No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plumpton Court

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
High Street, , , Nawton, YO62 7TT
Welcome to Plumpton Court - situated in the small village of Nawton between Helmsley and Kirkbymoorside in the foothills of the North Yorkshire Moors. Plumpton court is a small friendly family run house. Chris the proprietor, is the most convivial host and nothing is too much trouble to ensure you receive the best Yorkshire Hospitality and make sure you get the most from your visit to North Yorkshire. On arriving at Plumpton Court most visitors are surprised to discover its lounge bar area with real fire, not only is it well stocked with drinks but it has a wealth of local information about the area, maps, menus for local eateries, detailed sheets for local walks, and lots of games and puzzles to keep you entertained. So why not come and relax in front of the real fire with a bottle of wine, then enjoy a leisurely Yorkshire breakfast with locally sourced ingredients and our very own homemade marmalade, Chris's scrambled eggs & Smoked salmon are delicious!!! Our six rooms all have their own individual character and en-suite bathroom, most of which have a bath and a shower. All rooms have all the facilities you would expect, hospitality tray, hairdryer, TV/DVD player and radio, there is also a DVD library for guests use, and Wi fi connection. To the rear of the House is a private gated residents car park and a secluded garden for guests use. Local places to visit include, the picturesque town of Helmsley, Castle Howard, Nunnington Hall, Rievaulx Abbey, Byland Abbey. The historic city of York and beautiful coastal towns of Scarborough, Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay are all within an hours drive. The North Yorkshire Moors with 200,000 acres of moorland, nature trails, beautiful walks, forests and undisturbed wildlife to explore. Why not take a ride on The North York Moors Railway linking Pickering with Goathland, & Whitby through some of the most beautiful countryside in England. Plumpton Court - YORKSHIRE HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST!!
Picture of Plumpton Court, Nawton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
we visited this B+B for a 2 night stay, Chris was very welcoming and the place was nice and tidy, the room was clean and airy..
The breakfast was very good, ample food availible and Chris does a great scrambled egg too..

Reviewed by
Andrea Beard

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great personal service
Stayed for one night visiting a friend nearby at Wombleton. Owner very friendly and even gave us a lift there!

Reviewed by
clive b

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Excellent
The owners couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast, excellent location, excellent everything.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Very welcoming and friendly host, comfortable room and tasty breakfasts. Great location to explore the North Yorkshire moors.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome and food. Small friendly establishment. I would recommend this exploring the area.

Reviewed by
anne baker

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end away in North Yorks
Excellent stay at Plumton Court. Chris was extremely friendly, curteous and helpful. Friendley atmosphere, ideal location to base for North Yorks exploration. Definitley will return.
A real little Yorkshire Gem

Reviewed by
John Robinson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plumpton Court B & B
We were a little disappointed to find the accommodation was a few miles away from Helmsley rather in Helmsley itself. However the B & B was located in a quiet lovely village with upmarket properties nearby. The host was very friendly and the service and cleanliness 5 star. We liked the fact there was a bar facility, private parking and that the owner provided breakfast at an early time of 7.30am to fit in with us. Our room was a little cramped but the everything else about the room was very good. The other room my brother had was larger so check when booking. The tariff was higher than we normally pay but the B & B is located in a popular area and overall we were very happy with the choice and would revisit in the future.

Reviewed by
C Wright

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and relaxing
Plumpton court is well run, friendly and very clean. we would stay again.

Reviewed by
H Langton

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chris
Excellent stay, most enjoyable .... would come again

Reviewed by
David Parfitt

From STOCKPORT, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Plumpton
Proprietor couldn't do enough, room comfortable if a little small, however general attitude of all concerned deserves special praise. Breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Braid

From Aylesford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next