No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plumpton Court

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
High Street, , , Nawton, YO62 7TT
Welcome to Plumpton Court - situated in the small village of Nawton between Helmsley and Kirkbymoorside in the foothills of the North Yorkshire Moors. Plumpton court is a small friendly family run house. Chris the proprietor, is the most convivial host and nothing is too much trouble to ensure you receive the best Yorkshire Hospitality and make sure you get the most from your visit to North Yorkshire. On arriving at Plumpton Court most visitors are surprised to discover its lounge bar area with real fire, not only is it well stocked with drinks but it has a wealth of local information about the area, maps, menus for local eateries, detailed sheets for local walks, and lots of games and puzzles to keep you entertained. So why not come and relax in front of the real fire with a bottle of wine, then enjoy a leisurely Yorkshire breakfast with locally sourced ingredients and our very own homemade marmalade, Chris's scrambled eggs & Smoked salmon are delicious!!! Our six rooms all have their own individual character and en-suite bathroom, most of which have a bath and a shower. All rooms have all the facilities you would expect, hospitality tray, hairdryer, TV/DVD player and radio, there is also a DVD library for guests use, and Wi fi connection. To the rear of the House is a private gated residents car park and a secluded garden for guests use. Local places to visit include, the picturesque town of Helmsley, Castle Howard, Nunnington Hall, Rievaulx Abbey, Byland Abbey. The historic city of York and beautiful coastal towns of Scarborough, Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay are all within an hours drive. The North Yorkshire Moors with 200,000 acres of moorland, nature trails, beautiful walks, forests and undisturbed wildlife to explore. Why not take a ride on The North York Moors Railway linking Pickering with Goathland, & Whitby through some of the most beautiful countryside in England. Plumpton Court - YORKSHIRE HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST!!
Picture of Plumpton Court, Nawton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire break
Chris braithwaite was an excellent host for whom nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Chris.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Lewis

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
from the moment you arrive you are made welcome , the room was clean and tidy , breakfast very tasty . A trip to the teppe for a evening meal was a good experience its only half a mile away well worth a visit .

Reviewed by
patrick s

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but value for money
Room was small but clean and well-appointed. Problem with noise - wooden stairs and no sound insulation you could hear other guests clumping all around you. Shower pressure very low - we felt we couldn't really get a proper wash in it. Food (breakfast only) was good but choices (other than cooked breakfast choices) were more limited than elsewhere.
However it was reasonably good value for the prices charged and the proprietor was very friendly and helpful and gave us his personal attention. Maybe not our kind of place but could suit others.

Reviewed by
John McMaster

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We really enjoyed our short time spent at Plumpton Court last weekend. It's an ideal location central for Hemsley & Pickering. Our host was fantastic couldn't do enough for us and the food was first class. We will be returning soon and would definitely recommend to anyone thank you.

Reviewed by
C HOLMES

From EASTWOOD , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
we visited this B+B for a 2 night stay, Chris was very welcoming and the place was nice and tidy, the room was clean and airy..
The breakfast was very good, ample food availible and Chris does a great scrambled egg too..

Reviewed by
Andrea Beard

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great personal service
Stayed for one night visiting a friend nearby at Wombleton. Owner very friendly and even gave us a lift there!

Reviewed by
clive b

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Excellent
The owners couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast, excellent location, excellent everything.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Very welcoming and friendly host, comfortable room and tasty breakfasts. Great location to explore the North Yorkshire moors.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome and food. Small friendly establishment. I would recommend this exploring the area.

Reviewed by
anne baker

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end away in North Yorks
Excellent stay at Plumton Court. Chris was extremely friendly, curteous and helpful. Friendley atmosphere, ideal location to base for North Yorks exploration. Definitley will return.
A real little Yorkshire Gem

Reviewed by
John Robinson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next