Reviews - The Grafton Boutique B&B


1–3 Franklin Mount, Harrogate, HG1 5EJ

Price From 198.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Rogers

  • September 2015

Great stay

Needed to stay overnight in Harrogate for work, and couldn't have found a better place.

IT was an easy walk from the train station and not far to walk back into the centre for dinner that evening.

My room was light, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated, with a comfortable bed for a good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was equally good, with a selection of cold and hot options to have.

  • Kathryn B

  • August 2015

Excellent stay

Just stayed for one night but also stayed for a couple of nights last summer.

Both stays have been excellent. The property is in a good position, 5 mins walk from shops and bars, the owner friendly and helpful. Plenty of street parking with a disc supplied by the owner. Lovely property, very nicely decorated and clean. Last year we stayed in the biggest room which was fab. Thought we might be disappointed with a standard double this year but not so. Clean room, tastefully furnished and decorated, bathroom small but clean with good shower, comfy bed, pillows and bedding and good attention to detail, nice toiletries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, bottles of water and toffees. Great breakfast with excellent choice, great service. I especially love the date and walnut loaf. I love everything about the Grafton which is more like staying in a small hotel than a B and B.

  • John K

  • July 2015

Five stars? I wouldn't have thought so

We arrived at the hotel around 7pm.

on Friday evening. I had to ring a door bell four times before anyone came to answer - no apology given. Checked in and was told the room (no. 6) was 'up those stairs'. In fact I had to carry our heavy luggage up two and a half flights of stairs to a small dark room with a small en-suite. The man had disappeared by the time I brought my luggage in, leaving no one at reception once more. We felt somewhat less than welcome.

Breakfast was fine, served by a lovely smiley waitress in a light clean room, which went some way to redeem the situation.

However, this is not what I think of as a 5 star hotel. A guest house we stayed in at Whitby the night before, at not much more than half the price, was far superior.

  • margaret m

  • July 2015


Stay very good, accommodation and food good but breakfast coffee awful.

  • Steven S

  • April 2015

The Grafton Boutique B&B

Nice quiet location.

Room lovely and clean. Good breakfasts.

  • Rita H

  • March 2015

Recent stay for leisure.

Very nice guest house.

Clean. Furnishings and furniture helped to create a relaxing feel to the room. We were in Room 11 which was comfortable. On arrival I noticed what I thought was a hair and some spiders in the shower tray. On closer inspection these were in fact hairline cracks. I would be happier if these were not present as germs and fungal foot infections could be more easily transmitted via such damaged areas.

  • Clare G

  • February 2015


Had a lovely stay at The Grafton - room was tastefully decorated and very clean.

Breakfast was excellent.

  • C Williams

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

Excellent small hotel.

Came up for a conference so just needed a base but this hotel was more than that. Friendly owner who I think stayed up late to let me check in late when I was delayed. Very clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast, served by very kind staff

  • alison l

  • October 2014

Grafton, Harrogate

Nice b&b.

Very comfy bed. Quiet area but can walk into town centre easily. Good breakfast.

  • Bruce waller

  • September 2014

fantastic boutique hotel, great food good for business or pleasure