No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grafton Boutique B&B

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1–3 Franklin Mount , Harrogate, HG1 5EJ
The Grafton is an elegant boutique bed & breakfast. Our chic townhouse setting is just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre – close to Harrogate International Centre, restaurants and shops, but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility during your stay. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of The Grafton Boutique B&B, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel
Only stayed for 1 night, wished it could have been longer. Perfect hotel with amazing breakfast. Only a few mins walk to anywhere in the centre of Harrogate

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly welcome. Very comfortable, clean, well fitted out rooms. Easy walking distance to town centre. Most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Steven Davis

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very stylish accommodation. Our room was stocked with good quality products
and we enjoyed the sweet selection which was a nice touch. We only stayed one night but we will return and stay
longer.

Reviewed by
Janet Reid

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Tour de France ride
Lovely people and very accommodating. They were even bike friendly. I will be recommending to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Karl Atley

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a long weekend
Room was spotless and very nicely decorated with a great breakfast included. Although hard to avoid during the summer, the room was very hot even with both windows fully open and the provided can being used, however. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Tom B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice room. Wifi excellent. Extensive breakfast. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
M Whitworth

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For a romantic break, the Grafton lived up to all expectations. Very warm welcome, can't fault the place.

Reviewed by
C White

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Harrogate!
I've always fancied going to Harrogate, so we decided to tack it on to a few days in the Lake District. What a good decision! The Grafton was fantastic..smart, clean, stylish, conveniently situated..faultless in fact! Lovely staff, excellent food, room well equipped with nice extras..comfortable bed, quiet area....I can't think of anything negative at all. Parking token was provided, so that made it simple.i It was good to be able to walk into town, lots of choice of restaurants. A return trip is planned!

Reviewed by
Deidre Wall

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would not hesitate booking this b+b again in the future. we found the grafton to be extremely clean and well looked after inside and out and furnished in a chic boutique style which we like. The room was quiet and comfortable and again spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a good selection of cold buffet and cooked breakfast served at your table and the service was faultless!!
if you are looking for a boutique accomodation,within close reach of the center for a reasonable price , then you cant go far wrong with the grafon , fab!!!

Reviewed by
m taylor

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swansea , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next