No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grafton Boutique B&B

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1–3 Franklin Mount , Harrogate, HG1 5EJ
The Grafton is an elegant boutique bed & breakfast. Our chic townhouse setting is just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre – close to Harrogate International Centre, restaurants and shops, but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility during your stay. We look forward to meeting you soon.
Picture of The Grafton Boutique B&B, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Excellent small hotel. Came up for a conference so just needed a base but this hotel was more than that.
Friendly owner who I think stayed up late to let me check in late when I was delayed.
Very clean, comfortable room.
Excellent breakfast, served by very kind staff

Reviewed by
C Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grafton, Harrogate
Nice b&b. Very comfy bed. Quiet area but can walk into town centre easily. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
alison l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic boutique hotel, great food good for business or pleasure

Reviewed by
Bruce waller

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
We stayed for a 2 night short break. This lovely boutique bed and breakfast is very handy for bars, restaurants , shopping.
We stayed in a superior double room. It was a lovely large front facing room with a really comfortable king sized bed, a great en suite, a large flat screen TV, tasteful furnishings. The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with a sofa, kettle , tea coffee, hot chocolate , bottled water, toiletries all supplied.
Breakfast was served between 8am and 9.30 am ( a bit later would have been perfect) there was a great choice of cereals , fruit, yoghurt , seeds , honey, lovely homemade date and walnut loaf , a choice of cooked breakfasts. The service was efficient and very pleasant. The breakfast was lovely.
A parking disk was supplied for the duration of our stay for free on street parking. The owner was very helpful telling us his recommendations for eating out.
There was nothing to fault here. The owners seemed to have thought of everything. All exceptionally nice.

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fabulous boutique hotel - very clean, amenities excellent , staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast lovely too. Couldn't fault it. Good guide to the town provided and parking also covered by hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B&B
This is the best accommodation that I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. Beautiful and tasteful, could not fault anything. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and relaxing. The breakfast was first class. I would highly recommend this Boutique B&B.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a cracking hotel look no further guys...
Me and my Girlfriend read the reviews and seen the hotel was of a very good standard however we did also read the odd gripe on the reviews but still went ahead and booked, and all I can say is we glad we did, the gripes that had been mentioned were non founded by me and my partner the room was absolutely spick and span clean not a mark anywhere it was also very modern and tastefully decorated we were well surprised and chuffed, the location is off the main road so its nice and quiet as well, parking I thought might be a concern but again I couldn't of done better free parking permit right outside the door, how good is that perfect.
Our full English breakfast was perfect and cooked to perfection and their were plenty of cereals and yoghurts and other pastries to choose from on top.
Conclusion is when ever I visit Harrogate again im just going to rebook The Grafton in fear no where else can come close for the money...Anyone who isn't happy isn't being realistic in my
opinion Top work to the Grafton staff and thanks for a very pleasant stay we will see you again soon
Rob

Reviewed by
R Barnes

From crook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The room was spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated and furnished.
The breakfast was great, polite and speedy service. Would definitely come again and would recommend to everyone. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Philomena Langford

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel
Only stayed for 1 night, wished it could have been longer. Perfect hotel with amazing breakfast. Only a few mins walk to anywhere in the centre of Harrogate

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly welcome. Very comfortable, clean, well fitted out rooms. Easy walking distance to town centre. Most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Steven Davis

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next