No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52-55 Inverness Terrace , London, W2 3LB
The Shaftesbury Hyde Park International is located in a quiet square in the heart of Queensway, Hyde Park and Notting Hill providing easy access to all areas of London. The property convenient location provides quick and easy access to and from London Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted airports. This boutique hotel also offers free broadband in all rooms, air-conditioning, flat screen TV's and much, much more. Why not book one of our Club Rooms and get breakfast inclusive as well as half bottle of wine, evening turndown service and much more...

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
I stayed in this hotel at the begining of July for a 2 day leisure break in London.
I stayed in a cozy double room which was comfortable and very clean. The room temperature was satifactory (air con included as required). The room decor was tastefully designed and it reflected attention to detail with the furnishing. The shower was like a waterfall, powerful water flow. All these elements are important for ones comfort and peace of mind, especially since I had had a busy week at work, so it was nice to stay in such a nice relaxing hotel/ room. Wimbeldon was on during my visit and it was nice to lounge on the comfortable bed and watch the Tennis on the significantly large TV screen; It felt like home from home.
Exterior noise was minimal, considering that this is a hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food.
In my opinion and exsperience of my stay, I believe this hotel chain prides itself in quality and continous monitoring and maintainance which was reflected in the quality of the room in which I stayed in. I hope that this continues to be their ethos which will ensure good ratings and consumer satisfaction.Thank You for your good hospitality.

Reviewed by
KAYE T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable but some issues with noise
The bedroom was comfortable and crucially both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The staff were also helpful and friendly. However we did have issues with noise levels early in the morning which proved quite disruptive and for this reason alone I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Shona M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to forget
Staff had little personality and interaction during registration. Lift out of action and porter reluctantly provided assistance complaining that the lift had not been working for a month (yes, my room was on the top floor). He was much younger than me ... but still complained. Bless them, perhaps they need to understand the customer experience of their service quality?

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel location was perfect, 1 minute from tube station and the park. The room was clean and nice, but it was disappointingly small and tiny as I barely could walk in the room. However, its ok for an overnight but not for longer stay.

Reviewed by
F Rezaei

From Alkhobar, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shaftsbury Int
Good clean and well situated hotel, in a popular part of the city. Convenient for travelling out to other locations. Near to tube and majkor stations.

Reviewed by
tony owens

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snug rooms but good stay
Was really impressed by reception welcoming me by name without me offering any info for them to know who I was! (I was the last expected guest of the day - but a calculated gamble)
The room was very 'cosy' but perfect if you're not there much!
Great essentials such as comfy bed and clean, bright bathroom (apart from shower hose that had split).
TV picture was not great.
I also got a great deal via Laterooms.com for two nights which always helps!

Reviewed by
David C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location. Close to tube stations, park and eateries. Hotel very clean

Reviewed by
Peggy T

From Singapore
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Notting Hill Carnival stay- Cub Room
For the carnival it is an excellent location 1 street away from Bayswater tube station very close to the carnival action.
The room was very nice, clean and tidy. But disappointingly very small, paying the extra money for a club room I expected a larger room with a bath. We had our complimentary small bottle of wine, chocolates, fruit, water, cola and lemonade the 1st night only and not on the 2nd as our room was not serviced!
The breakfast was very good, with a large choice. The freshly cooked omelette and poached eggs were much better then the scrambled eggs that were left out in the buffet.

Reviewed by
K Iliffe

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location - an all round very pleasant stay.
Only negatives: The employees English was very basic, but nevertheless very pleased to help. Warm fruit at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
We stayed for a trip to meet friends in London. 10 minute easy walk from Paddington station and 2 minutes from Bayswater tube. Friendly helpful staff, clean room (if a little small) and complimentary wine and soft drinks was a nice touch. Breakfast was fine in a clean friendly environment, would recommend to anyone without a huge budget.

Reviewed by
E Parker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next