No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52-55 Inverness Terrace , London, W2 3LB
Comfortable, cosy and conveniently located in the Bayswater area, a skip and hop away from the glorious expanse of Hyde Park, Shaftesbury Hyde Park International meets the requirements of all kinds of travellers.

Unique in terms of style, design, interiors, this property strikes as very modern when one enters. The lobby is a bright space furnished with contemporary furniture. The bright colours and the unique wall paper blend well. The bedrooms on the contrary, are all furnished in calming pastel shades of wallpapers and textiles. The property comes with a variety of room types including duplexes. A special feature in the duplex rooms is the availability of well.equipped kitchenettes.

Club Rooms have certain pampering extras like fresh flowers, complimentary fruit and mineral water on arrival, a small bottle of wine, bathrobes & slippers and daily newspaper on request. Club Room guests also have complimentary access to the club lounge where they can unwind and enjoy complimentary beverages on request. All guests have complimentary access to a compact fitness centre.

A welcoming bar and pleasant restaurant serving a fine assortment of spirits and other beverages and a full English/Continental buffet breakfast are the other positives.

Though the property does not have its own parking lot, the National Car Park is very conveniently a stone's throw away in Queensway.

An accommodation with a flamboyant character at affordable prices in the most desired location in Central London, Shaftesbury Hyde Park International!
Picture of Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
great location, helpful staff and good value for money

Reviewed by
mark p

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good. Moved to another hotel the grande
We where moved to a different hotel due to water problems?
The first room there was so small couldn't move in it. Upgraded to a club room which I as no bigger except had a cupboard area. The toilet shower room was so small about 1-5metres square. You couldn't move in it
We went back to Shaftesbury to complain and they said we could have second night there so water problem must have been solved??
Couldn't be bothered moving our case for second night would have spent half the morning and waisted our wedding anniversary day.

Reviewed by
C Peach

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy base to explore London.
Ten minutes walk to Paddington and only a couple of minutes walk to Bayswater tube station made this stay a very favourable one. Bayswater has a small Mall nearby, with places to eat and a cinema if you are in town for the night and have no show tickets. Unfortunately this visit was during a rainy period and this closeness to the tube was a real bonus. We will return later this year as we enjoyed our stay at the Shaftesbury.

Reviewed by
P McGunigle

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
I stayed in this hotel at the begining of July for a 2 day leisure break in London.
I stayed in a cozy double room which was comfortable and very clean. The room temperature was satifactory (air con included as required). The room decor was tastefully designed and it reflected attention to detail with the furnishing. The shower was like a waterfall, powerful water flow. All these elements are important for ones comfort and peace of mind, especially since I had had a busy week at work, so it was nice to stay in such a nice relaxing hotel/ room. Wimbeldon was on during my visit and it was nice to lounge on the comfortable bed and watch the Tennis on the significantly large TV screen; It felt like home from home.
Exterior noise was minimal, considering that this is a hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food.
In my opinion and exsperience of my stay, I believe this hotel chain prides itself in quality and continous monitoring and maintainance which was reflected in the quality of the room in which I stayed in. I hope that this continues to be their ethos which will ensure good ratings and consumer satisfaction.Thank You for your good hospitality.

Reviewed by
KAYE T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable but some issues with noise
The bedroom was comfortable and crucially both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The staff were also helpful and friendly. However we did have issues with noise levels early in the morning which proved quite disruptive and for this reason alone I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Shona M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to forget
Staff had little personality and interaction during registration. Lift out of action and porter reluctantly provided assistance complaining that the lift had not been working for a month (yes, my room was on the top floor). He was much younger than me ... but still complained. Bless them, perhaps they need to understand the customer experience of their service quality?

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel location was perfect, 1 minute from tube station and the park. The room was clean and nice, but it was disappointingly small and tiny as I barely could walk in the room. However, its ok for an overnight but not for longer stay.

Reviewed by
F Rezaei

From Alkhobar, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shaftsbury Int
Good clean and well situated hotel, in a popular part of the city. Convenient for travelling out to other locations. Near to tube and majkor stations.

Reviewed by
tony owens

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snug rooms but good stay
Was really impressed by reception welcoming me by name without me offering any info for them to know who I was! (I was the last expected guest of the day - but a calculated gamble)
The room was very 'cosy' but perfect if you're not there much!
Great essentials such as comfy bed and clean, bright bathroom (apart from shower hose that had split).
TV picture was not great.
I also got a great deal via Laterooms.com for two nights which always helps!

Reviewed by
David C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location. Close to tube stations, park and eateries. Hotel very clean

Reviewed by
Peggy T

From Singapore
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next