Reviews - Shaftesbury Hyde Park International


52-55 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3LB

Price From 216.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Dean M

  • August 2015

Super Stay at a great price

Absolutely fantastic hotel with front desk staff who were excellent.

Lovely appointed room and is ideally placed to walk to most attractions. Queensway and Bayswater both 1 minute walk away so really well situated. Excellent value for money. Will be staying here every time we visit London

  • Michael H

  • April 2015


Quite good value for money but oh dear the rooms are small.

Location great.

  • mark p

  • November 2014

Excellent value

great location, helpful staff and good value for money

  • C Peach

  • October 2014

Not good. Moved to another hotel the grande

We where moved to a different hotel due to water problems.

The first room there was so small couldn't move in it. Upgraded to a club room which I as no bigger except had a cupboard area. The toilet shower room was so small about 1-5metres square. You couldn't move in it

We went back to Shaftesbury to complain and they said we could have second night there so water problem must have been solved?. Couldn't be bothered moving our case for second night would have spent half the morning and waisted our wedding anniversary day.

  • P McGunigle

  • August 2014

Handy base to explore London.

Ten minutes walk to Paddington and only a couple of minutes walk to Bayswater tube station made this stay a very favourable one.

Bayswater has a small Mall nearby, with places to eat and a cinema if you are in town for the night and have no show tickets. Unfortunately this visit was during a rainy period and this closeness to the tube was a real bonus. We will return later this year as we enjoyed our stay at the Shaftesbury.

  • KAYE T

  • July 2014

Home from home

I stayed in this hotel at the begining of July for a 2 day leisure break in London.

I stayed in a cozy double room which was comfortable and very clean. The room temperature was satifactory (air con included as required). The room decor was tastefully designed and it reflected attention to detail with the furnishing. The shower was like a waterfall, powerful water flow. All these elements are important for ones comfort and peace of mind, especially since I had had a busy week at work, so it was nice to stay in such a nice relaxing hotel/ room. Wimbeldon was on during my visit and it was nice to lounge on the comfortable bed and watch the Tennis on the significantly large TV screen; It felt like home from home. Exterior noise was minimal, considering that this is a hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. In my opinion and exsperience of my stay, I believe this hotel chain prides itself in quality and continous monitoring and maintainance which was reflected in the quality of the room in which I stayed in. I hope that this continues to be their ethos which will ensure good ratings and consumer satisfaction.Thank You for your good hospitality.

  • Shona M

  • May 2014

Clean and comfortable but some issues with noise

The bedroom was comfortable and crucially both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean.

The staff were also helpful and friendly. However we did have issues with noise levels early in the morning which proved quite disruptive and for this reason alone I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Christopher G

  • February 2014

One to forget

Staff had little personality and interaction during registration.

Lift out of action and porter reluctantly provided assistance complaining that the lift had not been working for a month (yes, my room was on the top floor). He was much younger than me ... but still complained. Bless them, perhaps they need to understand the customer experience of their service quality?

  • F Rezaei

  • January 2014

The hotel location was perfect, 1 minute from tube station and the park.

The room was clean and nice, but it was disappointingly small and tiny as I barely could walk in the room. However, its ok for an overnight but not for longer stay.

  • tony owens

  • December 2013

Shaftsbury Int

Good clean and well situated hotel, in a popular part of the city.

Convenient for travelling out to other locations. Near to tube and majkor stations.