No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
36% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel is rated 3 star it is far from that. the rooms need attention ie painting new carpets and other items changing.Wallpaper coming off the walls Telivision had poor signal and only 5 channels
The carpets in the bedroom were absolutley disgusting marked so badly i refused to take my shoes off Marks on the bedroom wall from a water leak and also on the bathroom ceiling the taps were constantly dripping.and the bath had a huge blue stain running down from one of the taps
on the plus the towels and bed linen looked clean Needless too say we did not stay in the room too long how it got 3 star status is beyond me.And finally would like someone to explain why we were charged an extra pound for using a Debit card.Room 34 at the kingfisher is an experience i will not be doing again.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Not great, no pillows or proper duvet, just a blanket. No milk, no towels, room not clean.
Only there for a few hours, but can see why it's so cheap.

Reviewed by
Hannah O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very dirty room.

Reviewed by
j lenart

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wouldn't pay more than £25
Bedding and towels were clean but the room was dated, there was broken plastic behind the door in the bathroom and the door didn't shut. Could do with a Good hover too.

Reviewed by
Victoria h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diabolical
Room 21 allocated. Refurbishment desperately required. State of the accomodation was very poor. Damp on the bedroom walls, musty smells and mould appearing on the net curtains. Carpet filthy, hairs in the wash basin, no toilet roll holder, even down to no spoon for accompanying the tea/coffee facilities. Continental breakfast was a box handed to me containing a muffin, cereal bar, small bottle of orange juice and a small pack of muesli (no milk), a mint imperial all at an additional cost of £4:00. Payment had to be up front on arrival, not shown to my room and locks were not secure making me feel very vulnerable. Question even the possibility of 'bed bugs'. Was cheap so maybe I should have known it would not be 'the Ritz' but didn't envisage accomodation poorer than that which I stayed in in Cambodia. Neva a 3 star rating! Don't do it! A little extra to pay I'm sure will make all the difference.

Reviewed by
K Baker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't use
Absolutely disgusting place might be cheap but a bit of housekeeping would go a long way.Bath engrained with dirt lock broken on window,very old and tired decor and the tv was old with only 5 channels. I did go to try the restaurant next door but again not good the veg for the carvery looked like it had been in trays on chocolate for days. Will not use this place again ever

Reviewed by
Tom L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a shame!
Very, very poor quality hotel. The only thing I can say that is marginally good are that the reception staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are disgusting and in well need of an urgent overall. A lot of money wouldn't have to be spent on this hotel to get it up to scratch, so there is no excuse really. The rooms are out-dated, dirty, dull, unkempt and very tired. They are also far too hot and when asked if we could get the heating turned down, we were informed that the heating was automatic and therefore comes on and off automatically plus could not be controlled by the guests. Maybe if they turned the heating down then they could save a bit of money and spend it back on the Hotel updating it!. The reception guys are very friendly and helpful though so it is not their fault. We asked if the Hotel is due to be upgraded and we were told it would be soon.... Roll on when this happens as this could be a nice little Hotel if a bit if time, money and effort was spent on it!

Reviewed by
Lynn T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
I wouldn't board my dog at this hotel! I inspected the room before I made payment thank god, I said No thank you and walked away. I wiped my feet on the way out so as not to soil my car.

Reviewed by
kevin d

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the disgusting hotel
there is nothing nice about this hotel the bed base was all broken the mattress was all ripped and had holes in it the bathroom was disgusting the bath looked like it had never been cleaned it was black and grimy the shower leaked all over the place me and my girlfriend didnt even have a bath or shower over the weekend we was there we used the sink but that was not much better than the bath .

Reviewed by
gary turner

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with friendly staff
Our room we stayed in was huge even with an extra bed. It was clean and tidy except for the bath but I'm not sure if it was stained or dirty as we didn't use it. Friendly staff who were helpful.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next