No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingfisher Hotel
Although bedding and towels were very clean ,we felt that the room carpet and paintwork could be revamped. The bathroom was quite dated, shower and bath need replacing. Okay for an odd night stay!

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel horror!!!!!
The worst hotel I have stayed in. The bathroom was mouldy , and no shower curtain. The hallway stank of sweaty feet, and the paint was peeling off the walls. No Wifi in the room as stated. A portable TV from the 80's with only 1 channel, and no remote. I complained about certain things. The staff said the issues would be dealt with ( they were not ). The hotel is a separate entity to the bar , and the gym. Totally false advertising on the Website. Bargain hotel? Should be bargain hovel.

Reviewed by
M Donegan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
We arrived and there was dirty chewing gum on front desk. We asked to cancel our cooked Breakfast but Was told it was too late, then we was Told that breakfast was. Served in a box. 2 of my children Have allergies and was unable to eat anything And no Alternative was offered. In the hallway there Was mould on the walls. Our double bed. Was made of 2 singles very uncomfortable. It was satisfactory for one night and the pub next door was great with. Amazing food!! Rooms were good size and bathroom was clean with towels .

Reviewed by
s oatley

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic ok if your just want somewhere cheap to stay for a night or two. The food in pub is good

Reviewed by
G Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't believe this hotel has a 3* rating... We wouldn't give it a 1* it needs bull dozing, we have never stayed in such a slum, thank god we only booked for one night. It's smells of damp and mold is evident everywhere, carpets, walls, bathroom tiles, net curtains, the lampshade were filthy and the wardrobe was falling to pieces. The only positive thing we can say the man at the reception was polite. All we can say never again and be prepared for a unique experience !!!

Reviewed by
M Payne

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate - Four poster bed but no side lights
My main disappointment was the breakfast packs. Each carton contained the same contents.
As I ordered for each morning, the sponge bun with blueberries lost appeal.

Reviewed by
John Pedlingham

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel, budget price.
If you only pay £27 for the night, then you get what you pay for, very basic, but acceptable. Rooms not the cleanest, TV channels not all working, but if you just need to get a nights sleep at a very reasonable price, you have found the right hotel.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a wonderful time. Always do. Staff are always polite, helpful. Room was lovely could have done with a telly with more channels.

Reviewed by
E Yardley

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Took a twin room as needed a room in the vicinity at short notice. Excellent value for money and room clean, bed comfortable and sheets and towels fresh. Telly a little tired and poor picture and no cups in the room despite being told they were being sent to the room.
Was almost a good experience except for the fact that the man on reception in the morning completely blanked us and ignored repeated attempts to engage in convivial conversation. Very rude behaviour and will not get a repeat booking from me as a consequence. Such a shame.

Reviewed by
Ian Roberts

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not Cheerful
We read the comments about this hotel before we booked but decided to take a chance.
The room was a fair size but in desperate need of decoration, holes in the wall and flaking paint. Every piece of the cheap (MDF) furniture was damaged and held together with odd screws.
The TV must have come out of the ark and had 2 channels of which only one was just watchable.
There was no Wifi and mobile signal was very weak.
The pillows where about the size and thickness of a postage stamp and when we requested additional ones they could only find one!
The bathroom had holes in the walls and the ceiling and the floor was in need of a good clean, only plus was the shower worked.
There was a general "Musty" smell every where.
The bar at the front of the building (nothing to do with the hotel) was very expensive.

Reviewed by
steve knight

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next