No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable for price, but shabby
Hotel was shabby, paint falling off walls on way to room, loose tiles on entrance steps. Welcome and booking-in were adequate but a bit casual. Room was huge with king size bed that was very hard and not very comfortable. Carpet had numerous stains. Door to en suite bathroom could not be closed as lock was completely broken. TV had poor signal, only a few channels available and picture was very unstable. In-room refreshments were good, as was storage and hanging space. There was little noise, and local shops were a short walk away.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kingfisher
Have stayed here before and found it OK as they say you get what you pay for but on this occasion were a number of issues.
1in the bathroom the hot tap could not be turned on, the toilet had stains inside poor cleaning, the underneath of shower and showerhead were very dirty.
2. In the bedroom there were cobwebs on ceiling, headboard had ripples in it, TV did not work, we reported this to staff who said we will come and look at it nobody came, there we no tea bags in room again we asked staff who said they would bring some to room nobody came, had to go ask again night staff gave us some teabags.
do not think we will be here again

Reviewed by
g dearn

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingfisher Hotel
Television had 4 channels (when it decided to work - kept saying no signal) Radiator made an incredibly loud noise around every hour so got hardly any sleep. Will not be staying there again.

Reviewed by
emma b

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed in the luxury room. Room was very big. Main bed was huge! All were very comfy. Great value for money. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
J lines

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible hotel, simple

Reviewed by
simon a

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingfisher Hotel
Although bedding and towels were very clean ,we felt that the room carpet and paintwork could be revamped. The bathroom was quite dated, shower and bath need replacing. Okay for an odd night stay!

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
We arrived and there was dirty chewing gum on front desk. We asked to cancel our cooked Breakfast but Was told it was too late, then we was Told that breakfast was. Served in a box. 2 of my children Have allergies and was unable to eat anything And no Alternative was offered. In the hallway there Was mould on the walls. Our double bed. Was made of 2 singles very uncomfortable. It was satisfactory for one night and the pub next door was great with. Amazing food!! Rooms were good size and bathroom was clean with towels .

Reviewed by
s oatley

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel horror!!!!!
The worst hotel I have stayed in. The bathroom was mouldy , and no shower curtain. The hallway stank of sweaty feet, and the paint was peeling off the walls. No Wifi in the room as stated. A portable TV from the 80's with only 1 channel, and no remote. I complained about certain things. The staff said the issues would be dealt with ( they were not ). The hotel is a separate entity to the bar , and the gym. Totally false advertising on the Website. Bargain hotel? Should be bargain hovel.

Reviewed by
M Donegan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic ok if your just want somewhere cheap to stay for a night or two. The food in pub is good

Reviewed by
G Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't believe this hotel has a 3* rating... We wouldn't give it a 1* it needs bull dozing, we have never stayed in such a slum, thank god we only booked for one night. It's smells of damp and mold is evident everywhere, carpets, walls, bathroom tiles, net curtains, the lampshade were filthy and the wardrobe was falling to pieces. The only positive thing we can say the man at the reception was polite. All we can say never again and be prepared for a unique experience !!!

Reviewed by
M Payne

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next