No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
36% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was filthy, bed had no springs,although cheap you still expect half decent accommodation
Never book this hotel

Reviewed by
k plumb

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think before you book this cheap hotel.
this hotel may be cheap but the rooms are horrible the sheets are dirty and the wifi does not work. having said all this the staff were as helpful as possible when refunding my money. I would rather spend an extra £10 and stay somewhere a little cleaner and nicer.

Reviewed by
david h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Value For Money.
before booking the room i was reading the reviews and i was a bit confuse over the comments of guests.but i have decided to go and have a look as it was also near to my partner working place.
it was a wonderful experience to stay such a budget hotel, in £25 what you expect, people must think about it review that in such a low price no one can give you 5 star service.
the staff was very friendly even housekeeper was also available at 11:00 pm when my partner was vomiting due to over drink and they cleaned the room on that time...
clean sheets,room with patio door,wi fi in the room,24/7 front desk.........superb....

Reviewed by
tracy smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling
This hotel is shocking. Wallpaper hanging off the walls, dripping taps, damp patches and filthy carpets.

Reviewed by
Valerie T

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay kingfisher hotel.
cheap accommodation.friendly staff.good size room.bed was fine but room decor was past its best.no problems with cleanliness.overall i would say value for money.

Reviewed by
B Duncan

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ceiling falling down, bath stained and no duvet covers only a sheet under the duvet very run down and should not be class as a hotel.

Reviewed by
k collins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for one night not to bad,could have been better
Room size was good, bed mattress a bit tired, no toilet seat cover, no hand soap, no hooks in bathroom, no basic instructions on tv phone or emergency exits, shower didn't work first night, on staying a second night we had no lights in the morning, found old food left in draw, carpeted floors in room and passage squeaked when you walked on them so all night you could hear people going past your door when I spoke to reception there comment was that it's a budget hotel. If basic things done it could be a much better hotel

Reviewed by
Ronald B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Experience
Having stayed in this hotel on three different occasions each one has been poor in every way certainly the worst hotel I've stayed in. The reception staff couldn't care less about dealing with problems, it amazes me how it is still in business!!

Reviewed by
Kevin McCallister

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The exotic Marigold Hotel for the UK
If you've seen the film you'll understand. Where to start. Dated is an understatement. There is a night club attached to the hotel (wasn't told that when we booked or when we booked in). The family room is next to the front door and you hear everything (phone calls, doors slamming and all conversations with the reception staff). The kids beds were awful. The superior room that we had was made up with two single beds. I would not recommend to anyone no matter how little time you expect to spend in your room.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather disappointed
Room not very clean and rather tatty. No heating on in room. TV had only 3 working channels. Only 1 tea cup between 2 people

Reviewed by
D Allen

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next