No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
36% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Frills but fit for purpose
This is a budget hotel so don't be expecting 5 star it is a place with a clean bed and towels and a shower in the en suite, The duty manager was very helpful as I have mobility difficulties he changed room to ground floor and was helpful and pleasant at all times The room was not perfect but clean and serviceable

Reviewed by
I Kirnon

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingfisher Kingswinford
I was recieved with a professional check-in, and was then treated like a returning friend, the staff were all very friendly. The room I had was comfortable, but could do with re-decorating and new nets on the curtains as some guests had obviously ignored the no smoking rule. Take your own hangers as there were non in the wardrobe. The shower thermostat was broken, it was either on ( scalding), or off ( freezing). Apart from those complaints, I would use them again, the wifi was reliable, the local area is pleasant with good ameneties, and the people who work there treated me well.

Reviewed by
John T

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty room . com
the staff were great .the room was disgusting the bedding was ripped .the head board was dirty .the bathroom was disgusting .I was about to leave when the receptionist offered me another room .which was really good of him but it wasn't much better .but felt I should take it as it was very late and I had a busy day in the morning traveling I would not stay there again it was appauling .

Reviewed by
stephen lord

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine and we enjoyed it
far from 5 star but fo what we paid we were al happy and enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
r miles

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not at all like the web page, old and decrepid in the room. Ceiling coming down in the corner and
Not at all like the web page, old and decrepid in the room. Ceiling coming down in the corner and covered in stains from a previous leak. Best part was the view from the window to the garden which strangely enough was very nice. Clean room at least but halls etc needed a very good lick of paint. Wouldn't stay here again although the staff were very welcoming

Reviewed by
M English

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful-ish. Problem with booking on arrival. Room spacious and clean. TV didn't work properly. Staff adequate. Lovely location in countryside. Good range of facilities.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was filthy, bed had no springs,although cheap you still expect half decent accommodation
Never book this hotel

Reviewed by
k plumb

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling
This hotel is shocking. Wallpaper hanging off the walls, dripping taps, damp patches and filthy carpets.

Reviewed by
Valerie T

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think before you book this cheap hotel.
this hotel may be cheap but the rooms are horrible the sheets are dirty and the wifi does not work. having said all this the staff were as helpful as possible when refunding my money. I would rather spend an extra £10 and stay somewhere a little cleaner and nicer.

Reviewed by
david h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Value For Money.
before booking the room i was reading the reviews and i was a bit confuse over the comments of guests.but i have decided to go and have a look as it was also near to my partner working place.
it was a wonderful experience to stay such a budget hotel, in £25 what you expect, people must think about it review that in such a low price no one can give you 5 star service.
the staff was very friendly even housekeeper was also available at 11:00 pm when my partner was vomiting due to over drink and they cleaned the room on that time...
clean sheets,room with patio door,wi fi in the room,24/7 front desk.........superb....

Reviewed by
tracy smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next