No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's cheap so it's what you pay for

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THE ROOM WE STAYED IN NEEDED DECORATING .
STAFF WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFULL.
THINGS THAT MATTERED WERE CLEAN
AS A DISABLED PERSON I FOUND IT A LITTLE DIFFICULT.
OVERALL WE THOUGHT THE ROOM VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewed by
J NEWTON

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT WAS MY FIRST AND LAST STAY THERE.
ON ARRIVAL THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.
THE WHOLE ROOM AND BATHROOM NEEDED CLEANING AND A NEW COAT OF PAINT .
THERE WAS NO LEVER ON THE TIOLET TO FLUSH IT PROPERLY I HAD TO REMOVE THE TOP OF THE WATER TANK TO FLUSH IT.
THE KETTLE WAS WORKING BUT THE LID WAS BROKEN OFF I HAD COFFE AND TEA BUT NO SPOON SO I WAS VERY HAPPY INDEED . I CAN ADD FURTHER POINTS BUT I AM SURE YOU HAVE GOT THE MESSAGE BY NOW.

Reviewed by
DAVID T

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no comment

Reviewed by
Dave N

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingfisher hotel
We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room (we did not expect an en-siute at the price) Nothing was too much trouble for the guy on reception.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Downs

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
I had stayed here about 18 months previously and décor and furnishing still tired and in need of upgrading There is also a musty smell to the building However it suits me as I used to live in the area and comedown to visit friends so only really need a bed as out most of the time meeting up with people However for £25 a night you cant expect a palace

Reviewed by
amanda m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover on long journey
Good value for accommodation. However would not choose to stay there for extended period.
Pleasant staff on reception.

Reviewed by
William Welch

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good value for money.:)

Reviewed by
H Nash

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
The hotel is not what it is advertised to be, its dirty, no restaurant at the time or bar adjacent to the hotel, the first room we was given hadn't even been cleaned.

Reviewed by
S Gainey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel
the rooms where very poor and the tv only had four channels

Reviewed by
d brookes

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next