The Kingfisher Hotel

2

A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN

Price From 47.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (115)

28% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Jones

  • September 2013

Unacceptable

The room was dirty; the service unintelligible; the mattress painful to lie on.

The place was lower in standard than any I have ever stayed at in the UK. We paid in advance and were asked for a £1 surcharge for using any card and we shall be seeking a refund of our payment because we left without sleeping there. As agent, you laterooms, have a duty of care to remove this tip from your listings; do it.

  • tim a

  • September 2013

kingfisher kennels

On arrival the check in guy was rude to the point of insulting about need for card checks, The room had damp rising up the walls and wallpaper was peeling in several places the T.V.could only get 2 stations with sound but I was told by another upset guest this was better than his.

The toilet was leaking onto the floor as the cistern was broken and constantly noisily filling. at which point I packed my bags and asked for a room change. After exploring the town I found the only accom in area was booked so I had to go back to the Kingfisher kennel. the toilet had been fixed but no room change was offered so I assume décor was substandard throughout

  • Thomas Alexander

  • September 2013

It really is disgusting

Without a doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

How they can call themselves a three star is beyond me. Room smelt of smoke and there was mould on the walls and curtains. My colleagues room had squished bugs on the wall that the maids had decided to ignore.

No matter what you do, do not stay here.

  • ian f

  • September 2013

odd place

not many hotels give you 30 minutes to check your room before the take payment as "refunds can be difficult later".

Not the best of hotels, will avoid in the future.

  • m law

  • September 2013

It has obviously been a popular hotel at one time but needed refurbishment and bringing to standard .

Corridors smelt of damp and needed repainting . Offered 2 rooms - first one extremely damp with evidence on ceiling and walls. Offered 2 more which were better . The beds were terrible - springs coming through . Would not reccomend at all

  • David M

  • September 2013

If you like dirt and smelly you will love this hotel!!

You know it's going to be poor quality when the receptionist at check in says, "don't pay now, as it takes a long time to process a refund!" The room was dirty and smelly - the whole hotel smelt like cigarettes to the point that the smell burnt the lining on my nose.

And the frustrating thing is, there were signs on every wall saying that it was a non-smoking room and anyone found smoking would be charged £200 - clearly the hotel is making a fortune from fining smokers. I wanted a double bed, but the hotel only had twin rooms when I checked in - Not the world's biggest problem as I could always push the two beds together.. .. .. the beds moved, but the rubbish under the bed made the moving so sickening I didn't bother

I've stayed at the Kingfisher in the past and it wasn't great but it certainly wasn't as bad as this say

If you like dirty and smelly rooms then make a booking. If you want a pleasant over night - book somewhere else

  • sean o

  • September 2013

Dirty

room was very dirty.

tv only had 1 working channel. we booked and paid for a luxury room and it was extremely basic and the bed was uncomfortable. There was no milk with the tea and coffee facilities and when we asked for some we were told they had run out. corridors very dirty and damp with fire doors were propped open with dirty pillows.

  • Angela V

  • September 2013

Didn't even stay there!! Looked at the room and left!!! Would never book again

  • shawn t

  • September 2013

nice quite hotel

clean room, decent size.

  • J NEWTON

  • August 2013

THE ROOM WE STAYED IN NEEDED DECORATING .

STAFF WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFULL. THINGS THAT MATTERED WERE CLEAN

AS A DISABLED PERSON I FOUND IT A LITTLE DIFFICULT. OVERALL WE THOUGHT THE ROOM VALUE FOR MONEY