The Kingfisher Hotel

2

A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (135)

30% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian f

  • September 2013

odd place

not many hotels give you 30 minutes to check your room before the take payment as "refunds can be difficult later".

Not the best of hotels, will avoid in the future.

  • m law

  • September 2013

It has obviously been a popular hotel at one time but needed refurbishment and bringing to standard .

Corridors smelt of damp and needed repainting . Offered 2 rooms - first one extremely damp with evidence on ceiling and walls. Offered 2 more which were better . The beds were terrible - springs coming through . Would not reccomend at all

  • David M

  • September 2013

If you like dirt and smelly you will love this hotel!!

You know it's going to be poor quality when the receptionist at check in says, "don't pay now, as it takes a long time to process a refund!" The room was dirty and smelly - the whole hotel smelt like cigarettes to the point that the smell burnt the lining on my nose.

And the frustrating thing is, there were signs on every wall saying that it was a non-smoking room and anyone found smoking would be charged £200 - clearly the hotel is making a fortune from fining smokers. I wanted a double bed, but the hotel only had twin rooms when I checked in - Not the world's biggest problem as I could always push the two beds together.. .. .. the beds moved, but the rubbish under the bed made the moving so sickening I didn't bother

I've stayed at the Kingfisher in the past and it wasn't great but it certainly wasn't as bad as this say

If you like dirty and smelly rooms then make a booking. If you want a pleasant over night - book somewhere else

  • sean o

  • September 2013

Dirty

room was very dirty.

tv only had 1 working channel. we booked and paid for a luxury room and it was extremely basic and the bed was uncomfortable. There was no milk with the tea and coffee facilities and when we asked for some we were told they had run out. corridors very dirty and damp with fire doors were propped open with dirty pillows.

  • Angela V

  • September 2013

Didn't even stay there!! Looked at the room and left!!! Would never book again

  • shawn t

  • September 2013

nice quite hotel

clean room, decent size.

  • J NEWTON

  • August 2013

THE ROOM WE STAYED IN NEEDED DECORATING .

STAFF WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFULL. THINGS THAT MATTERED WERE CLEAN

AS A DISABLED PERSON I FOUND IT A LITTLE DIFFICULT. OVERALL WE THOUGHT THE ROOM VALUE FOR MONEY

  • DAVID T

  • August 2013

IT WAS MY FIRST AND LAST STAY THERE.

ON ARRIVAL THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.

THE WHOLE ROOM AND BATHROOM NEEDED CLEANING AND A NEW COAT OF PAINT . THERE WAS NO LEVER ON THE TIOLET TO FLUSH IT PROPERLY I HAD TO REMOVE THE TOP OF THE WATER TANK TO FLUSH IT. THE KETTLE WAS WORKING BUT THE LID WAS BROKEN OFF I HAD COFFE AND TEA BUT NO SPOON SO I WAS VERY HAPPY INDEED . I CAN ADD FURTHER POINTS BUT I AM SURE YOU HAVE GOT THE MESSAGE BY NOW.

  • Dave N

  • August 2013

no comment

  • Geraldine Downs

  • August 2013

Kingfisher hotel

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room (we did not expect an en-siute at the price) Nothing was too much trouble for the guy on reception.