No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingfisher Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
A449, Kidderminster Road Wall Heath, Kingswinford, DY6 OEN
The Kingfisher hotel is country hotel situated on the edge of the Black Country with easy access to the Midlands Motorway network and one of the largest shopping centers, The Merry Hill Centre. The hotel boasts of luxuriously appointed standard rooms, 2 coronet suites and a four poster Suite. Each of our spacious room has been carefully designed with tasteful modern furnishings and fittings, direct dial telephone, TV, radio and en-suite facilities, and are particulary suitable for the professional traveller.

We also offer at an extra cost an adult only health Club consisting of 2 gym suites, swimming pool, spa, steam room, solarium and a fully equipped beauty and treatment room to offer that extra pampering. Special fitness classes are run each week to burn off those calories and achieve the body you've always wanted. We have a traditional bar and restaurant which offers full a la carte menu, bar snacks and a house dinner menu by request. However, the restaurant is CLOSED on Friday and Sunday Evenings. Most saturday nights we offer a full cabaret show featuring top tribute artists or bands, you can tailor make your evening with either a three course choice meal or a plated supper or just enjoy the experiance and just view the show.
The Kingfisher offers a whole variety of facilities to make it "big enough to matter", but its warm friendly staff will show you that it is "small enough to care"
Picture of The Kingfisher Hotel, Kingswinford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
I had stayed here about 18 months previously and décor and furnishing still tired and in need of upgrading There is also a musty smell to the building However it suits me as I used to live in the area and comedown to visit friends so only really need a bed as out most of the time meeting up with people However for £25 a night you cant expect a palace

Reviewed by
amanda m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover on long journey
Good value for accommodation. However would not choose to stay there for extended period.
Pleasant staff on reception.

Reviewed by
William Welch

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good value for money.:)

Reviewed by
H Nash

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
The hotel is not what it is advertised to be, its dirty, no restaurant at the time or bar adjacent to the hotel, the first room we was given hadn't even been cleaned.

Reviewed by
S Gainey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel
the rooms where very poor and the tv only had four channels

Reviewed by
d brookes

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget in every sense.
If you just need a place to stay for a couple of nights then the Kingfisher is adequate and good value for money. A few negative points are that the beds are awful, luckily I was on my own and they put me in a room with two beds and the single one was Ok. The double was terribly uncomfortable and had a ridge in the middle between the sections of the base. The TV didn't work but they advised me of this on arriving and offered to change rooms, but I didn't need it so was happy.
All in all the rooms are bright, well decorated and the one I had even had patio doors out to a communal garden which was a nice touch. The furniture was somewhat damaged and looked like somebody had had a bit of domestic at dome point but was ok.
I was a bit worried on arriving to find the hotel was attached to a nightclub, but this did not affect the hotel at all and there was absolutely no noise in the room I was in which was surprising.
If you want a cheap budget place to stay then this is what you would be looking for - only for a couple of night though as the beds would give you a bad back.
Nice chap on the front desk (24hrs too, the desk not the chap) :-)

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate for only £20

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
K Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the pictures shown on the website are nothing like what you actually see. the restaurant was not available and the bar was only open in the evenings. was only able to watch one channel on the tv, there was no shower curtain so could not have a shower without flooding the bathroom.

Reviewed by
john hodgkinson

From wooburn green, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very simple. Very happy

Reviewed by
ray b

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next