The Nags Head Hotel

4

2 Berkley Street , Eynesbury,, St Neots, PE19 2NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Farrell

  • April 2015

The Nags Head Hotel

It was very good to stay in a family run hotel where they clearly care about their guests.

  • Chris A

  • August 2014

Ideal hotel for StNeots

Great room, everything we needed and super food.

Very close to the town, easily walk-able. Great fun with the chickens!!!

  • Bruce B

  • August 2014

One night stay

Friendly and personal service, and a good breakfast.

I recommend it. No complaints whatsoever (I would definately stay here again, if I were in the area), but as feedback only (if you are looking for ideas for improvement), a better mattress on the bed, and a bathrrom update (particularly the shower head) would be my suggestion. Having said that, a much better bet than one of the chains.

  • J Galloway

  • July 2014

Nags Head

Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you.

Excellent food. Quiet room.

  • Gaynor C

  • July 2014

A brief but lovely stay.

The Nags Head was perfectly located for the wedding we were attending.

Our room was small but had everything we needed, particularly a very comfy bed. Gorgeous breakfast and wonderful hosts.

  • S Llewellyn

  • July 2014

quiet pleasant stay in friendly family hotel

Pleasant clean room in hotel annex.

The bar and food were not available so didn't feel like a hotel but we had a nice quiet night. Could be interesting to stay when they have their special themed nights in the restaurant. Easy bus ride into Cambridge. St Neots is an attractive town with many good eating places.

  • Susan J

  • October 2013

More cramped than cosy

Convenient location for this business trip.

Didn't like £1 charge for credit card use after price being given on laterooms. Room was on shabby side and very small. Painters were noisily working at 8am right outside door, then blocking corridors. I was concerned about getting paint on my suit. Why couldn't they have started after 10AM checkout. Felt in the way as paying guests, instead of welcome and cared for. Breakfast is "light": cereal, toast & yogurt, which was fine. No serviettes on laid tables even though it's hard to eat toast & marmalade without getting sticky fingers. Owner looked surprised when I asked for one. Car Park adequate and no noise at night. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as it had a cold / Spartan atmosphere. Again, not very inviting.

  • Ken S

  • October 2013

Convenient for the town

Spacious room, for self and guitar, staying overnight after gig at nearby Priory Centre.

TV, wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities provided together with en-suite toilet/shower. I thought it good value and given the off street parking area, I'd certainly stay here again.

  • James M

  • September 2013

Lovely place to visit

Very pleasant small hotel in a rather nice country town which still retains many of its original historical buildings.

Despite its name the hotel is a restaurant only and not staffed all day so it is important to keep to an arranged arrival time at certain periods of the day although ad hoc arrangements can be made if delays occur. The family owners are very friendly and make you feel very wanted. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and we wish we had not a prearranged meal elsewhere with friends as we would definitely liked to have tried the hotel restaurant. Plenty of parking space beside the chicken coop.

  • Sharon F

  • August 2013

Lovely Hosts

I was travelling on business alone and had stayed here previously so felt comfortable.

Kevin and Norma and their daughter Louisa gave me a very warm welcome and made me feel at home immediately. The hotel is close to town and all amenities and now has a restaurant and bar which was great so I didnt need to go out alone. I had a little issue with my main meal and Louisa was wonderful getting me something else from the menu without a fuss. Breakfast was perfect, exactly what I wanted. I observed Kevin with other guestes and he has a knack of making everyone feel comfortable. I would definately reccomend this place to lone female guests but will also return with my partner.