No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nags Head Hotel

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
2 Berkley Street, Eynesbury, , Saint Neots, PE19 2NA
The Nags Head offers 4 star hotel accommodation in St Neots, Cambridgeshire, providing a bed and breakfast service within genuinely easy walking distance to St Neots centre. Norma and Kevin McMinn are the Owners/Directors and along with our Daughter Louisa provide Hotel accommodation in St Neots which is a lovely place to stay. We warmly welcome all kinds of customers during the week at the Nags Head. The weekends tend to lend themselves to family reunions, weddings, birthdays and so on. Now with the superb new Restaurant and Bar. The bar also has wifi for your convenience. Freshly prepared light breakfast free and inclusive every morning, full English available at only £5 per head, but free and inclusive on Sundays. St Neots still retains its character as a country market town and the Market Square is one of the largest and most ancient of its kind in the country, dating back to the 12th century. A market has been held upon this square every Thursday since its foundation. In the centre of the square is the Day Column. You might like to join in with the St Neots Folk Festival, or Booze on the Ouse at the St Neots Beer Festival. There's a variety of events in the area throughout the year. We have three room types. Single, double, and twin. All rooms offer flat screen teletext TV with freeview and dvd, free WIFI, tea/coffee making and en-suite shower rooms. Additionally, we also have an ironing facility for our Guests.
Picture of The Nags Head Hotel, Saint Neots at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nags Head
Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Excellent food. Quiet room.

Reviewed by
J Galloway

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief but lovely stay.
The Nags Head was perfectly located for the wedding we were attending. Our room was small but had everything we needed, particularly a very comfy bed. Gorgeous breakfast and wonderful hosts.

Reviewed by
Gaynor C

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet pleasant stay in friendly family hotel
Pleasant clean room in hotel annex. The bar and food were not available so didn't feel like a hotel but we had a nice quiet night. Could be interesting to stay when they have their special themed nights in the restaurant. Easy bus ride into Cambridge. St Neots is an attractive town with many good eating places.

Reviewed by
S Llewellyn

From Bae Colwyn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for the town
Spacious room, for self and guitar, staying overnight after gig at nearby Priory Centre. TV, wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities provided together with en-suite toilet/shower. I thought it good value and given the off street parking area, I'd certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More cramped than cosy
Convenient location for this business trip. Didn't like £1 charge for credit card use after price being given on laterooms. Room was on shabby side and very small. Painters were noisily working at 8am right outside door, then blocking corridors. I was concerned about getting paint on my suit. Why couldn't they have started after 10AM checkout? Felt in the way as paying guests, instead of welcome and cared for. Breakfast is "light": cereal, toast & yogurt, which was fine. No serviettes on laid tables even though it's hard to eat toast & marmalade without getting sticky fingers. Owner looked surprised when I asked for one. Car Park adequate and no noise at night. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as it had a cold / Spartan atmosphere. Again, not very inviting.

Reviewed by
Susan J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to visit
Very pleasant small hotel in a rather nice country town which still retains many of its original historical buildings. Despite its name the hotel is a restaurant only and not staffed all day so it is important to keep to an arranged arrival time at certain periods of the day although ad hoc arrangements can be made if delays occur. The family owners are very friendly and make you feel very wanted. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and we wish we had not a prearranged meal elsewhere with friends as we would definitely liked to have tried the hotel restaurant. Plenty of parking space beside the chicken coop.

Reviewed by
James M

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hosts
I was travelling on business alone and had stayed here previously so felt comfortable. Kevin and Norma and their daughter Louisa gave me a very warm welcome and made me feel at home immediately. The hotel is close to town and all amenities and now has a restaurant and bar which was great so I didnt need to go out alone. I had a little issue with my main meal and Louisa was wonderful getting me something else from the menu without a fuss. Breakfast was perfect, exactly what I wanted. I observed Kevin with other guestes and he has a knack of making everyone feel comfortable. I would definately reccomend this place to lone female guests but will also return with my partner.

Reviewed by
Sharon F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely value for money b&b
We really enjoyed our stay at the Nags Head. The family run accomodation had such a happy welcoming feel to it. The quaint bar area was well stocked and the restaurant was spotless with linen tablecloths and comfortable seating. Our double room was more than adequate with teaa and coffee making facilities. Room faces the car park but was not an issue for us. We would recommend this b&b to anyone who needs a welcoming break.






Reviewed by
Karen S

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet, I will return
Very affable and engaging hosts, with good local knowledge, the hotel is small and perfectly formed.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TIDY
Stayed one night and found the room to be very clean. perfect off road car parking and owners to be very good with excellent customer service. Short walk into the town of ST Neots to other pubs and bars. If not doing a road trip we would have stayed another night.
Would stay again if in the area.
Cheers

Reviewed by
P Bird

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next