Reviews - Allerdale Court Hotel


18 - 20 Market Place, Cockermouth, CA13 9NQ

Price From 185.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • gerry lynch

  • June 2014

a home from home

a warm welcome from the lovely owner.

The hotel is bright and cheery would recommend . The hotel is spotless clean without being clinical. The feeling of a home from home has been created by the owners.


  • June 2014

Nice stay - small room but excellent value

I took one of the smaller rooms - well advsed as being small in advance - and it was fine for me and at £58.00 including Breakfast very good value.

  • paul g

  • May 2014


It's an old building and very noisy with guests above

  • Sarah M

  • March 2014


Really nice little room.

The hotel is modern yet retains it's charm. Staff were very helpful. Free wifi a definite plus.

  • Gillian Cooper

  • March 2014

Good value

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, great location.

Only problem was the squeaky floorboards - was hesitant to get out of bed early morning to cross the room!

  • richard b

  • February 2014

Great staff and service make up for tired rooms

had a great stay here.

we stayed with our dog and they were really accommodating. superb staff. even helped break down the door when the lock got jammed.

  • Nick B

  • January 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location, Highly Recommended

Warm and friendly welcome, all staff were excellent.

Dog was made to feel welcome too. Very central location in Cockermouth

  • Shaun Gartland

  • November 2013

second visit cant wait to go again

  • john g

  • November 2013

steyed one night simply for convenience

The Young man behind the bar 2was excellent leaving me a cereal out as I was leaving very early.

I had the cheapest room, which was adequate

  • m clarke

  • October 2013

Excellent dinner, very comfortable room, lovely little market town.

Staff helpful and friendly.