Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > dolgellau Hotels > Ffynnon Boutique Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ffynnon Boutique Accommodation

5Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Brynffynnon LOVE LANE, DOLGELLAU, LL40 1RR
At Ffynnon, we give you a special place to unwind and relax in complete comfort.

Situated at the foot of Cader Idris in Southern Snowdonia, we offer 5 star award winning luxury accommodation from which to explore or enjoy time with family or friends.

Whether you choose to curl up with a good book from the library, enjoy afternoon tea or something stronger from our honesty bar, indulge in the outdoor hot-tub or simply relax in your sumptuous room – a cool mix of the classic and contemporary awaits.

Winner ‘Best Small Place to Stay’ – National Tourism Awards 2010
Picture of Ffynnon Boutique Accommodation, DOLGELLAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Service
Great accomodation with exceptional service, great choice of DVDs for our son, delicious breakfasts with a local touch and, greatly appreciated by us all, recommendations and reservations for dinners when we needed them. Plus the beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed by
D Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Enjoyable Stay.
Gorgeous small hotel.tastefully decorated.Great location to all the amenities. Would highly recommend to anyone and would consider staying here again if the price was reduced as a little overpriced.The rooms were cold each at times, each room should be able to control their own room temp.Finding the hotel was a disaster.make sure you only have a small car as the road leading up to the hotel is so so narrow! Breakfast time was from 8.30 or 9.00 which meant we lost out on an early start .There should be much larger window for this.The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
S Davies-jones

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Valentine's break
The hotel has its own individual style, with some unusual art work and furnishings.
We were treated very well by the staff who were very helpful & attentive, sorting restaurant bookings, taxis and massage treatments for us - we had a fabulous time and would happily return

Reviewed by
David Prior

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to relax and get pampered
Stayed in the Aimee room, lovely large double aspect room with period furnishings and a bathroom which inluded a jacuzzi bath.
Breakfast was excellent with local quality produce.
Location is excellent for walking into town and using as a base for the surrounding area of outstanding natural beauty.

Reviewed by
P Voros

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beyond expectations
As a couple who would usually leave making comments to others , my wife and I feel compelled to thank all at The Ffynnon for one of our most enjoyable and relaxing short breaks ever , beautiful room , lovely food but more important was the way we were made to feel welcome by all the staff . Nothing was too much trouble , flowers organised on arrival , restaurants booked in advance , all coupled with expert local knowledge of surrounding areas . We would recommend The Ffynnon to anyone

Reviewed by
Nick Young

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is not suitable for family
But great for couple
The interior is clean n well decorated

Reviewed by
Vanessa O

From Singapore
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved our very short stay and escape from the Midlands.
The hotel and our room were immaculate, we liked the roll top bath in the bedroom (as well as the modern bathroom and shower).
We will return again for a longer stay as this is one our favourite areas of Wales.

Reviewed by
John B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.