No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Treloyan Avenue , St. Ives, TR26 2DE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Within 72 acres of private grounds, the 80 bedroom Tregenna Castle Hotel - with its choice of restaurants and bars, indoor heated pool, fully equipped gym, hair and beauty salons and a challenging par 3 - 18 hole links golf course with the most fantastic panoramic views over St. Ives and the Cornish Coastline - is just the beginning of the story.

70 luxury cottages and apartments - from converted barns, stables, dairy and farm buildings - and 8 magnificent pole lodges are
available all year round for both short and long letting. Many enjoy sea views and sub tropical private gardens.

Both our outdoor (May - Sept) and indoor pools (available all year) are heated and have separate children’s swimming areas. The outdoor pool has beautiful views over St Ives bay while the indoor pool benefits from climate and humidity control, floodlighting and seating with poolside canopies. Other activities on offer include a fully equipped gym with qualified staff, tennis, squash, badminton, table tennis, croquet and putting. If that’s all a bit too energetic ... relax in our Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room ... or pamper yourself in our hair and beauty salon.

Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and is free of charge. Parking is plentiful and is free of charge.
Picture of Tregenna Castle Estate, St. Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely.
Really lovely hotel, the room was lovely and relaxing and clean. A little re-vamp in bathroom may brighten the place but is clean! It had a great view, as requested. Although a little pricey, it's kind of worth it if you want the nice room, view and a good dinner/breakfast! Friendly staff - though being told where dinner etc is served would be ideal to save looking! Great grounds and situated close to the beaches. Hilly walk but worth it! Overall a really nice place to stay - would visit again.

Reviewed by
kieran e

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a joy, third stay

Reviewed by
P BRADSHAW

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* customer service!
We had a fabulous stay, a beautiful hotel with great views from our room. Extremely family friendly, with plenty to do even with poor weather & excellent customer service from very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Atkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome stay
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The only bad points were the shower in our room was not made for people over 5ft. So myself being 6ft 3 and my partner being 5ft 9 struggled a bit! The hotel itself was so overwhelmingly hot that I didn't need to use any quilts to sleep. The food is awesome and I would love to know the recipe for the bubblegum and marshmallow parfait. All the staff we had contact with were friendly and nothing was too much bother. Beautiful walks and surroundings, gorgeoys views and throughly relaxing.

Reviewed by
S Hext

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotels great, but evening meals too expensive and formal, breakfast is great,

Reviewed by
d abrahams

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SPACE TO BREATHE
Drove down in snow, sleet and hail to arrive at good old Tregenna Castle - lovely big room, comfortable bed, relaxing sofa and good traditional food. Excellent value and an amazing view that you can't put a price on. I'm coming again next month!

Reviewed by
J Trefgarne

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A touch of luxury at an everyday price
A really enjoyable stay at a magnificent venue. The staff were very efficient rather than friendly, a view expressed by other guests when chatting in the bar. Would return given the chance to explore the wonderful grounds and sorrouding countryside

Reviewed by
Chris Wood

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back again
This really is the place to stay if in St.Ives. Only stayed one night this time, but all was perfect. Check-in, room, swim, bath, sleep, shower, breakfast, check-out, Enjoyed.

Reviewed by
harold holman

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I couldn't fault my stay, room upgraded to sea view, restaurant food delicious, friendly staff........really good value for money! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Anne G

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was fine in a lot of respects but is looking tired and needs a makeover

Reviewed by
N Moore

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next