No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Treloyan Avenue , St. Ives, TR26 2DE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Within 72 acres of private grounds, the 80 bedroom Tregenna Castle Hotel - with its choice of restaurants and bars, indoor heated pool, fully equipped gym, hair and beauty salons and a challenging par 3 - 18 hole links golf course with the most fantastic panoramic views over St. Ives and the Cornish Coastline - is just the beginning of the story.

70 luxury cottages and apartments - from converted barns, stables, dairy and farm buildings - and 8 magnificent pole lodges are
available all year round for both short and long letting. Many enjoy sea views and sub tropical private gardens.

Both our outdoor (May - Sept) and indoor pools (available all year) are heated and have separate children’s swimming areas. The outdoor pool has beautiful views over St Ives bay while the indoor pool benefits from climate and humidity control, floodlighting and seating with poolside canopies. Other activities on offer include a fully equipped gym with qualified staff, tennis, squash, badminton, table tennis, croquet and putting. If that’s all a bit too energetic ... relax in our Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room ... or pamper yourself in our hair and beauty salon.

Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and is free of charge. Parking is plentiful and is free of charge.
Picture of Tregenna Castle Estate, St. Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, before the summer pricing madness begins!
The hotel whilst tired in places offers fantanstic views of St. Ives, friendly and efficient service, great food and good leisure facilities. It's a manageable walk to the harbour and beaches, however its a tough walk back up the hill to the hotel!
I stayed the week commencing May 20th and noticed from the hotel prices that its the last week until October before the prices sky rocket.

Reviewed by
A Sutton

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely weekend break
I dont think you could beat the view of St Ives from the hotel...and the grounds give you plenty of photo opportunities.
Although our room did not have a view of the sea, it was clean and had everything we needed, although the tv was the smallest I have seen in years!
Staff friendly, grounds immaculate and breakfast huge....all that coupled with stunning weather and the charm of St Ives, what more could you want?

Reviewed by
julie m

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of Heaven
After a 6-7 hour journey what a pleasure to end it at a beautiful place as Treganna Castle. Set in beautiful well kept grounds, this really is a little bit of heaven to be found here in Britain. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food beautiful - you really couldn't ask for more although the trip was business would definitely look at coming here for a break especially with the amazing price we got this for through late rooms.com.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to treat yourself!
I took my wife here for her birthday as she had always wanted to stay here.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we were made to feel special and valued! Every one from the guard on the front gate, the two reception staff, the waitress and the bar staff all provided friendly, first class service.
A quiet haven in a very busy popular resort town, plenty to do, We cant wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and beautiful views
Very well presented. excellent location to St Ives. Mainly well maintained although some finishing touches in bathrooms and bedrooms would make it 100%. Got the hotel on offer and represented good value for money. Free parking, good breakfast although not the best ive tasted. Had two weddings on days stayed which increases foot fall. Various families with young children although in main most had excellently behaved children. There were a few exceptions which resulted in couples vacating certain areas and finding other areas in hotel to relax.

Reviewed by
TONY B

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Great views and a great location, easy walking distance of the centre of St Ives

Reviewed by
D Lobb

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely.
Really lovely hotel, the room was lovely and relaxing and clean. A little re-vamp in bathroom may brighten the place but is clean! It had a great view, as requested. Although a little pricey, it's kind of worth it if you want the nice room, view and a good dinner/breakfast! Friendly staff - though being told where dinner etc is served would be ideal to save looking! Great grounds and situated close to the beaches. Hilly walk but worth it! Overall a really nice place to stay - would visit again.

Reviewed by
kieran e

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a joy, third stay

Reviewed by
P BRADSHAW

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* customer service!
We had a fabulous stay, a beautiful hotel with great views from our room. Extremely family friendly, with plenty to do even with poor weather & excellent customer service from very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Atkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next