No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Treloyan Avenue , St. Ives, TR26 2DE
Within 72 acres of private grounds, the 80 bedroom Tregenna Castle Hotel - with its choice of restaurants and bars, indoor heated pool, fully equipped gym, hair and beauty salons and a challenging par 3 - 18 hole links golf course with the most fantastic panoramic views over St. Ives and the Cornish Coastline - is just the beginning of the story.

70 luxury cottages and apartments - from converted barns, stables, dairy and farm buildings - and 8 magnificent pole lodges are
available all year round for both short and long letting. Many enjoy sea views and sub tropical private gardens.

Both our outdoor (May - Sept) and indoor pools (available all year) are heated and have separate children’s swimming areas. The outdoor pool has beautiful views over St Ives bay while the indoor pool benefits from climate and humidity control, floodlighting and seating with poolside canopies. Other activities on offer include a fully equipped gym with qualified staff, tennis, squash, badminton, table tennis, croquet and putting. If that’s all a bit too energetic ... relax in our Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room ... or pamper yourself in our hair and beauty salon.

Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and is free of charge. Parking is plentiful and is free of charge.
Picture of Tregenna Castle Estate, St. Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation
Very friendly staff, lovely room with sea view and great food

Reviewed by
K Read

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at Tregenna Castle Hotel
My wife and I booked through Late Rooms.com and were amazed to find a room in hotel like Tregenna available. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful particularly when we switched room from Room 101 due to the noise from the external air conditioning unit. The food in the restaurant was also very good.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location

Reviewed by
paul t

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best stay holiday for ages
my holiday was great best ive had in ages cant wait to go again next year.

Reviewed by
k richardson

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
The staff were all friendly and efficient, the room spacious and comfortable and the breakfast very tasty. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Pat T

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic setting
We booked this hotel late & got a good deal. It looked very impressive as we came up the drive, great for photos. I'd asked for a sea view if possible when I booked & wasn't disappointed, the view was fabulous! Room was clean, but plumbing very noisy whenever someone flushed the toilet! Indoor pool was small and shallow, sauna & steam room good. Outdoor pool looked inviting, but we didn't have time to use it. Staff were friendly & accommodating, a few dirty cups were left lying around upstairs in public areas for some time & should have been cleared away. Lovely walk through the grounds down to the town of St Ives in the evening & we were treated to a firework display at the hotel on our return, as there was a wedding there that day! We didn't eat dinner at the hotel; breakfast was fine, although the bowls of fruit were disappointing, tinned rather than fresh. Overall a lovely hotel & we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good and had a great view of St Ives harbour. The grounds are amazing the only let down was the breakfast which was very average when compared to other similar large hotels.

Reviewed by
c platt

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not What Was Expected
The room was not as expected; shoddy Bathroom ie broken tiles ; aged decor throughout the room.
Very noisy; doors in adjacent rooms slamming shut, floorboards creaking all night from landing and rooms adjacent and above; very uncomfortable bed. All in all not condusive to a restful break.

Reviewed by
michael Harvey

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay at Tregenna
A lovely stay, room a lot bigger than expected, excellent bathroom. Great location for the St Ives centre just a short walk away.

Reviewed by
A Powell

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful relaxing stay
We made use of the leisure facilities such as the indoor pool, steam room and sauna and had a stroll in the lovely surrounding gardens. Spectacular views of St Ives bay from the gardens.
Our room very was comfortable and warm. We had a excellent full English breakfast, serve yourself buffet style which was very tasty.

Reviewed by
kerrie k

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next