You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3

Treloyan Avenue, St. Ives, TR26 2DE

Price From 300.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Palmer

  • September 2014

Disappointing

Soon arrival very impress with the building and surrounding gardens.

Unfortunatelythe standard room we were given looked out to a blank wall making the room dark and clustraphbic . Unfortunately reception were unable to offer an alternative room. Also when in the room you could hear bodily functions coming from the surrounding rooms. Breakfast food was fabulous unfortunately the staff were not very attentive making protocol for breakfast a case of figure it out for yourself. Holiday over all was fabulous not sure if I would recommend Tregenna a place to stay, maybe we were just unfortunate with the room we were given.

  • Zoe B

  • September 2014

Enjoyable stay

Lots of facilities - pool, sauna, tennis courts, play area etc.

Lovely gardens, views and setting, easy to walk to the town centre via a wander through the gardens. Maybe a little tired in places but considering the value nothing to complain about. Great breakfast. Please don't put up the price so we can visit again.

  • Stephen S

  • September 2014

Family reunion

Great weekend , breakfast excellent , friendly staff, only downfall was the bed ,very uncomfortable,stunning grounds ,with good facilities.

  • ALAN F

  • September 2014

Perfect break

Had lovely views from hotel room.

Friendly welcoming staff.

  • gary w

  • September 2014

This hotel is wonderful value for money as a late room deal , fabulous place , lovely grounds an a great location let down only by a very hard bed .

With the hotel and the facilities on site I would highly recommend it but not at normal full price on their website unless our room wasn't one of the better ones .

  • k midcalf

  • September 2014

Quality Hotel but not all rooms!

The hotel itself and grounds are superb, Grand entrance lobby and breakfast/dining rooms lovely, We only had 2 nights here, 1st room No 59 was a good size double room with en-suite bathroom looked like it had been refurbished recently, unfortunately we got one of rooms looking onto a brick wall and found we had no hot water in bathroom in fact there was dirty brown water running from hot taps, reception told us they had problems with boiler and plumber on site, promised hot water would be back on at 1830 Next morn awake at 0700 and still no hot water they offered us another room which we accepted but because hotel fully booked had to wait till after 1400 to move, After breakfast and a walk around st ives we returned full of expectations of a nice room with running hot water, But we were given room No 111 yes hot water But sadly bedroom window walls had damp patches on paintwork and room was smaller and view from window-pipework, But far worse was bathroom which was internal with no window very old bathroom suite-enamel bath had chips in it-Basin had odd taps fitted.

Toilet pan had a crack running from its base to the rim-how it wasn't leaking we don't know, I had a work with reception but was told as we booked on the net at a discounted room rate they couldn't help unless we paid extra for a room upgrade, Be Warned as the saying goes you get what you pay for, ps as it was our last night we put up with room-even with smaller size tv-on the + side beds were comfy and all you can eat breakfast was very very good, we had no WiFi in both bedrooms reception said they were having problems with it . We can't speak for the spa and pools as we didn't have time to use.

  • h bromley

  • September 2014

Love St Ives

Love the grounds and facilities of this hotel, it is so easy to walk into St Ives, but the hotel room we had was poor, very small double room, window 's wouldn't open and it was so warm plus no ventilation in the bathroom very disappointing

  • F Razak

  • September 2014

Fantastic views of St.Ives coast

Special offer of £90 with breakfast..

good value for money with all facilities thrown in and fantastic views of surrounding countryside and estate well maintained. Enjoyed two nights at this location.

  • Helen M

  • August 2014

Best UK Holiday

The accommodation and facilities are fantastic, set in beautifully kept grounds.

There is plenty to do within the estate which is a godsend with unpredictable British weather. The views down to st Ives are stunning. The hotel staff are welcoming, helpful and attentive; with lots of local knowledge to help you plan your stay. Other reviews were negative about breakfast and decor. The breakfast buffet is wide ranging, good quality and constantly topped up through the morning, we couldn't fault it. The evening meals are outstanding, with a wide ranging menu, the food was excellent in portion size, presentation and taste; my compliments to the chefs. Although some areas of the castle are worn, they are clean and maintained, and a program of renovation is under way, although I hope the rooms don't loose their character as part of this. I would definitely stay here again, and we are considering spending Christmas at Tregenna.

  • S Ali

  • August 2014

Great Location, Excellent facilities

Good Hotel with plenty of child friendly facilities.

On arrival my children were invited to a childrens party which they enjoyed thoroughly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The surrounding areas were well kept. Plenty of entertainment facilities. My children and I enjoyed our stay so much so that the children were asking me to come back in the next holiday period.