You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3

Treloyan Avenue, St. Ives, TR26 2DE

Price From 194.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anita C

  • February 2015

A bit dated !

Hotel a little dated now, room small , breakfast room felt a bit like Butlins .

  • Jane G

  • February 2015

Tregenna Castle Estate

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the badminton court and the walk through the gardens. It was a very pleasant few days.

  • Dawn A

  • February 2015

A hidden gem

What a fabulous place this is.

We had beautiful views across to St Ives and a massive room; we were really impressed with this hotel; looking forward to going back again

  • carol okeife

  • February 2015

Tregenna Castle Estate

had a lovely stay for one night, will be returning.

  • Esther A

  • January 2015

Marvellous, considering....

This was our second visit to Tregenna.

Chris at the barrier was helpful. The desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The rom we were allocated to was much bigger than on our earlier visit. Delighted. The waiting staff were wonderful. They all seemed to work Long hours but were very friendly.

However, they neglected to tell us that the domed area with light from the desk area was outside the bedroom window and at night it was like DAYTIME. So if you need a dark room to sleep.... The whole place had an air or repairs going on. The bar was shut. The kitchen is being refurbished, which meant that a set menu of four choices was limited, especially if you were staying longer than we were. Considering this, the food was lovely, there was sufficient of everything except fresh vegetables. I'm afraid it let the hotel down but am looking forward to my next visit. When I hope the work will be finished

  • Louise A

  • January 2015

Not as good as previous stays!

We love this hotel but there were a few tiny annoyances which could have been avoided.

Firstly, we asked for more milk, the receptionist looked and couldn't find any so she said she would contact housekeeping which would bring it up to our room 'if' there was any. We didn't get any milk. We also waited for our toast in the morning, asked twice for it and eventually got it when we'd finished our cooked breakfast. Too late, I like mine with the hot breakfast. The croissants were not as nice as previous stays. One tiny thing- maybe charge a little less for drinks and perhaps more guests will use the bar in the evening.

  • maria h

  • January 2015

perfect peace and quiet break.

Genuinely friendly, helpful staff.

Lovely facilities. Marvellous breakfast.

  • ruth husbands

  • January 2015

Tregenna Castle Estate

Very comfortable room.

Swimming pool area and changing rooms could do with TLC, peeling paint and grout needs replacing.

  • Ian F

  • January 2015

Mediocre

Disappointing considering the status of the venue

  • Deborah D

  • December 2014

A walk on the dark side

Welcome was very good, friendly but when telling our check in provider that we were going into the town she recommended that we walk thru the wall garden for a easier and quicker way in.

What she did not tell us that while the walled garden had lights they were not being used. It was pitch black. You couldn't see your hand in front of your face. Somewhat dangerous. While I am sure it is a lovely walk in the summer recommending using that walkway in the winter should not be done. If it is a flashlight should have been offered or at least letting guest know that it was unlit.