No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tregenna Castle Estate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Treloyan Avenue , St. Ives, TR26 2DE
Within 72 acres of private grounds, the 80 bedroom Tregenna Castle Hotel - with its choice of restaurants and bars, indoor heated pool, fully equipped gym, hair and beauty salons and a challenging par 3 - 18 hole links golf course with the most fantastic panoramic views over St. Ives and the Cornish Coastline - is just the beginning of the story.

70 luxury cottages and apartments - from converted barns, stables, dairy and farm buildings - and 8 magnificent pole lodges are
available all year round for both short and long letting. Many enjoy sea views and sub tropical private gardens.

Both our outdoor (May - Sept) and indoor pools (available all year) are heated and have separate children’s swimming areas. The outdoor pool has beautiful views over St Ives bay while the indoor pool benefits from climate and humidity control, floodlighting and seating with poolside canopies. Other activities on offer include a fully equipped gym with qualified staff, tennis, squash, badminton, table tennis, croquet and putting. If that’s all a bit too energetic ... relax in our Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room ... or pamper yourself in our hair and beauty salon.

Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and is free of charge. Parking is plentiful and is free of charge.
Picture of Tregenna Castle Estate, St. Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine old former British Transport Hotel in spectacular situation, splendid grounds. Up-market in an already expensive resort, but a reasonable bargain at the Late Rooms price.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
very nice place ,very pleasant staff. would use again

Reviewed by
oliver s

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised, perfectly placed, gorgeous views with a sprinkle of spectacular
Very inviting as you drive up towards the castle. Comfortable room. Staff very friendly and knowledgable.

Reviewed by
D Hanley

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Anniversary stay
Classic Cornish hotel in a great location!

Reviewed by
a good

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Soon arrival very impress with the building and surrounding gardens. Unfortunatelythe standard room we were given looked out to a blank wall making the room dark and clustraphbic . Unfortunately reception were unable to offer an alternative room. Also when in the room you could hear bodily functions coming from the surrounding rooms. Breakfast food was fabulous unfortunately the staff were not very attentive making protocol for breakfast a case of figure it out for yourself. Holiday over all was fabulous not sure if I would recommend Tregenna a place to stay, maybe we were just unfortunate with the room we were given.

Reviewed by
I Palmer

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Lots of facilities - pool, sauna, tennis courts, play area etc. Lovely gardens, views and setting, easy to walk to the town centre via a wander through the gardens. Maybe a little tired in places but considering the value nothing to complain about. Great breakfast! Please don't put up the price so we can visit again.

Reviewed by
Zoe B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the general cost to stay in St Ives, this hotel is great value for money! It is in a beautiful location, just a short walk from town (although very steep hill). Breakfast was good, and the pool and gym facilities were also good.

Reviewed by
A Kernick

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family reunion
Great weekend , breakfast excellent , friendly staff, only downfall was the bed ,very uncomfortable,stunning grounds ,with good facilities.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break
Had lovely views from hotel room. Friendly welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
ALAN F

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is wonderful value for money as a late room deal , fabulous place , lovely grounds an a great location let down only by a very hard bed . With the hotel and the facilities on site I would highly recommend it but not at normal full price on their website unless our room wasn't one of the better ones .

Reviewed by
gary w

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next