Warwick Lodge

3

321 Ewell Road, Surbiton, KT6 7BX

Price From 106.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marijke v

  • April 2015

Very clean room. Good beds, shower and breakfast. Very nice owners

We are very content about this accommodation.

The only 'little problem' for us was early breakfast. Most of the time you could park your car on private ground. If not, you can find a parkingplace in a street nearby the accommodation.

  • Laura M

  • March 2015

Overnight Stay

The accommodation is basic, but clean.

The price was a little inflated, due to a local event, but still OK. The room was quite basic and a little old in it's appearance. Breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. Overall - a good stay.

  • C SIMPSON

  • February 2015

Very cold!

The room was tiny with no headroom at all and to say it was cold is an understatement.

It was freezing. Also there is only parking for about 6 cars.

  • Margaret Park

  • January 2015

Quick trip

I would certainly stay here again, good location, I went with 3 work colleagues , {our trip was work related}, very helpful pleasant owners, nothing was too much trouble,

rooms clean, comfortable beds and pillows, Plenty of hot water, tea and coffee in rooms, Some restaurants nearby within walking distance.we found an Italian one which was reasonably priced.

  • Nigel Wickenden

  • December 2014

Excellent Service

The room and bed was tiny for a double and I bashed my head on the desk at the side of the bed.

That's the bad part. The rest is all good. The room was clean and tidy and there was an excellent shower. My English breakfast was freshly cooked, tasty and not greasy. The premises are on a very busy main road and fortunately for us, our room was at the rear and so we were not bothered by traffic noise.

  • molly turner

  • November 2014

every thing was good every one was helpfulthe food was very good

  • chris rees

  • October 2014

Small Room with Shower

Room was single, with just enough space to pass between bed and desk.

No toilet (which was upstairs) but pleasant to have sink AND a shower. Had a wedding party in the room next door who were in high spirits, but responded well when asked politely if I could now go to sleep. Food choice for Breakfast was limited, but the basics were there, cooked breakfast OK. Felt overpriced for room etc - London prices...

  • B Bell

  • October 2014

A warm welcome

We stayed at Warwick Lodge, occupying one single room and one double which was, as requested, on the ground floor for easy access.

The single room to the rear was very quiet and the ground floor double to the front was quiet enough that traffic on the main road did not keep a pensioner couple awake. Both rooms had very enthusiastic heating. The decor is homely and the rooms are compact, but everything, rooms, bedding, bathrooms, etc. is scrupulously clean and the beds are very comfortable. Hairdryers, t.v., etc. worked well.

The welcome was warm and helpful and there was a substantial breakfast cooked fresh to order, with cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices, etc. available.

  • C Cathcart

  • October 2014

Very nice quiet little b&b however felt £55 was a it pricey for a single considering it's just a b&b not sure weather it's average for area or not other then we happy

  • Robert Robertson

  • September 2014

My 2 night stay at the Warwick Lodge Hotel

The place was easy to find and I got parked right outside however there is only 4 spaces and was lucky otherwise it would not be so easy to find nearby parking.

I upgraded my room as I did not want to share a bathroom and whilst the room was clean and tidy it was very small indeed. However the location was good and I felt safe enough in the hotel and surrounding area with plenty of shops and good transport links to London. I would not be excited to stay there again but have no major issues. As the saying goes "it will do" if you need to be in Surbiton.