The Curious Pig in the Parlour

3

EFFINGHAM ROAD COPTHORNE, CRAWLEY, RH10 3HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hale

  • May 2015

Comfortable stay but slightly pricey.

My girlfriend and I turned up late evening and rang the bell for the reception door but no one came so we went to the bar to ask for assistance.

They were very attentive and someone came to meet us at the reception very quickly. The bar area was very welcoming and looked fantastic.

The lady on reception was very friendly and made us feel at home. She showed us to our room which was the closest to the reception desk (handy!) but the room seemed to be the kind of room they give out when all the others were occupied. It was smaller than expected and considering it was a couples room the bath definitely doesn't fit two. (Sorry, too much info!).

However, the room was extremely tidy, clean and quiet even though it was by the reception. The bed was comfortable and the shower had a lot pf pressure and was extremely pleasant.

I understand hotel prices around the Gatwick area are quite high, however, £75 a night seemed a little steep for the size of the facilities. The bar was also very pricey.

Over all, it was a pleasant stay but slightly out of my price range. I would probably stay here again if I could afford too.

  • Jeffrey Hartog

  • April 2015

We had an excellent stay and the staff were very helpful.

Service in the restaurant was a little on the slow side but as we were not in a hurry this did not matter. There was no spare toilet paper in the room

  • Irene L

  • February 2015

Nice place to stay

I stayed at the Curious Pig in the Parlour during a weekday.

The team were really friendly and you didn't feel awkward being by yourself and eating.

The room was clean and nice. It was a tad dark which made it a bit difficult to work but the movable angled lights by the bed.

I was surprised that with the fancy coffee and tea that there were no biscuits to accompany them but u asked one of the guys at dinner and they gave me some digestives which was nice.

  • Nicola Clarke

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Really lovely hotel, great room and beautiful restaurant.

  • Daniel R

  • August 2014

Piggin" lovely!!

We had booked for one night but after only an hour there we decided another add on night would be good if they had availability.

They had one room left so we stayed an extra night, even tho we had to change rooms, it was no bother to the staff and they put our bags in said new room when it had been cleaned. Amazing service by all of the staff we encountered. Rooms are good, beds comfortable, we had no problem sleeping. The food is really good and very tasty, quite large portions ( for me ) but always nicely served. Breakfast is very good and I asked for crispy bacon, it was no problem... the best bacon I've tasted in a long while. There are large gardens with lots of secluded seating areas so you are able to have privacy if wanted. We love it and would return given the opportunity.

  • tighe grainger

  • April 2014

One of the best stopovers ever!

A lovely warm welcome from staff...great food and beers...wonderful quirky decor with re-used items from the old pig parlour.

Feeding baths, incubator lights and other items that make you chuckle. A wonderful room with special touches and a full English breakfast that would take some beating. A wonderful stay and greatly recommended

  • Victor Chaffey

  • January 2014

Comfortable hotel, good food

Excellent value for money.

High quality room, good food helpful staff. Only gripe the radiator could have been turned on before we arrived. Room took sometime to warm up!

  • Lindsey Salter

  • November 2013

This hotel is just lovely..I have stayed here on a number of occasions, and just keep coming back.

I use these for business, so the fact that there is free parking right in fron of the hotel and free wifi all around the hotel including the rooms is a crucial for me. Staff are great and always overly helpful. I cant really fault it .

  • brian netto

  • November 2013

lovely accommodation and great staff

would return here if I had the chance - the staff are very helpful and welcoming and the food is great

  • c R

  • August 2013

Great Stay

Lovely rooms, great food, well worth a stay, only fly in the ointment was no breakfast as chef was not there.

Otherwise very highly recommended.