Reviews - Castle Lodge Guest House


28 Massetts Road, Gatwick Airport, RH6 7DF

Price From 180.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Shona H

  • August 2015


It was stop over stay.

Flew into Gatwick in the evening and was going onto France the following day. It's a few minutes drive from the airport, which got us away from the madness of the airport.

  • M Howard

  • March 2015

Excellent accommodation, clean and friendly

Being able to book in from 11an after working a night shift is a great idea.

If more hotels would take note then booking wiuld be easier. Having somewhere to park is a bonus. Would most definitely be staying here again.

  • M Zain

  • January 2015

Castle Lodge Guest House

Was much better than expected.

Loved it. the hotel was clean and felt like home. Will be back soon!.

  • P Brimstone

  • October 2014

Family Room was excellent value for money

Stayed in the family room sleeping 4 of us for one night and thought it was very good value for the money (£84) Plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the room as well as toiletries by Out of Eden so good quality.

Continental breakfast was available any time we wanted it and there was a good choice. Hubby would have liked a cooked breakfast if it had been on offer but no complaints for the price especially as a lift to the airport was included :-)

Castle Lodge does not provide contemporary, modern rooms but does give good value for money and was fine for our one night stay. The hosts were friendly and very obliging...well done and thank you :-)


  • July 2014

Castle Lodge Guest House

My friend and I recently stayed at this Guest House and were very pleased with the accommodation and service.

Our flight was due to come in very late at 11.30pm and we wanted somewhere close by and have transport. Our hosts, Paul & Judy, emailed me with a taxi firm to ring on arrival at Gatwick and once we had our luggage, we phoned and the taxi was there easily within ten minutes. There was no charge for this excellent service. Had we not wanted to wait at all and acquired a taxi from the rank they would have paid us £5 towards the cost. In the morning, we were driven back to Gatwick by Paul, to get our coach to Bristol, right to the bus stop. Our room was very comfortable and with a more than adequate light breakfast included we couldn't recommend this more. Will definitely stay again.

  • R Price

  • July 2014

Overnight at Gatwick

Castle Lodge provides an excellent service if you have an early flight from Gatwick.

  • Frances Dodman

  • October 2013

Single bed

My friend slept on the single bed ( twin room ie.

one double and one single) and said she had been so hot in bed as there was plastic under the sheet. The single bed is perhaps meant for a child. Perhaps the plastic could be removed when an adult is to sleep on it?

  • jean gay

  • October 2013

we cannot fault this guest house in any way. super.

my sister and I give this guest house 100%.

friendly staff great accommodation a good breakfast and superb shuttle service. will recommend to everyone and would certainly go back.

  • Sandra Brydon

  • October 2013

Start of holiday

Flight was early morning so wanted to have a good start to holiday this was perfect good value for money and friendly service and not far from high street