No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - myhotel Brighton

5Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
17 Jubilee Street , Brighton, BN1 1GE
In the vibrant North Laine area of Brighton, the sumptuous myhotel fuses cutting-edge technology with unique design. The boutique hotel has an authentic Indian restaurant and intimate cocktail bar.

With bespoke artwork and colourful interiors, the designer bedrooms at myhotel Brighton have flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stylish sound systems.

At Merkaba, signature cocktails are prepared with fresh fruits and natural ingredients. The award-winning Chilli Pickle Restaurant serves a creative Indian menu using quality local produce.

The 4-star myhotel mixes modern design with the ancient principles of Feng Shui, and offers relaxing lounge spaces and a library. The exclusive hotel also features a 24-hour front desk.

Next to the Royal Pavilion and Brighton Dome, myhotel Brighton is a 10-minute walk from Brighton Pier and the lively seafront. On-site parking is available, and The Lanes is just 500 metres away.
Picture of myhotel Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located funky hotel but beware of the smell of curry
This very modern quirky hotel is aimed at an age group under 30 with its very colourful decor. Staff are great. There is an indian restaurant on the ground floor and the smell of curry pervades the bedroom corridors, very unpleasant. Fortunately the smell was not found in the bedroom.
The breakfast was only a continental and very poor quality given the cost of the room.
The bar was not available as it was booked out for a private party. This is an outrage. The hotel did email the bar booking after i made the booking. No compensation was offered and my email complaining was not answered.

Reviewed by
S Gatto

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean but the room was very sparse and basic considering the £220 per night cost. Mini bar would have been nice.

Reviewed by
William D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Divine
Excellent stay. The front of house and telephone staff were excellent. Really efficient. Customer service was of the highest standard. We celebrated my husband's 50th and were given a complimentary glass of bubbly. The little touches made this an extra special stay. The room was outstanding. As much as we wanted to tour Brighton we also wanted to stay in the room!

Reviewed by
DONNA L

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My choice
Great hotel, super cool, fab service and very funky rooms.
Superb central lanes location, vibrant but not noisy. Very cool

Reviewed by
Pete H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stayed in a 'my hotel' before, loved it! It was recommended by a friend and I have already recommended it!
Loved its contemporary design.
this hotel added a positive experience to our first trip to Brighton :)

Reviewed by
Jennifer R

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous location
We had a lovely stay in a funky room. Great location and wonderful helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely return again.

Reviewed by
marina t

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night , very nice , very clean , reception staff very helpful
Enjoyed our stay very much would highly recommend to any one , quirky , bright & different , cocktail bar was fab ,room was gorgeous will defiantly be back .....

Reviewed by
H Ryan

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in Brighton
Loved this place. Really convenient in its setting. Loads of bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel itself was super modern and a futuristic look and feel combined with a spiritual feng shwaay (!) quality to it. It was felt airy and clean both in the rooms and hotel itself. The cocktail bar downstairs was again futuristic with lots of swirling contours and chill mood lighting. Lovely

Reviewed by
A Atkinson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley room
Room was brilliant, bright,colourful, comfortable :) staff were very helpful and friendly :)

Reviewed by
B Norton

From Bexhill-On-Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
A really good experience which I would recommend to anyone. Great location and very friendly staff. Postive and uplifting. Book this hotel!

Reviewed by
A Lowther

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next