You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - myhotel Brighton

4

17 Jubilee Street, Brighton, BN1 1GE

Price From 186.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil Clements

  • September 2016

Good stay, great little touches that most hotels don't do!!

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple of days and it was great.

Comfortable, clean and the best stocked mini bar I've ever seen. There is an eye to detail most hotels don't think about. For example there is a small bottle of fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee!. The only small negative and it is purely personal was the bed wasn't the most comfortable as the pillows kept falling through the gap between the mattress and headboard but other than that we'll be back for another stay.

  • Mike M

  • June 2016

Cold, clinical and impersonal

Brighton is full of small hotels and B&B's who can offer a warm welcome, quirky rooms, pleasant surprises and an engaging stay, so we were disappointed to find ourselves in a cold, sparse, clinical room at MyHotel that felt more like a 'hospital stay' than 'minimalist chic'.

It was also all very 'self service' - there was no warm welcome, just a perfunctory check in, we weren't shown to our room, and checked out by leaving an envelope at reception. I wanted to like MyHotel as it's always looked interesting from the outside - in its early days it probably felt fresh and innovative, but things have moved on and everything about the room design felt about ten years out of place - an even the toiletries were meagre. Basically, we had a budget hotel experience but without the budget hotel price tag.

  • Steven H

  • April 2016

My Hotel is now my hotel for Brighton!

A very cool place to stay!!

  • Jane B

  • April 2016

Funky design, great location

Fab location right in the centre of the Laines of Brighton- a short walk from the station, the beach and all the lovely bats and restaurants.

The hotel rooms are super clean, well designed and spacious even at the lower cost bracket. Do also try the cocktail bar and wonderful Chilli Pickle restaurant below.

  • Dawn P

  • March 2016

Functional but pricy

Disappointed that there was no way of connecting an iPod to listen to music.

The tv was also poor quality with limited channels. Not too generous with towels (one hand towel and two bath towels), 2 tea bags and one packet of biscuits made it feel like there wasn't much thought about making a superior room feel like that. We also didn't get told about reduced parking fees until we phoned the hotel for a second time. The shower was great but the toilet has a glass door which doesn't reach the ceiling - so no privacy!

  • Conor D

  • February 2016

What an amazing place to stay, never has a hotel looked like the pictures so much!

I don't really write reviews much but I had to make an exception for this hotel.

When ever I book a hotel I never expect to stay in anything like the pictures, but how wrong was I with myhotel. Just the reception felt luxurious, checking in was easy with a welcoming member of staff.

When I walked in the room, I couldn't believe what I booked for the money, the value is astonishing. Big room, good size bathroom, safe, minibar, espresso machine. Plus allot more, the whole room seemed to be thought out to the last detail.

I unfortunately didn't experience the rest of the hotel outside my room during my visit. I will be going back however as I expect it to be just as amazing!. I wouldn't choose another hotel in Brighton again. 10/10!

  • T Willis

  • February 2016

myhotel Brighton

2001: a travel lodge odyssey.

Nice, clean, 60's space age vibes.

  • G Beadle

  • November 2015

Complimentary Upgrage!

Lovely hotel, we have stayed here before and loved it from the first time.

When we arrived this time we were told we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room including breakfast. The customer service was second to none.

  • Geoff Hayes

  • August 2015

Would have been perfect what a let down

Air con was broken.

amazing amount of light coming in through the cheap blinds meant sleep was impossible. spoke to staff only offer a partial refund of the £110. no sleep to be had weekend ruined, thanks again my hotel.

  • Will Smith

  • June 2015

Better that staying with the mother in law...