No 1 Guest House

4

1 Etterby Sreet, Carlisle, CA3 9JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather F

  • December 2014

No 1 Guest House

Warm reception, lovely cosy clean room.

  • Ray Condliffe

  • November 2014

Excellent Stay

Thoroughly enjoyable stay where I was made to feel completely at home by friendly owners who served up an excellent breakfast.

  • philip m

  • September 2014

A warm welcome and comfy room

We enjoyed our overnight at No1 as we journeyed to Scotland.

We were warmly welcomed and we given a comfy and well appointed room at the back of the house which was quiet and had a nice shower room. 10 minutes walk to the town centre but that turned out to be of little interested although No1 directed us to an excellent Italian and the way to the town. Would certainly stay again.

  • Steve H

  • August 2014

Superb

Friendly owners who cant do enough for you.

Spotless rooms. Fantastic breakfast.

  • S Banerjee

  • August 2014

Very good guest house.

I stayed in this B&B for 1 night on a business trip.

My stay was short but it was a good experience. I received a warm welcome, provided with a very clean room, breakfast was provided in time ans as requested and quality of food was good. The room was comfortable, no noise/disturbance, all the necessary amenities were there. However if you are a person who enjoys watching TV in your stay then you would be disappointed as it was a small old TV. I do think that considering the price and all other facilities, it is really a very minor inconvenience. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stuart S

  • May 2014

Number 1!

A warm welcome, quiet comfortable room with all amenities just on the threshold of the city but far from the bustle and traffic, we found No.

1 Guest House to be the ideal Carlisle B&B. Sheila & Don are most genial hosts who made our stay so enjoyable and with Sheila's "full" English breakfasts we were heartily fuelled for each day of exploration. We had a great weekend and would thoroughly recommend No.1!

  • lorraine malcolm

  • November 2013

very comfortable pleasant stay

  • b davison

  • October 2013

little gem

dont want to say to much about this place otherewise it will always be booked up.

For a comfortable stay in a cosy room you couldnt do better . Lovely staff and brilliant food.

  • r barker

  • June 2013

No 1 guest house

Faultless stay