No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No 1 Guest House

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1 Etterby Sreet, Carlisle, CA3 9JB
No1 Guest House is situated on the line of the Roman Wall, within easy reach of the Lake district and the border between Scotland and England.

We are a five minute walk from Brampton Road Campus and a ten minute walk from the city centre and the Sands Centre.
Picture of No 1 Guest House, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good guest house.
I stayed in this B&B for 1 night on a business trip. My stay was short but it was a good experience. I received a warm welcome, provided with a very clean room, breakfast was provided in time ans as requested and quality of food was good. The room was comfortable, no noise/disturbance, all the necessary amenities were there. However if you are a person who enjoys watching TV in your stay then you would be disappointed as it was a small old TV. I do think that considering the price and all other facilities, it is really a very minor inconvenience. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
S Banerjee

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Friendly owners who cant do enough for you. Spotless rooms. Fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Number 1!
A warm welcome, quiet comfortable room with all amenities just on the threshold of the city but far from the bustle and traffic, we found No. 1 Guest House to be the ideal Carlisle B&B. Sheila & Don are most genial hosts who made our stay so enjoyable and with Sheila's "full" English breakfasts we were heartily fuelled for each day of exploration. We had a great weekend and would thoroughly recommend No.1!

Reviewed by
Stuart S

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable pleasant stay

Reviewed by
lorraine malcolm

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
dont want to say to much about this place otherewise it will always be booked up.
For a comfortable stay in a cosy room you couldnt do better .
Lovely staff and brilliant food.

Reviewed by
b davison

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No 1 guest house
Faultless stay

Reviewed by
r barker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room, comfy bed, nice shower, lovely breakfast!
Nice clean room, comfy bed, nice shower, lovely breakfast! Could not ask for better service for the money first rate. I had single room for 1 night and will definitely stay again when I am working in Carlisle. www.myersgaragedoors.co.uk

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly enjoyed my stay, made very welcome

Reviewed by
colin smith

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and comfortable accommodation, will certainly book to stay again on my next business trip.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
My fiance and i stayed here for 1 night, really enjoyed it, the room was very cosy, warm and spotless. The breakfast was excellant sheila and her husband were lovely. Would highly recommend to others, would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Brennan

From Irvine, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next