Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Swindon > Broad Blunsdon Hotels > BEST WESTERN Plus Blunsdon House Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Plus Blunsdon House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Blunsdon , Swindon, SN26 7AS
Set in 30 acres of beautiful Wiltshire countryside, this 4* hotel offers 108 en-suite bedrooms with FREE WiFi, a choice of 2 superb restaurants, 3 comfortable bars and extensive leisure facilities including an indoor pool, 9 hole par 3 golf course, gym, squash, tennis and beauty salon.

All bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms with power shower, 32” LCD TV, subtle designer lighting, stylish furniture and ample work space. Our Pavilion Executive bedrooms are favoured for their spaciousness with walk-in showers, air conditioning and private balconies, some overlooking the golf course.

Located in Swindon just 7 minutes from the M4, J15 or 35 minutes from the M5, J11a. Best Western Plus Blunsdon House Hotel is ideal for exploring the nearby Cotswold villages or outings to Bath, London, Oxford, Cheltenham and Bristol.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Plus  Blunsdon House Hotel, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We booked at short notice and were given an executive room, which was fantastic. This is a large hotel, and despite there being a wedding on, we hardly noticed. The bed was very comfortable and had a nice view over the golf course and the swimming pool and spa complex (not used). Sunday breakfast was a bit frantic as all of the guests seemed to come down at the same time, but staff seemed to manage - though there was a bit of a wait for the cooked breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love staying at this hotel.
Really good atmosphere, friendly staff and fantastic restaurant

Reviewed by
Kirsty P

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent stay overnight stay. Good room. Staff helpful. Food plenty but a bit odinary.

Reviewed by
s rankin

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively hotel with excellent accomodation, a reasonable golf course and scenic views
We booked this hotel at the last minute, having had to cancel our planned trip abroad due to my major surgery. So we were looking for peace, relaxation and good food from our stay. I think we achieved all this - the hotel is quite busy because there are a lot of activities going on eg a pool for children as well as adults, golf course, bar, etc, but we were staying in the newer Pavilion building so weren't really affected by this. Checking in was easy and fast, we had asked especially for a room with a view [they have lovely balconies] so that we didn't need to go far from the hotel, but this wasn't available but they did go out of their way to check again for us.
The room was immaculately clean, large with a lovely bathroom, plenty of towels etc, and also a good filter coffee machine [we're both coffee-holics]. We asked for extra coffee sachets which were provided immediately and were also stocked up well the following day. The only slight problem was that we couldn't really get the air-con working [though we mentioned this at reception and they sent someone to check it out but it didn't seem any better] but it was a very hot weekend.
We weren't aware of any noise from either the rooms next to us or from the corridors.
We were offered a daily paper which we accepted but didn't receive, however they provided us with one at Reception.
There are three options for eating - the very popular Carvery restaurant, which was always pretty busy. The food was good, especially the meat, and lots of choice including fish and vegetarian. I just found the constant flies all over it rather off-putting, and the rolls were rock-hard [literally], also the fridges were not working for the desserts but we weren't told that there were cold desserts available in the kitchen!
Probably our own fault, but we didn't realise that the Tawny restaurant was not open on sunday evenings, so sadly we ended up eating in the Carvery twice! We also had lunch once in the bar - the food was very reasonably priced and good quality.
There are several lovely lounges where you could read or have a drink/coffee in comfort and peace. Everywhere was extremely clean and well looked after.
The grounds are beautiful, with a lovely playground area for children, a very nicely designed outdoor area for sitting, and the tempting golf course.
We didn't try out the pool or the beauty treatments but would another time.
Altogether we would both recommend this lovely hotel, and congratulate everyone who works there for their excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
S Johnston

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay spoilt by noisy guests
A reasonably good hotel. Booked a table in the al a cart restaurant. Experience spoilt by guests for a wedding the following day. Staff should have said something which they admitted afterwards.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money :D
Stayed here for one night, such a shame it was only 1 night. Worth every penny, the staff where so helpful and approachable from cleaners to managers. We arrive in the topping down rain and was absolutely soaked staff where very efficient in order to allow us in our room as quickly as possible with the offer of help with our baggage. Our room was on the top floor in the main building and was stunning, with views across the main grounds we could not have asked for more, breakfast the following morning was the icing on the cake - Again staff where lovely, food was superb and constantly being checked and refreshed. The hotel has an amazing variety of facilities from swimming pool to sauna and golf course, Definatly will be staying in this hotel again !!!!!!

Reviewed by
C Kavanagh

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic hotel (5 stars!)
After a long day at work the gym, pool and sauna was a pleasure and then a quick shower and off to a brilliant buffet dinner (I counted 1 bar and at least 3 great looking restaurants in the hotel).
Room was clean and spacious, nice large bed and happily streamed Internet (Netflix) via free wireless available in rooms.

Reviewed by
David K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip to Swindon
The hotel was very nicely situated and fairly quiet. The food in the restaurant was quite good with good service. However, as often encountered with Best Western the '4 star' rating seems inaccurate as it does not compare with many 4 star hotels that I have stayed at. The quality of the room was probably 3 star so a little overpriced especially that I had to pay an extra £9.50 for a continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Roy D

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice twin room............
I booked and paid for a double room, only to be put in a twin room (as i was on my own). When i argued the point i was told that they were full so it was tough. I argued that if i had wanted a twin i would have booked a twin and which point i was informed that its up to the hotel what room i get, not the paying customer i asked? No, was the reply.
You pay your money you take your chances. Good luck if alone and you want some comfort.
Also the breakfast and buffet are a rip off.

Reviewed by
J Shilliam

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
The rooms are very spacious and clean. The bar staff are very friendly especially Zoe she was excellent. The food ( we had the carvery ) was average could have been better.

Reviewed by
Mandy R

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next