Reviews - Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns


Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 135.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Davey

  • June 2014

Okish place to stay

Room was ok very poorly lite, no light outside door so had trouble finding keyhole in the dark.

Otherwise stay was good , food was not to good chicken very dry, had breaded mushrooms very hard and beet root tart thing was like rock to cut and no flavour .would stay at hotel but not eat there again .

  • allister pirrie

  • May 2014

Excellent Stay and excellent staff and Mangment!!

Thanks very much to Janine and Amy for their help this week when I stayed at the Waterloo.

Will certainly be staying there again when I am back working working in the area .

  • P Sherriff

  • April 2014


Very welcoming; excellent food; good staff.

The room let the whole experience down. Supposedly a Superior Room, but it was like being in a dungeon. Totally inadequate lighting made the room so dark it was almost impossible to read a book. The bed was comfortable, and both the room & bathroom were clean. But overall it was not an experience that we will repeat. The room was certainly not superior, and this made the price excessive.

  • Gary Kent

  • February 2014

Disappointed this time

This is a hotel we have stayed at previously both individually and as a couple and as a family.

On all other occasions, we have been satisfied with the standard of the accommodation and the food. This time, the food was ok but, we were really disappointed with the room which, looked very tired, it was initially cold and the bathroom was extremely disappointing. This did not make for the best of stays and probably means we will think twice before we stay there again which, is a bit of a shame because the location of the place is excellent in it's proximity to the motorway.

  • Andrew L

  • February 2014

Lovely overnight stay perfect location

just perfect all the staff were very nice and helpful, our room was spacious and warm, breakfast was lovely.

we also had an evening meal which was lovely too. we hope to return in the future as our stay was faultless.

  • B Taylor

  • November 2013


I can wholeheartedly recommend a stay at the waterloo cross.

The food was delicious and highly recommended. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Only slight blots on an excellent stay were the low level of lighting in the room,( I had a lot of paperwork to complete ) and no real bar area where you could just sit and have a drink. In the summer you could sit outside but in this weather there's only really seating for food.

  • David B

  • November 2013

A very warm welcome

Room and facilities excellent.

Customer service excellent with very helpful and cheerful staff. Food in the bar very good. All in all a very good experience,

  • sally j

  • October 2013

Little Gem

This was a great find and the staff were really friendly and happy to be there we had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent.

  • K Gibbs

  • October 2013

Excellent value for money

Very friendly staff.

Excellentvalue for moneey. Great food. Highly recommended,.