No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CARTWRIGHT HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 - 5 Croughton Road Aynho, Banbury, OX17 3BE
This 16th Century coaching house has been fully refurbished to offer all the modern traveller needs whilst keeping its charm of earlier years. Only 5 minutes from the M40, Cartwright Hotel has 21 en suite bedrooms, all day Bar and Restaurant.
Picture of CARTWRIGHT HOTEL, Banbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in one of the rooms situated around the courtyard/car park and it was very fresh and clean
Aynho is well positioned for visiting local places of interest including Banbury, Oxford and Stratford.
The hotel is easily accessed from the M40 and provides a peaceful retreat, parking can be a little difficult during busy periods as the restaraunts attracts local diners but well worth a visit.
Oxford City is best accessed using Water Eaton park and ride, £2.25 adult return and free parking!

Reviewed by
Clive H

From Sychdyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
A beautiful building with top quality accomodation in an attractive location. Helpful and pleasant staff too. Our stay however was slightly marred by our inability to sleep owing to the inordinately high temperature of the bed room. Sadly no air-con and no fan. Would return without hesitation, but would have to be at a cooler time of the year.

Reviewed by
M Hearson

From Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at the Cartright Hotel
Booked hotel as stop off point on way from Glasgow to Portsmouth and holiday in France/Spain. Great hotel, very friendly staff and meals (breakfast and dinner) fantastic. Liked it so much, booked it again as stop off on return from Portsmouth. Lovely setting in village and would have stayed longer if possible. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend it and hope to have chance to visit it again

Reviewed by
G McGee

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended - great food!
Professionally run establishment and really good food, the rooms are converted barns or stable blocks separate from the main restaurant area and have good showers.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute break to recharge the batteries
We arranged a last minute, two day break to explore an area we had not been to centred around Banbury. The Cartwright Hotel was the perfect place for this. We were thrilled with the warm welcome we were given and hugely impressed by the professional and friendliness showed by all the staff. We were able to instantly relax and really were made to feel at home. The courtyard room was a different feature and was a definite plus feature of the stay.

Reviewed by
Peter Swallow

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Staff very helpful
Place was clean tidy and has been well maintained. Had a nice stay

Reviewed by
S Whatley

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and quiet
It was a last minute stay with the hotel and it was all ready by the time drove the short distance to the hotel. The staff were lovely and the rooms are very large and quiet.
I would definately stay again and for longer

Reviewed by
a fairfull-smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Entirely up to expectations
Unlike some of these 'pub-hotel' establishments, this one delivers on the attractive impression conveyed by the website, and at a very competitive rate. I arrived from the airport at midnight to a warm welcome and the room was perfect, with free internet access and tea-making facilities for the morning. The location is excellent, both in terms of its attractive village setting and its ready access to the M40. In future this will be my hotel of choice when staying in this area.

Reviewed by
Stewart Taylor

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly & welcoming staff, good food and beer!

Reviewed by
N B

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient overnight stay just off M40
Lovely hotel accommodation. Very convenient overnight stop. Excellent breakfast. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Denise R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next