Reviews - The Crown Inn

5

The Green Petworth Road, Chiddingfold near Guildford, GU8 4TX

Price From 194.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edwige P

  • January 2016

A place to remember

I really enjoyed my stay, history seems to come alive in the building, it is decorated with great care and the food was perfect, including the breakfast.

We felt really welcome and enjoyed our room and our stay. The only area of improvement is the cleanliness of the room : there were some used contact lenses on my bedside table and some small pieces of packaging on the bathroom floor.

  • David H

  • October 2015

Great stay at a great pub/hotel

This is a beautiful village and on the sunny Saturday we went for a wonderful walk before evening drinks/meal using the printed off map the receptionist kindly provided when asked.

The beer was good (two local breweries) and the food excellent. The cooked breakfast also lived up to our, by then high, expectations. Sadly, the other village pub, the Swan, is now owned by Uphams and only stocks their lacklustre ales unlike the good array when it was a free house. Ours was only a superior double so was not in the half timbered very old part so book the 4 posters if you want that experience. Wifi was available and we got excellent reception listening to Radio Caroline on their internet stream in the room. We would certainly stay again.

  • Mike W

  • August 2015

Lovely pub in a lovely village

Chiddingfold is a beautiful village and this was a lovely pub to stay in.

  • Karen Wickham

  • June 2015

Interesting and historic old building

This is one of those old buildings with creaky wooden floors which slope everywhere, wooden beams, and four poster beds.

We stayed in a suite, which would have been great if we'd been staying longer. The facilities were fine and didn't spoil the historic ambience of the place. The staff were very courteous and friendly. It's a little more expensive than your average Premier Inn, but then it's not your average hotel and I thought it was worth the price.

  • Paul Vickerstaff

  • October 2014

Can't wait to go back!

I have been trying to find somewhere in this area for a while.

I think I've found it. I make regular business trips to the Surrey/ Sussex area and this Inn offers excellent service, food and accomodation. Well worth another visit

  • P Churcher

  • August 2014

Charming and Friendly

Excellent accommodation with very friendly staff in a charming mediaeval setting.

Breakfast available until 11am included choice of continental, cereal, fruit or/and cooked breakfast as much as you wanted and fabulous toast with homemade marmalade/jam. Would recommend superior room but the four poster room looked very special also.

  • Mark L

  • July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the crown, would recommend, it has real character but with spacious modern rooms and coupled with good service and a fabrastic breakfast, a real winner.

  • Lucia Caplis

  • June 2014

Crown Inn Review

Fantastic.

Highly recommend this hotel. The room, service and quality of food were outstanding. This was a 20 year wedding anniversary surprise from my husband. When we arrived we were upgraded to the King Suite with a bottle of complimentary champagne. The food was excellent. This is the sort of place you would love to spend a Christmas holiday cosying up to the log fire. Excellent!!