Reviews - Southbourne Guest House


34 Massetts Road Horley, Gatwick Airport, RH6 7DS

Price From 81.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David H

  • November 2015

2 night stay

Great place, close to town, lots of pubs and restaurants with in 10 mins walk room clean and tidy, lovely breakfast cooked fresh will stay again.

  • Brendan Neville

  • March 2015

Hard to improve on it!

If ever you need to overnight either before or after a flight from Gatwick then this is the place for you.

So convenient, so comfortable, so well organised, so welcoming, such value, such service you just can't beat it. The owners know what they are doing and they do it extremely well. I couldn't recommend this delightful guest house more highly. (I didn't score the food with maximum points as I only had a continental breakfast which was included in the room price and was perfectly adequate).

  • K Oselton

  • March 2015

Clean, quiet and efficient.

Friendly owners and staff

  • Paul Heybourne

  • March 2015


After booking my accommodation i was not going to arrive until 2245.

I called and nothing was a problem. I was shown to my room which i would have paid double for. Everything about this place left me thinking that i will come back, even the next morning with an extensive choice of breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for these people.

  • John C

  • February 2015

Very Good

Clean, very friendly, excellent value for money.

Will stay again

  • Bonny Massarella

  • January 2015

Great value.

Clean, friendly and really convenient for Gatwick.

Would stay again.

  • Oliver P

  • January 2015

Decent enough hotel but some minor annoyances

This hotel was OK, I found the allocated tables and waitress service at the continental breakfast a bit much - I would rather just have self service with a member of staff on hand in case of any problems, I think I can manage to toast my own bread.

I was a bit annoyed at the hotel taking a deposit from the card I booked with and then taking the money for the stay without me being there - its a good job I did not want to pay with a different card or cash.

Other than that the hotel was clean, warm and quiet and my room was more than big enough.

  • Yvonne C

  • January 2015

Two night stay for local training course

I cannot fault this little hotel.

Tony greeted me on the Friday night with plenty of information about where I could eat an evening meal, my bags were taken to my room, which had a devine four poster bed, not what I was expecting for a "cheap single room" that I had booked last minute. Breakfast was continental and perfectly adequate, Tony saw to my needs as a Wheat intolerant diner by providing gluten free bread and gluten free cereal. A taxi was ordered for my second day at the course and Tony picked me up in person that evening (a courtesy car is run to the airport in less busy times). A fantastic little family run B&B, with lovely clean rooms and a personal service like no other.

  • Andy A

  • January 2015

Southbourne Guest House

Ticks all the boxes.

100% satisfaction - cant say anymore than that really.

  • Lorraine Konings

  • December 2014

Friendly, Welcoming, Convenient.

Great value for money, especially as free transfer to and from airport included.

Only 5 minute drive which makes it so convenient while at the same time being away from all the noise and business of Gatwick. Lovely guest house with a friendly, family atmosphere which made me feel very welcome.