No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southbourne Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
34 Massetts Road Horley, Gatwick Airport, RH6 7DS
Hotel quality Gatwick bed and breakfast accommodation situated less than 5 minutes drive from London Gatwick Airport. Free airport transfers from 09.30 to 21.30. Holiday Parking available. All rooms with en-suite private bathrooms.  Free WI-FI broadband internet access. Courtesy tray with a selection of drinks and biscuits. Only three minutes walk to Horley restaurants, pubs and shops and five minutes from Horley train station. You can be sure of a warm welcome at Southbourne Gatwick Guest House, a handsome late Victorian property set in the quiet, picturesque conservation area of Horley, where quality, service and value ensure our guests return time and time again.
Picture of Southbourne Guest House, Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Was met by a very nice man that had organized the room to fit me and my family of five.
It was a really nice stay, and since we was suposed to leave early they had ordered a taxi for us and set up a breakfast table so we could eat before we left, outside the opening hours.
Recomend this place!

Reviewed by
S Hanssen

From Norway
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value place to stay. We came down on the night of the storm as we were worried about travelling to Gatwick on the Monday morning. The hotel was as other reviewers have said. I was just with my daughter and wanted to stay somewhere family friendly. We had a lift to the airport included so we had no worries. We just had the continental breakfast and there was plenty to choose from. The hotel doesn't do evening meals but we got a nice meal from the newly opened Italian restaurant a few minutes away.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need and would wish for in a B&B
This was our second stay at Southbourne in advance of a flight out of Gatwick. The guesthouse is perfectly situated for walking into the town for shops/pubs/restaurants. A pleasant welcome is waiting, and the rooms are well kept and comfortable. Wifi is available in all rooms. The free continental breakfast is extensive, but a full English is available for an extra charge if you fancy it. There is room to leave your car whilst you are abroad if you wish (at a competitive rate) and the guesthouse provide a free taxi service to and from the terminals. The double glazing must be good as we weren't disturbed by aircraft noise at night either. This was a great find and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Murray

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than any travel inn iv used.

Reviewed by
Leigh A

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the location was spot on,the staff very welcoming,i have no complaints,the service was cool.
good hotel,nice staff running the business.

Reviewed by
joseph willer

From essex, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
They provided a courtesy car service to and from the airport, which was very handy. The guest house and room 3 which I stayed in were of a very good standard. Located a short walk from town centre which had a good choice of bars and restaurants. A complimentary buffet breakfast was served in the morning with the option to have a full English (which I did), for a very reasonable £3:50. Overall a very good nights stay at the Southbourne Guest House, before embarking on a long haul flight.

Reviewed by
Christopher J

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WAS super

Reviewed by
p barton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating and helpful!

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Jersey, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hospitality
As a solo traveller it's great to know that you can have a courtesy car pick you up at the airport and the staff are very friendly and hospitable. They also offer great hospitality and are very friendly and.

Reviewed by
H Knox

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stopover return trip to France
Lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean. Run by a very welcoming couple who create a warm and friendly home from home atmosphere. We have 2 younger children and a teenager, so it was great to find a family room for 5 at such short notice. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Adams

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next