No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure Break
Couldn't fault staff and service. First breakfast was excellent, second breakfast was good quality, but tepid, and arrived before we had finished our fruit. Dinner was good quality but sparse. Room was clean, comfortable and up to date (though noisy neighbours). Good value if you used all the facilities, but poor value if you just want a hotel break. General ambiance of the hotel lacked cosiness and warmth.

Reviewed by
K Pegden

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spa facilities, however the hotel was disappointing.
The room was generic and very basic. The bed whilst advertised as a king size, was in fact two singles pushed together, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.
Despite staying in the hotel for 2 nights, we found that the sports bar was only available for members to use, and as hotel residents we were asked to leave and find seats elsewhere.
The breakfast however, was very nice.
I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying again.

Reviewed by
Sara M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4* hotel 2* service
Room spacious clean and comfortable. Only one girl on check in, so very slow. Door keys cancelled and had to be reset on the first evening. Hot breakfast arrived before we had time to eat our cereals. Had to ask twice for coffee at breakfast. Given wrong information on closure time of pool, so arrived too late to enjoy it which was very disappointing and frustrating as it was a better facility than most hotels.

Reviewed by
P Martin

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed for one night & staff were very helpful & friendly. Lovely hotel & would definitely stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Adele G

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday and shopping stay
Fantastic stay over with the golf and spa hotel, very warm greeting when arrived by reception staff, one thing I would say is they need some better signage to get to location as when we traveled was dark and wet and road is not very well lite.
On arrival and check in we found we were upgraded so very pleased with this. Used spa facilities and found them to be excellent, well staffed and very helpful.
We had dinner in the Grays Restaurant and found service and food excellent. Breakfast in morning and check out very easy with no complications.
Over all excellent stay would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely experience
Would definitely recommend - was looked after from beginning to end - food was gorgeous and staff were extremely accommodating with nothing being a problem - thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
N Jukes

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom bin unemptied from previous guests. Adjoining room door unlocked. Carpets in one room grubby. Overall a good hotel. Dinner was excellent with great service.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
michael w

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place to stay in Bicester
This is THE best hotel in Bicester - I have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor sign posting for the hotel on the roads, particularly when driving in the dark. Booked a luxury room and although the room was spacious and clean was disappointed that even though a double room was booked what we got was two beds pushed together.
Spa treatments were great and worth a trip.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next