No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bliss
The excellent quality of this hotel was thrown into stark relief by the two hotels we stayed at the night before and after it. One hotel was noisy - this one was so quiet I thought we had it to ourselves. The other, more expensive, hotel had tired fixtures and fittings which actually made me feel depressed after the vibrance of those at Bicester.
We arrived at Bicester before first check-in so had a meal in the "sports bar" which was excellent - and were happy to put the F1 Grand Prix on the TV for me. The room was spotless and had quality fixtures and fittings. The bathroom was clean and well designed. The bed was superbly comfortable. The reasonable size LCD TV in the room had all the freeview channels instead of the limited selection you often get. My wife was impressed with the spa and gym and made use of them. The cooked breakfast was of excellent quality. Every other hotel I stay at makes me more impressed with the Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa - unreservedly recommended.

Reviewed by
Malcolm M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We got upgraded as it was a special anniversary. Room was lovely, very clean. Very quiet at night.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We used the spa for treatment which was amazing. Dinner in the Greys restaurant was delicious and quite reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again as my husband is a golfer and wants to try out the course.

Reviewed by
A Mower

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Oxford and Stratford
Lovely hotel, although we wouldn't normally stay in one as expensive but as for 1 night we bit the bullet. Comparable with otherss in area as included breakfast. Loved the leisure facilities. Wished we could stay longer to try a massage in the spa and also the gym.The food in the Sports bar surpassed expectations although the beer tasted of cider so they perhaps hadn't rinsed the pipes out after bein used by a cider barrel previously?! Weather awful so unable to walk round any of grounds. Would consider staying again and recommend to others. Because of awful weather we didn't go into Oxford but instaed went to Bicester Outlet so could nip in and out of shops between downpurs/showers. Pleasant enough experience although most stuff out of my price range.

Reviewed by
Clare M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anodyne
You're not staying here for the decor but for the golf, the spa or the all day business meeting. It's absolutely fine, perfectly acceptable and very boring.

Reviewed by
S Hersom

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening dinner in greys restaurant was fantastic, amazing food. Room was very clean and good size, lovely surroundings. And great shopping in Bicester outlet village!

Reviewed by
C Hill

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
After a very long journey from Scotland we arrived at the hotel and were greated by lovely reception staff. We had booked a deluxe room for 3 nights. Our room was a good size with a large bed. There was no separate shower which I had expected. The walls were marked and the carpet was a bit grubby. I reported this to the staff and they did offer to move us to a different room. We booked a deluxe room because they offered a view of the garden or golf course, unfortunately we had neither unless you stood at the side of the window and looked to your right. The breakfast was good and the staff were lovely. We did enjoy our weekend which was made all the better by the great weather.

Reviewed by
Lorraine M

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpe deim - or rather carpet cleaner!
Accommodation, staff, spa, facilities, food - all at a high standard, only let down was quality of carpet and number of stains from water, alcohol and others un identified...

Reviewed by
Nicholas D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended minor improvements
Excellent customer service.
Minor areas of improvement:
Carpets showing signs of ageing,
Carpet cleaning could be better.
Stains on carpet
Wet room drains need to cleaned of hair debris to ensure better flow of water into drains

Reviewed by
H Bello

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice experience with excellent spa treatment and room was great size with a chair etc.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Stammers

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

huge room in a calm location
the hotel was great, a huge bed with the accomodation arranged so that it's easy to imagine you're the only people staying, the gym was big too meaning no queuing for machines
a well located hotel i'd use again

Reviewed by
Alistair M

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next