Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa


Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Price From 302.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm M

  • June 2015

A very pleasant experience

We just stayed the one night.

Plenty of parking in a pleasant countryside environment. Smooth check-in. Room was nicely furnished and air-conditioned. Evening meal in the bar was excellent. Had slight noise problem with the people in the next room but got to sleep by midnight. My wife enjoyed the pool which she says is wonderful. Great cooked breakfast. Our favourite hotel in the area.

  • Paul P

  • June 2015

Great Hotel and facilities

Excellent Hotel with a great health club and golf course.

Room was superb but the only criticism was the air con/heating which was noisy to leave on during the night. 9.5 out of 10

  • Neville Brooker

  • March 2015

Dissapointed.....and not likely to return

Very poor for a supposed Top Hotel.....Cold and lacking any atmosphere.

Just have nothing good to say about this Hotel. Had dinner out locally......thankfully. Breakfast was average.......or below. This after a 25 minute wait having been forgotten.

  • K Pegden

  • February 2015

Leisure Break

Couldn't fault staff and service.

First breakfast was excellent, second breakfast was good quality, but tepid, and arrived before we had finished our fruit. Dinner was good quality but sparse. Room was clean, comfortable and up to date (though noisy neighbours). Good value if you used all the facilities, but poor value if you just want a hotel break. General ambiance of the hotel lacked cosiness and warmth.

  • Sara M

  • February 2015

Great spa facilities, however the hotel was disappointing.

The room was generic and very basic. The bed whilst advertised as a king size, was in fact two singles pushed together, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Despite staying in the hotel for 2 nights, we found that the sports bar was only available for members to use, and as hotel residents we were asked to leave and find seats elsewhere. The breakfast however, was very nice. I would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying again.

  • P Martin

  • January 2015

4* hotel 2* service

Room spacious clean and comfortable.

Only one girl on check in, so very slow. Door keys cancelled and had to be reset on the first evening. Hot breakfast arrived before we had time to eat our cereals. Had to ask twice for coffee at breakfast. Given wrong information on closure time of pool, so arrived too late to enjoy it which was very disappointing and frustrating as it was a better facility than most hotels.

  • Adele G

  • December 2014

Great place to stay

Stayed for one night & staff were very helpful & friendly.

Lovely hotel & would definitely stay again & recommend to friends

  • N Jukes

  • November 2014

lovely experience

Would definitely recommend - was looked after from beginning to end - food was gorgeous and staff were extremely accommodating with nothing being a problem - thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Mark R

  • November 2014

Birthday and shopping stay

Fantastic stay over with the golf and spa hotel, very warm greeting when arrived by reception staff, one thing I would say is they need some better signage to get to location as when we traveled was dark and wet and road is not very well lite.

On arrival and check in we found we were upgraded so very pleased with this. Used spa facilities and found them to be excellent, well staffed and very helpful.

We had dinner in the Grays Restaurant and found service and food excellent. Breakfast in morning and check out very easy with no complications.

Over all excellent stay would highly recommend.

  • Ian L

  • November 2014

Bathroom bin unemptied from previous guests.

Adjoining room door unlocked. Carpets in one room grubby. Overall a good hotel. Dinner was excellent with great service.