No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel staff very friendly,rooms excellent, breakfast adequate

Reviewed by
Gill D

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding anniversary
I would like to say natalie who gave me my facial was excellent and when she saw we hadnt been given bathrobes and slippers went out of her way to provide them
considering there were two ladies at checkin to spa we were given towels my husband had pink make up .

Reviewed by
A kashoumeri

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value. Super room, good breakfast, excellent public areas.
Very helpful and welcoming. Felt we were valued customers

Reviewed by
Jonathan Wood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold rooms
Housekeeping open corridors and let out all the heat. I put the AirCon on to 28C as high as it would go. It worked all night and when I eventually got to sleep I awoke cold still.
There seems to be no heating in the bathrooms either.
This was not value for money.
The room service food is cheaper than the Bar and Restaurant!!

Reviewed by
David Wood

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax, chillax and enjoy
We received a very smooth check in. The spa was just amazing, so clean and relaxing. Our treatments were top quality excellence and the staff at the spa were wonderful. The quality of the Gym was outstanding. For our evening meal we ate in the Sports Bar and our meals were tasty and cooked to perfection. All of the staff were very polite and made it clear that they wanted us to have an amazing stay. The only thing that we found very disappointing was the cleanliness of the carpet in our room. It was covered in stains. The carpet was grubby and badly marked, It stood out a mile. We wore slippers at all times and that was in a consecutive room. The cleanliness of the bathroom was outstanding and the bed wAs so comfortable along with the superb quality bedding. Breakfast was outstanding also. I am Wheat and Gluten free which was not a problem at all. I was looked after superbly. The food was amazing. We would have liked evening cocktails but sadly there were none but the Pimms was made to precision and the Brandy was a perfect end to a perfect day. We left the next day feeling 10 years younger. The Spa and the treatments that we had made our stay fantastic. A massive thank you to all the staff who made our stay a real blessing.

Reviewed by
A Gray

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Room was really nice, comfortable and clean. Spa, Gym and Pool area were excellent, very well equipped and well maintained. Food in restaurant was good but a bit on the pricey side I think. Close to Bicester Village which was purpose of our visit. Will definitely re visit this Hotel.

Reviewed by
P Halliday

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy guest
My boyfriend and I stayed at Bicester Golf and Spa Hotel as part of my birthday present and we had a wonderful time. It was one of the very few times when the photos of the swimming pool and spa lived up to expectations and were as clean and luxurious as the photos made them look. Particular thanks to the exceptional reception staff who were very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Alicia Carson

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girl's Weekend Stay
3 of us stayed at the Bicester Golf & Spa and the rooms were very good - spacious and well decorated - and the Spa facilities excellent. We hope to return soon!

Reviewed by
Shanna E

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not booked in !!!
We arrived after a 4 hour drive to be told there was no room at the inn !! We were informed the change of booking from one night to twowe had made 2months before had not been picked up so they could only offer us a standard room and we would have to change to our executive room the following day.
The room was a disabled room with a walk in shower without a shower curtain or door the sink was obviously the correct height for a wheelchair user but no good for able bodied people who had to bend to past thier knees to brush thier teeth !!
The general manager and operations manager were both extremely helpful and tried to compensate us with 50% off the first room and free wine with dinner on the second night which was all very nice but not at all conjusive to the relaxing spa weekend advertised.

Reviewed by
d cross

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end awayday
A very good spot to stay for a break , Bicester and Oxford being so close for a visit

Reviewed by
John Austin

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next