No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Found we were missing the rubric for the hotel. Had a hunt around the room and the only thing found was that the front of the middle drawer came away in my hand.
The spa did not account for drop in whatsoever and was booked for the next 2 days. As you can expect this disappointed my wife massively.
Ultimately this was not worth anywhere near the £140 it cost for a single night, and to be told we had been upgraded was ridiculous.
NEVER AGAIN

Reviewed by
J Kelly

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service in main restaurant was brilliant. Service when we first arrived in sports bar was a bit slow. Spa pools were great and would highly recommend hiring out the hot tub.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay but most enjoyable. Lovely hotel and would definately stay again when we go shopping.

Reviewed by
Carol T

From Blakedown kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spa - pristine hotel
A great stay, lovely room, very, very clean. Spa excellent - has a great deep massage and the pool, etc was again pristine. Food in Sports Bar was not the best, lunchtime club sandwich and a pizza were very poor quality, but breakfast was really good. Would definitely go back, but would eat out. Only gripe was our ground floor rooms were too close to the function room in which there was an incredibly loud party until 1am. I would have appreciated being told about this on arrival and having a choice to be placed elswhere. When I complained to reception, I got a blank look and was told that there wouldn't be a party on the second night of our stay! It didn't ruin our stay at all, but some sort of customer service token effort would have been appreciated. Very smart hotel in all.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From Macclesfield, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Stayed with my son for the weekend. Room was fine although the single beds a bit small and soft.
Bathroom wasn't spotless, although we have stayed here a number of times and haven't had a problem before. The facilities are good and the location lovely. The staff were all very friendly and ensured our stay was good.

Reviewed by
Andrew Wilmot

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple with child under 1
We arrived in the evening to check in and the receptionist was very friendly and answered all our questions, evening offering us an alternative room.
Dedicated swim times for those wi children, unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of this due to maintenance work and the over powering smile of chlorine however when we return we will be sure to swim with our baby.
The morning receptionist was unhelpful verging on rude, which was a pity considering her colleague and the room service team the evening before. I did mention, however that i felt 2 charges of 3.50£ for the delivery of food and then drinks a few minutes apart was inappropriate and had we not have been travelling to the airport that morning i would have pursued the issue.
Overall though a great place to stay, even with an infant. Very accommodating brasserie staff and beautiful grounds and a wide range of spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Melissa A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Ian B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Trip
As the main aim of our trip was shopping at the Shopping Village we actually spent very little time in the hotel. We asked for a twin room and were given a double, disabled room. The carpet was marked and bedside light didn't work. Bar food was o.k.on Saturday night but told we would have to hurry (at 9.30 ) although it said in room directory available until 11. Breakfast a bit of a scrum. Hate these toast making machines. Do not see how much more expensive it would be to give a wee boy/girl a job on a Saturday and Sunday to make the toast. It would then be hot.The potential is there , but could be better.

Reviewed by
E Johnston

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Spotlessly clean room and helpful staff. Didn't get to try out the golf or spa facilities but they looked very good. Ideally suited for a trip to Bicester Shopping Village.

Reviewed by
L Andrews

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely surroundings
The hotel was very good, nice spacious room and very friendly staff.
A couple of let downs; only one bath towel between two, only a small amount of toilet roll and bathroom and bedroom could have been cleaner ( a few marks on the floor and on bathroom tiles).
Would thoroughly recommend though, lovely location and we had views over the golf course.

Reviewed by
Paul Read

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next