No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Akeman Street Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa boasts 52 deluxe ensuite rooms. Some ground and first floor rooms with private patio areas and juliet balconies overlook the designer courtyard garden, while other bedrooms overlook the golf course. As residents you become members of our Health club allowing you the use of our Gymnasium, Tennis Court and all poolside facilities. On site we also have The Chesterton 18 hole Golf Course and The Forest of Wellbeing Beauty Spa.
The Brasserie is open from 7.30am for breakfast. Gray's Restaurant & Lounge Bar offers fine dining in a relaxed ambience. The Sports Bar has that local feel, showing live and recorded sporting events on 4 large screen TV's.
Large banqueting suites offer an ideal venue to host weddings, The Windsor Suite(140) & The Orangery(200), wedding packages to suit all budgets. Flexible conferencing allows any business to hold 1 to 1 interviews to larger sales or training meetings, or larger presentations or product launches. Our grounds are available for marquee events, corporate entertainment and team building activities.

Picture of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end awayday
A very good spot to stay for a break , Bicester and Oxford being so close for a visit

Reviewed by
John Austin

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel cancelled due to 'maintenance problems'
Booked for our wedding anniversary but contacted day before to say no rooms available due to 'maintenance problems'. We were offered alternative hotel but suspicious of overbooking so did not take offer. Booked at Hartwell house instead which was fabulous.
Thank you to Bisceter for cancelling :-)

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday / Engagement
My boyfriend booked a 4 night stay with the Bicester Golf and Spa hotel as a gift to me for my birthday. He also planned to propose and had spoken to the hotel about this, they were very accommodating and kindly upgraded our room and left a bottle of bubbles in the room ready for us upon arrival. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night, the food was very tasty but personally I thought the menu was a little unimaginative. The cost of the food was pretty standard and we definitely didn't feel ripped off. The spa treatments and the pool/spa itself were all a very high standard. All in all we had a lovely stay at the hotel and would like to thank the staff for being so helpful :) Hopefully we will be back soon!

Reviewed by
S Pickard

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel
spa and golf hotel, very clean spa area with 2 large whirl pools 15 mtr + swimming pool with nice warm water. Also has mixed or separate Saunders. Food nothing special and prices typical for this type of hotel. There is a pub in the village about 20 mins away that serves food. Reception were very helpful given Laterooms.com failed to confirm our booking and found us a room although not the type we had booked. Nice grounds golf course looked ok but did'nt play it. Overal comfortable stay recommended if you can get a discounted rate.

Reviewed by
John D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Bicester Village
We booked due to the proximity to Bicester Village. Although difficult to find (don't use Sat Nav), the hotel suited us for our one night break to Oxford. The room was fine and the bed extremely comfortable. We didn't have a particularly good view - overlooking what seemed to be generators - but it was adequate for a night's stay. The pool and jacuzzi area was excellent and certainly made the trip better value for money. We didn't use the restaurant for dinner so can't comment. Breakfast was simple and adequate.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Found we were missing the rubric for the hotel. Had a hunt around the room and the only thing found was that the front of the middle drawer came away in my hand.
The spa did not account for drop in whatsoever and was booked for the next 2 days. As you can expect this disappointed my wife massively.
Ultimately this was not worth anywhere near the £140 it cost for a single night, and to be told we had been upgraded was ridiculous.
NEVER AGAIN

Reviewed by
J Kelly

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service in main restaurant was brilliant. Service when we first arrived in sports bar was a bit slow. Spa pools were great and would highly recommend hiring out the hot tub.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay but most enjoyable. Lovely hotel and would definately stay again when we go shopping.

Reviewed by
Carol T

From Blakedown kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spa - pristine hotel
A great stay, lovely room, very, very clean. Spa excellent - has a great deep massage and the pool, etc was again pristine. Food in Sports Bar was not the best, lunchtime club sandwich and a pizza were very poor quality, but breakfast was really good. Would definitely go back, but would eat out. Only gripe was our ground floor rooms were too close to the function room in which there was an incredibly loud party until 1am. I would have appreciated being told about this on arrival and having a choice to be placed elswhere. When I complained to reception, I got a blank look and was told that there wouldn't be a party on the second night of our stay! It didn't ruin our stay at all, but some sort of customer service token effort would have been appreciated. Very smart hotel in all.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From Macclesfield, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Stayed with my son for the weekend. Room was fine although the single beds a bit small and soft.
Bathroom wasn't spotless, although we have stayed here a number of times and haven't had a problem before. The facilities are good and the location lovely. The staff were all very friendly and ensured our stay was good.

Reviewed by
Andrew Wilmot

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next