Glevdon Park Hotel

2

362 Oystermouth Road, Swansea, SA1 3UL

Price From 77.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Chaplin

  • March 2015

Value for money, clean, sea views, easy to find and access. No parking.

This B&B (more of a B&B than a hotel) is conveniently situated and clean.

We received a warm and gregarious welcome. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but decent basic food. The room and the whole house were clean, although in dire need of modernising, with attention needed to small repairs (e.g. broken bathroom mirror surround, cracked shower tray surround, frayed curtains. Mattresses were thin and again, could do with updating. Parking is on the street nearby, free after 6pm.

  • Ulrike R

  • March 2015

Shabby Chic take to the extreme!

The proprietor was friendly and helpful but that did not really make up for the overall shabbiness of the room.

In itself this was even ok if it hadn't been for the smell of smoking throughout the place. Still for one night it was ok.

  • n harries

  • March 2015

Glevdon Park Hotel

Warm welcome and good explanation of all ammenities room clean and warm.

  • michael banfield

  • March 2015

free wifi

free wifi that,s all its got going for it and that did not work one day, the place is out of date needs a good make over, you can get room down road for less and get free parking

  • EMMA M

  • February 2015

We didn't stay for breakfast...

Very old, tired accomdation, smelled quite strongly of smoke/dog throughout.

Mattresses had dips in them where springs had gone. Cupboard & drawer fronts were hanging off; carpets could do with being replaced as room feels unclean. I try & support local businesses rather than chains - this was more expensive than staying at a well known hotel chain in Swansea, which I justified by breakfast being included. However, given the state of the rest of the building, we decided not to eat there.

  • C Pratt

  • November 2014

it was a cross between Fawlty towers and rising damp.

  • wayne j

  • September 2014

Hotel Stay

I'm really not sure how you call this a hotel.

It is a B&B at best and a very outdated one at that. My wife and I could have stayed a mile up the road in a modern hotel for fractionally more than I paid for this place. The whole set up is so out of touch I wonder how the place stays open. We had an en-suite but just did not fancy using the shower (the only other alternative is a shared bathroom....believe me, you wouldn't !!). the view out over the sea in nice, but everything else about the place is just not comfortable, there is a smell of cooked breakfast when you step in through the door, the restaurant and bar have to be seen to be believed, the bedroom smelled like an air freshener was on 24hr duty and was small, cramped and just not functional and the whole decor is so poor I think it would take a major re-fit to even bring it into the 80's never mind the noughties...

  • Colin Botterill

  • August 2014

Have a great time

A big thanks to Mick and Andrew, very friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was great and the evening entertainment was even better. Thanks again and see you again.

  • S Loveless

  • June 2014

Easy come...

I was phoned in advance by the hotel owner, whoo was kind, and had all the right questions and answers.

Got there and was introduced comfortably to everything I needed to know. Although the room was nothing particularly special, it was clean and a very comfotable place for one night. The service was good, as was the breakfast, and I would happily use it for an overnight stay again.

  • Trevor S

  • June 2014

Friendly owner, genuinely nice.