No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glevdon Park Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
362 Oystermouth Road , Swansea, SA1 3UL
Welcome to the Glevdon Park Hotel!! What to expect: A fantastic place to stay for all ages * Friendly Staff * Comfortable Rooms * Options of Sea view and En-suite.
* Delicious Breakfasts included * Short distance from town centre * Parks, Theatre, Shops, Pubs, Clubs, the beautiful Marina and Gower Peninsula * Sea view dining and bar area * Golden sand beach, just across the road.
Picture of Glevdon Park Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy come...
I was phoned in advance by the hotel owner, whoo was kind, and had all the right questions and answers. Got there and was introduced comfortably to everything I needed to know. Although the room was nothing particularly special, it was clean and a very comfotable place for one night. The service was good, as was the breakfast, and I would happily use it for an overnight stay again.

Reviewed by
S Loveless

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owner, genuinely nice.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very old and unpleasant... Not worth the value of your money.
This place is definitely not a hotel... Not even a good bed and breakfast. Its a place to sleep if you can tolerate even that. Yes, it serves hot breakfast between 7am to 8am but if you are on a relaxing holiday, you wont even want to wake up that early. The building and the rooms are very old. Furnitures inside the rooms look like they were purchased from junk shops/ car booths. Bed mattresses may be as old as the rest of the so-called hotel as you can feel the springs on your back when you lay on them. The linens looked really old, discolored in fact. I was even hesitant to use their towels. Good thing I brought one for the trip! Their towels are only useful on the beach. Don't be fooled by the beachfront view picture on their website. You cannot even see the beach from the ground floor level of the building as there is a highway between the "hotel" and the beach.
The only good point about this place is the lady staff who takes care of everything from welcoming the guest, to cooking breakfast and cleaning, which I observed was only done every other morning.

Reviewed by
M O

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

different to where I have stayed before!
Mmm appearances do matter and to be honest I was horrified at what kind of b n b I had booked, not my normal type of b n b! Mick the owner was very pleasant and the room was clean, clean bedding and towels. Cant fault the heat In the room and the power shower ( I didnt dare have a shower but my partner did) was good. The bad side was it was like sleeping next to the motorway, we thought the windows were open but they were shut, the mattress/ bed was dreadful, springs in your back and the noisiest bed ever, I didnt dare to turn over. The wardrobe consisted of a curtain over a resess and ghe tv kept going off. Breakfast we Had to share a table with stranger and the cooked breakfast consisted of rasher of bacon and a cold egg. I would never stay here again, cant believe that these type of places are actually allowed to operate. Very Cheap and cheerful and I am more shocked with myself that I booked it....whatever was I tbinking!!

Reviewed by
clair cotton

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glendon Hotel
Fantastic value for money . Your only 7 mins walk from the bus station and the shopping centres . A true gem of a hotel great breakfast and Michael is the perfect host . I will be back again for sure and I highly recommend to all . Thanks to all at the Hotel for being so helpful

Reviewed by
John E

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent hotel. Comfortable room, great location, friendly staff, and very reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
James Campbell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character
My partner and another friend stayed here one night. Had a great room with a good sea view. It was very warm and we were pleased to find it was very clean. This place is full of character and we thought it was good fun. It's not flash, but we were happy with the service and standard of accommodation for the price we paid. Short walk to the town centre. Mick cooked us a nice breakfast and was very hospitable. Recommend. Thanks Mick.

Reviewed by
S Reid

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest
Just an honest hotel with friendly staff and a superb view of the beachfront.

Reviewed by
Jakub V

From Canada
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with a face lift
Although the guest house was functional & cheap, it really need a face lift. A lick of paint and some updated decoration would make all the difference.

Reviewed by
Bill W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a dark small room overlooking the backyard,
with almost no furniture,
a filthy window,
awfull smell, especially at night,
smelly toilet
no toilet paper (had to ask the manager to provide),
could hear all the noise from the corridor,
awful breakfast

Reviewed by
Larysa S

From Ukraine
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next