No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ
Explore historic Bath from the Hilton Bath City hotel, in the heart of the city, on the River Avon.

Enjoy a simple rustic 'plat du jour' style menu in our new Atelier Restaurant, featuring French cuisine. We serve a good range of cocktails in the sophisticated Lobby Bar as well as Costa coffees and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

Work out in our well-equipped, air-conditioned gym.

The Hilton Bath City hotel is set amid the fine Georgian architecture of central Bath. Visit Bath attractions like Royal Crescent, Theatre Royal, and Roman Baths or relax at the Thermae Bath Spa.

Only 90 minutes by train from London, our hotel in Bath City provides three meeting rooms for up to 200 people. Our Hilton meeting rooms has air-conditioning and most have natural daylight. The hotel's County Suite accommodates events for up to 200 delegates.

All bedrooms at the hotel offer wireless high-speed internet access (surcharges apply), 32-inch flat-screen TVs with pay view movies, and a range of luxury bathroom products. Step up to a deluxe room or suite for extra space and amenities.

Car Parking is available through the shopping mall car park (NCP) situated directly underneath the hotel. A Hilton guest rate of £15.00 is available per exit. Other car park options are available.
Picture of Hilton Bath City, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough Hotel - perfect location
This is a perfectly satisfactory modern Hotel - clean and quite comfortable, good enough food and excellent staff. Not cheap which might explain why it was very quiet but we went just before Christmas. However the location is perfect for Bath, barely 100yards from the Abbey and with a car park next door. The whole of the City Centre is within 5 to 10 minutes walk - couldn't be better.

Reviewed by
Vanessa M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Friendly staff, superb city centre location. All the services you would expect from a top quality hotel.

Reviewed by
C Fenton

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Hilton stay
My friend and I stayed at Hilton for only one night; however, the service we received was excellent and i would definitely stay again. We had an excellent meal in the evening. Room was comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
M CARPANINI

From MOUNTAIN ASH , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
Hair in the shower, build up of soap scum, dents in the wall, electrics not working. Rude receptionist. Not worth £129 for one night. Will not ever stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Gray

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
fantastic central location with adjacent car park at £15 flat rate for 24 hours- good for Bath! Easy walk to abbey, baths and restaurants. Helpful staff, clean fairly standard hotel room. We chose to eat out in restaurants in the evening and for breakfast so cant comment on the food

Reviewed by
deborah w

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
bingnan du

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The male receptionist when we booked in was very unfriendly ( all the other reception staff where lovely).
Also the Bar man on the Saturday evening was very rude to a few customers ( I think he was busy as there was a wedding going on) but he had no customer skills.

Reviewed by
S Cook

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel and so centrally located.
We picked this hotel as it was centrally located and had access to car parking facilities. As we only had one night in Bath we wanted somewhere we could explore from on foot. The standard of accommodation was excellent. Having booked what we believed to be a compact room we were amazed to find a room with so much space, with everything we needed. To be able to walk to the Abbey, the Roman Baths and Thermae Spa all within 10 minutes was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Mary Hart

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel lovely view of the river but was slightly put off by all the birds poo all over the window.

Reviewed by
victoria c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation...breakfast was rather poor quality

Reviewed by
Pete M

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next