No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ
Explore historic Bath from the Hilton Bath City hotel, in the heart of the city, on the River Avon. Enjoy a simple rustic 'plat du jour' style menu in our new Atelier Restaurant, featuring French cuisine. We serve a good range of cocktails in the sophisticated Lobby Bar as well as Costa coffees and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Work out in our well-equipped, air-conditioned gym.The Hilton Bath City hotel is set amid the fine Georgian architecture of central Bath. Visit Bath attractions like Royal Crescent, Theatre Royal, and Roman Baths or relax at the Thermae Bath Spa.Only 90 minutes by train from London, our hotel in Bath City provides three meeting rooms for up to 200 people. Our Hilton meeting rooms boast air-conditioning and most have natural daylight. The hotel's County Suite accommodates events for up to 200 delegates. All bedrooms at the hotel now offer full wired high-speed internet access (surcharges apply), 32-inch flat-screen TVs with freeview, and a range of luxury bathroom products. Step up to a deluxe room or suite for extra space and amenities.
Picture of Hilton Bath City, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel and so centrally located.
We picked this hotel as it was centrally located and had access to car parking facilities. As we only had one night in Bath we wanted somewhere we could explore from on foot. The standard of accommodation was excellent. Having booked what we believed to be a compact room we were amazed to find a room with so much space, with everything we needed. To be able to walk to the Abbey, the Roman Baths and Thermae Spa all within 10 minutes was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Mary Hart

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel lovely view of the river but was slightly put off by all the birds poo all over the window.

Reviewed by
victoria c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation...breakfast was rather poor quality

Reviewed by
Pete M

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Good Value
The overall feel of the hotel is tired. The room was very small and basic, overpriced and not what I expected from the Hilton brand. The bar prices were ridiculous frankly and at £130 per night why do they need to be so high?
Overall, a disappointing experience but the positive for the hotel is the location for the city center; it is perfect.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
The reception was fantastic, very helpful.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor value for money
Room was very small, hotel was dirty

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no comments left

Reviewed by
Graham Barron

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Hotel rooms rather small. Clean and tidy, good bathrooms. Appalling television reception.

Reviewed by
L Marsden

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel is in a great location - very central and close to shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are very comfortable with a large bed and plush furnishings. Unfortunately the TV and radio did not work in our room. Breakfast was substantial and plentiful and good quality and variety. Unfortunately during our stay there was only one lift working so the wait for the lift was painfully slow (and the lift only holds 4 people!).

Reviewed by
ZOE CULLUM

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but the rooms are nothing special
Booked into the 'luxury' room at the Hilton. There are no added extra/decor to any budget hotel I have stayed in. If you are just in town to see some sights, stay in the travel lodge which is as close to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Tony H

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next