No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ
Explore historic Bath from the Hilton Bath City hotel, in the heart of the city, on the River Avon. Enjoy a simple rustic 'plat du jour' style menu in our new Atelier Restaurant, featuring French cuisine. We serve a good range of cocktails in the sophisticated Lobby Bar as well as Costa coffees and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Work out in our well-equipped, air-conditioned gym.The Hilton Bath City hotel is set amid the fine Georgian architecture of central Bath. Visit Bath attractions like Royal Crescent, Theatre Royal, and Roman Baths or relax at the Thermae Bath Spa.Only 90 minutes by train from London, our hotel in Bath City provides three meeting rooms for up to 200 people. Our Hilton meeting rooms boast air-conditioning and most have natural daylight. The hotel's County Suite accommodates events for up to 200 delegates. All bedrooms at the hotel now offer full wired high-speed internet access (surcharges apply), 32-inch flat-screen TVs with freeview, and a range of luxury bathroom products. Step up to a deluxe room or suite for extra space and amenities.
Picture of Hilton Bath City, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over-priced and Disappointing
I was relieved to find accommodation at this recognized chain hotel, though not wanting to pay the high cost of £209 for a one-night stay, I was resigned to staying in a fine place in a fine location. The reality was that in spite of having specifically requested a non-smoking room, the room had clearly been used by smokers. The window was open when we arrived to mitigate the odour, and there was a large ashtray on the desk. The desk chair is in need of re-upholstering, and the towel hook in the bathroom is literally coming out of the wall. (Room 251). The damp towel had to be hung on the railing over the toilet, and by morning the toilet paper was soaked through.....Wouldn't do it again. Pretty good location though. Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
K Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right in the centre
This hotel has a perfect location for visiting the city centre, which means no early start and an easy walk back at night.
This was pleasantly perfect!

Reviewed by
Ben S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spa break
The Hilton is perfectly situated for all of Bath's attractions, right on the river, with parking close by.

Reviewed by
Carole R

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Bath City
Expensive for the creaky bed, hair found on fresh towels, unattractive buillding but fairly Central location

Reviewed by
K Harford

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Hilton
Excellent, friendly staff at check in,clean comfortable room. Although it was described as a compact double room it was more than big enough for the two of us would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
j maddison

From Weymouth, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Bath City
Excellent location, very central. All the staff were very friendly. But to have only a single air conditioning unit that only stays on when you're in the room when it's minus 2 outside is ridiculous. The room was cold all night. Say no more.

Reviewed by
N Cox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a queen deluxe room I question value for money
booked a Queen double deluxe the room,I had was no better than a standard double bedroom although was £25 extra. The room was very small the bathroom was very basic with a shower curtain -I could not fathom why it was classed as a deluxe. Hotel is in a great location so a good place to stay when visiting Bath

Reviewed by
Debra Y

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located central hotel -
Great location with car parking facility
Room was a nice size for a family of four
Breakfast much better than the average hotel buffet
Staff really lovely & welcoming & room was ready in advance of the official check in time

Reviewed by
Sally F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Fantastic from start to finish, friendly welcome by the staff. Explained everything clearly. Room was spacious and clean, very good value for money. Great location and very satisfying breakfast in the morning. Wow.

Reviewed by
J Adams

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Bath City
Room was never cleaned during our stay.

Reviewed by
Iva J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next