You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4

Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Jefferies

  • June 2016

Excellent customer service & breakfast

We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the friendly attentive staff, the location of the hotel and the breakfast which was fabulous.

The room itself was beige and bland

  • s barry

  • June 2016

Hilton Bath City overnight stay

We stayed for a very quick overnight stay in the Bath Hilton City hotel.

The rooms & hotel look exactly as they do on the website. On booking over the phone (I had difficulty booking online) the lady that facilitated us was superb. The receptionist on arrival was v helpful. She reiterated that there was no parking available, however there was a car park right next door (£25 for 24hrs no returns during that time).There was another alternative however the farmers market has first dibs on a Sunday. The breakfast was really nice & well worth it. There's no outside space/ terrace which was a pity the weather was fab. Would definitely recommend this hotel, proximity to the town centre was great & staff were v helpful & polite. A great stay all in all , good value, central and plenty to see in Bath.

  • S Dunton

  • May 2016

Hilton Bath City

Have booked similar chain hotels in Bath in the past and this is by far the best for accommodation and value for money.

Staff service is excellent and they are polite, helpful and friendly. Room was excellent with good en-suite facilities and excellent beds. Breakfast is excellent is vast array of choice available. Could not fault the hotel and will stay here again. Although I did book 5 months in advance knowing how busy Bath is.

  • Shirley R

  • April 2016

Culture Break

Accommodation very good and very central.

Unfortunately it was let down by meal in restaurant. The service was poor because the staff had great difficulty in explaining the menu (we had bought a voucher). The mussel dish was extremely unappetising and inadequate. Breakfast was okay but we didn't use restaurant again during our stay.

  • Sarah D

  • March 2016

Friendly hotel

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming.

There was a problem with my booking but the staff sorted this out promptly. The hotel is in an excellent location with restaurants within a short walk. The breakfast was very good as was the food in the bar.

  • S Azm

  • March 2016

Cute Hotel

The Hilton in Batj was really cute.

Nice location close by to everything. Friendly staff. We stayed in a compact room and it definately was compact!

  • Hannah E

  • February 2016

Great Location and Very Friendly

So close to to everything and the staff are great to help you find your way around and any other queries you might have.

Would recommend.

  • Amy D

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel but over priced

The room was quite expensive for what it was.

It was a lovely room but quite small and wouldn't say it was worth the £200 for 1 night. Not sure we would come back because of that reason.

  • Sean Coghlan

  • February 2016

Weekend away

Lovely city and a great hotel, expensive but worth it.

  • J Cann

  • February 2016

Hilton Bath City

Great location great hotel.