Reviews - The Park Guest House

3

131 Grampian Road, ,, Aviemore, PH22 1RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James B

  • July 2015

Nice guest house just a few niggles.

First was that we found the bed to be very firm. Neither of us had a good night's sleep and both of us felt a little sore in the morning. Second was the shower and bath. The shower wasn't much more than a trickle and the bath took around 3/4 of an hour to reach any sort of depth and neither was really all that hot

  • Lewis Baxter

  • July 2015

RECENT MID WEEK BREAK

Friendly greeting on late arrival.

Good communication before arrival , receiving two calls from different staff regarding info on late arrival with pass codes etc. Rooms nice and tidy.

Comfortable beds. Breakfast very good with good service. Good value for the money. Plan to use this Accomodation again .

  • E Dickenson

  • June 2015

A good stay

Excellent accommodation, good price.

Staff really did go the extra mile very impressed. My only minor criticism would be that the showers were a bit weak.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Kerstin B

  • June 2015

The Park Guest House

Sehr freundliches Personal, schönes und sauberes Zimmer/Bad, gutes Frühstück (Very friendly staff, nice and clean room / bathroom , good breakfast)

  • Julie M

  • June 2015

Another Wonderful Stay

We have just had another wonderful stay here (a month after our last one).

Well sound proofed, modern and clean rooms. Paulina is delightful and Jamie produces excellent cooked breakfasts - one of the best we've had in a hotel. We'll definitely be back soon!

  • A Johnston

  • April 2015

Very friendly staff

  • Charlotte M

  • March 2015

Excellent friendly staff.

Breakfast was excellent, varied selection. Room was really clean and well decorated. Only problem was room too hot as we didn't notice radiator switched up high on arrival as Window open. Closed window as traffic noise quite distracting

Well positioned in town. Have stayed before and will stay again

  • A Mitchell

  • February 2015

Great family accomodation for skiing break

We spent 3 nights in the family suite which was very comfortable and clean.

A good hearty breakfast in the morning and we ate . night in the restaurant which was very good. Would definitely go back.

  • angela s

  • January 2015

We have already booked our next stay!

Our recent visit was excellent Alex and the other staff were on hand for anything.

The hotel was spotless. Our room was lovely and clean and smelled lovely. The restaurant/bar was welcoming and the food was delicious. I didn't feel like I was in a hotel it was so laid back and friendly I felt like I was visiting friends. Perfect for families and having a cheeky night with the husband : -D.

  • D Duffy

  • January 2015

nice but not great

people were lovely as was the food, however we were in room 9 which was extremely basic and the furniture very dated.

We also mentioned when booking it was for a birthday however there was no good will gesture's etc