Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Highlands and Islands > Highland > Aviemore Hotels > International Starters Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - International Starters Restaurant with Rooms

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
131 Grampian Road, , , Aviemore, PH22 1RL
With its mountains, pine-clad slopes and wide river valley setting, Aviemore and the Cairngorms area is yet another very distinctive Highland setting. The high plateau of the Cairngorms is a backdrop to every view, and ever-changing throughout the day as sun and shadow move across these high hills. These high places lie at the core of the Cairngorms National Park which, at 3800 sq km, is the largest in Britain and was established in 2003. At a lower level, the area is also a stronghold of the ancient Caledonian pinewoods - the descendants of the natural forests of old. As well as high mountain tundra and rocky passes, moorlands and forest, there are also extensive marshlands and lochs, whose best-known visitor in summer is the osprey - and one that is quite easy to spot, particularly around the Boat of Garten area. The decor throughout the bar, lounge and restaurant is themed around countries from all over the world, concentrating on the four main areas that our food is inspired from. The dining room features the main centrepiece , our large crystal globe light. Our Bar / Lounge area is a bright, airy, modern and comfortable space, where you can enjoy a drink or two or relax while having a tea or coffee. Aviemore in the Cairngorms National Park is surrounded by stunning scenery and is a major highland holiday resort. Aviemore is an excellent base for exploring the Cairgorms National Park and the wider are of Badenoch and Strathspey or you can stay local and enjoy the lochs and forests and hills of Glenmore , Rothiemurcus and Alvie Estates. Aviemore offers shopping facilities for the outdoor enthusiast together with a range of local retailers offering gifts, crafts, restaurants, pubs and cafes.
Picture of International Starters Restaurant with Rooms, Aviemore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, modern hotel
We stayed in a standard room in the International Hotel. We checked in quickly and the reception staff were helpful. Just staying for one night we opted for a standard room which was compact but modern, with everything you would need for the stay. The room was small for 1 adult and 1 teenager, but for one night it was fine. Beds were comfy and room was well maintained. There was an added bonus of free wifi, which was helpful! We went out for a walk shortly after and the bar/restaurant was fairly busy and seemed to offer good deals for food. The room price included breakfast, unfortunately we had to check just after 8am, which meant we missed breakfast. I did see there were plenty of cereals and a cooked breakfast- cooked to order looked lovely. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would like to stay around long enough to enjoy some food in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
k bremner

From Milltimber, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
If you are in need of B&B accommodation in Aviemore, put this place on your shortlist. No issues at all and a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
M FIELDING

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gggggg

Reviewed by
James Brooks

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth Staying
Customer Service is excellent, room clean, modern and quiet. Food - brilliant. No complaints, would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, would recommend
Polite, friendly and professional staff. Rooms clean and modern, shower/bathroom clean and fresh.
Stayed in a superior room which had a larger area and big wardrobe ideal for all the snowsports gear.
We all ate there that evening and we could not fault the food it was really good.
Will definately return there should we visit again!

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy location in aviemore
This was modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff, loads of parking too. recommend

Reviewed by
denys nash

From CARLISLE, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap room rate
Although the room rate was very reasonable, the accommodation and ambience is best suited to younger travellers. However we found the staff to be efficient and friendly. The decor needs updating and our room was very small and looked out on nothing except a roof. Breakfast was basic but acceptable. This hotel would be ideal for young people looking to take advantage of outdoor activities available locally.

ManagementResponse

I'm sorry you were not happy with your room during your stay. We offer different styles of rooms and these are priced accordinly by the room type. I can see you booked one of our Standard rooms. We also have Superior rooms, these are spacious and have a stunning view of the Cairngorm mountains. Our rooms have just recently been painted and are being maintained at the moment to keep up our high standard. It does concern me that you feel our breakfast was basic. For other guests - We provide a continental buffet with your choice of cereal, fresh fruit, youghurts, fruit juice served with tea or freshly ground coffee followed by a full scottish breakfast and toast. It was kind of you to mention our staff, we pride ourselves on our service and feel we have a great team here. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback after your stay with us. We are a family run business and strive for excellence so all feedback is important to us.

Reviewed by
L Philip

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Ski Holiday
Convenient location, clean, modern and warm accomodation. Friendly staff excellent food, would benefit from a residents lounge with comfy sofas. Would recomend. Good value.

Reviewed by
Graham E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite good
The bathroom was quite dusty and with hair on the floor and the walls are very thin! Beds were comfy and breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Y Boles

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay. Great food and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
J Lister

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next