Reviews - The Park Guest House


131 Grampian Road, ,, Aviemore, PH22 1RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Fraser

  • September 2015

Great wee guest house

Would definitely stay here again

  • N Smith

  • September 2015

Park Guest House, Aviemore

Very good.

  • alice f

  • September 2015

Good accommodation

Double room quite small but very comfortable, everything you need.

Owner friendly and welcoming. Breakfast food, served hot. Would definitely stay here again.

  • R Bailey

  • August 2015

Brilliant friendly staff fantastic place to stay

We arrived to be met by Jamie he was lovely and very helpful .

The room was brilliant, breakfast lovely everywhere clean and Jamie new the area well so gave us advice on where to visit and told us was on localy we would go back to stay here fantastic very good value for money.

  • Joanne D

  • August 2015

Excellent stay

We stayed here 25th-28th August.

Service was excellent, staff were very friendly. Hotel room was expected for the price we paid. Would definitely stay again.

  • Ludmila O

  • August 2015

Not thrilled

The room was on the small side, and the bathroom was very dirty on arrival - it was cleaned properly only after we had complained.

Very nice and friendly male receptionist. Rooms rather noisy - could hear every noise from adjacent rooms.

  • john l

  • August 2015

great place to stay

room was great, guy at reception was very helpful, would stay again, nice breakfast.

  • Mark P

  • August 2015

Great value - would recommend

Our room was basic but adequate.

It was very clean, shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water. The cooked breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is in a good location (five minute walk into the centre of town and offered very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • James B

  • July 2015

Nice guest house just a few niggles.

First was that we found the bed to be very firm. Neither of us had a good night's sleep and both of us felt a little sore in the morning. Second was the shower and bath. The shower wasn't much more than a trickle and the bath took around 3/4 of an hour to reach any sort of depth and neither was really all that hot

  • Lewis Baxter

  • July 2015


Friendly greeting on late arrival.

Good communication before arrival , receiving two calls from different staff regarding info on late arrival with pass codes etc. Rooms nice and tidy.

Comfortable beds. Breakfast very good with good service. Good value for the money. Plan to use this Accomodation again .