Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Highlands and Islands > Highland > Aviemore Hotels > International Starters Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - International Starters Restaurant with Rooms

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
131 Grampian Road, , , Aviemore, PH22 1RL
With its mountains, pine-clad slopes and wide river valley setting, Aviemore and the Cairngorms area is yet another very distinctive Highland setting. The high plateau of the Cairngorms is a backdrop to every view, and ever-changing throughout the day as sun and shadow move across these high hills. These high places lie at the core of the Cairngorms National Park which, at 3800 sq km, is the largest in Britain and was established in 2003. At a lower level, the area is also a stronghold of the ancient Caledonian pinewoods - the descendants of the natural forests of old. As well as high mountain tundra and rocky passes, moorlands and forest, there are also extensive marshlands and lochs, whose best-known visitor in summer is the osprey - and one that is quite easy to spot, particularly around the Boat of Garten area. The decor throughout the bar, lounge and restaurant is themed around countries from all over the world, concentrating on the four main areas that our food is inspired from. The dining room features the main centrepiece , our large crystal globe light. Our Bar / Lounge area is a bright, airy, modern and comfortable space, where you can enjoy a drink or two or relax while having a tea or coffee. Aviemore in the Cairngorms National Park is surrounded by stunning scenery and is a major highland holiday resort. Aviemore is an excellent base for exploring the Cairgorms National Park and the wider are of Badenoch and Strathspey or you can stay local and enjoy the lochs and forests and hills of Glenmore , Rothiemurcus and Alvie Estates. Aviemore offers shopping facilities for the outdoor enthusiast together with a range of local retailers offering gifts, crafts, restaurants, pubs and cafes.
Picture of International Starters Restaurant with Rooms, Aviemore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY
Myself and my boyfriend stayed at IS for one night and we were delighted with the room and breakfast. Our stay was very comfortable and pleasurable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and much larger than expected. The bathroom was lovely and big and (tub big enough for two) the bed was super comfortable and we would definitely come back again. The best £85 for a room we have ever paid! Finally we also got a front door key which is useful for a young couple who enjoy a couple of pints at the local pub and not have a restriction as to when we can go back.

Reviewed by
Mairi Munro

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but not great
people were lovely as was the food, however we were in room 9 which was extremely basic and the furniture very dated! We also mentioned when booking it was for a birthday however there was no good will gesture's etc

Reviewed by
D Duffy

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place but expensive for what we got...
The economy double room was incredibly small and had a sewerage smell when we first arrived, this left after we had the window open for a day or so. The room was rather expensive for the small size but we did go over the New Year. The sink had a large crack in it, they ran out of milk sachets so making a brew became impossible. Breakfast was good. We were offered a new years banquette at £45 a head which seemed extortionate for what it was sold as. Most of the staff were friendly but didn't really go out of their way to do more than the minimum really. I would stay here again but it didn't feel like value for money maybe because it was over the new year period.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold no hot water
Arrived at hotel, room cold radiator warm at the top cold at the bottom. There was no hot water, was told that back up boiler would be put on but still no heating or hot water so wasn't prepared to stay in a cold room unable to have a hot bath or a hot shower. The TV signal was intermittent also. Not the best of experiences.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sound Proofing
Very poor sound proofing in the room

Reviewed by
scott billinness

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop in Aviemore
Centrally located with free parking on site. En suite room clean and spacious, good food and drink in the restaurant. Overall a very satisfactory experience, although I only stayed for one night.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel stay
The hotel was very comfortable both in terms of accommodation (I didn't want to get out of the big comfy bed) and atmosphere. We had a fairly decent sized double room with an equally generous sized bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our cooked breakfast. I didn't mention that I was vegetarian, but once staff realised they made sure there was vegetarian sausages for breakfast the next morning, if I wanted. Very helpful staff. We ate one night in their restaurant and the food was of a high standard and service was friendly and helpful. Very relaxed evening meal.

Reviewed by
Donna McKenzie

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent and reasonably priced food served quickly.

Reviewed by
S Tyson

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality value for money
Good location rooms clean and comfortable .Excellent menu.Food very tasty.

Reviewed by
C Montgomerie

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
Nice hotel and good sized room with a good bathroom. The only let down was being at the front of the hotel there was a lot of traffic noise, a lot more than I remember when I worked in Aviemore

Reviewed by
Peter Evans

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next