You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Acorn Guest House

4

154 CHESTERTON ROAD, CAMBRIDGE, CB4 1DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J JONES

  • February 2016

Acorn Guest House

No way is this four star accommodation, everything tatty and dated.

en-suite tiny and couldn't get more than a dribble out of shower. more like two star. building work next door and parking limited.

  • Alan jones

  • December 2015

Basic, clean, warm, accommodation.

Parking very good but not made clear in info. on 'Late Rooms' breakfast excellent. Room very warm, (mid December) opened a window but road noise was noticeable. I feel it was a little expensive but was average for the Area.

  • C sutherland

  • October 2015

Cambridge stay

Very tired decor, our bathroom was actually comical !!.

Location excellent. Full English b/fast orange OR cereal (that's a first), egg, bacon etc was lovely. Our departure time was 11:00am, it was raining so we were leaving at that time, our phone rang at 10:48 to tell us it was checkout time ..... By choice would of left the dingy room much earlier

  • Susan H

  • February 2015

Acorn Guest House

Generally enjoyed our stay.

Very friendly and kind staff. The room looked nice but was not actually quite as genuinely old and charming as the photos led one to believe. My accommodation was very cramped. I would not have wanted to spend any significant time in room but it was a good base for a weekend exploring Cambridge.

  • Laura I

  • February 2015

Acorn Guest House

Been there for some courses, I dont think the room is the best you could have, but it is very clean, it is warm and I've appreciated their coming every day to make the bed and also the coffee and tea available in the room.

Very nice people working there. I would come again for school or city breaks but I wouldn't come with my family for pleasure.

  • Peter Todd

  • December 2014

Friendly staff, convenient for buses, comfortable room and a great breakfast.

  • M Cragg

  • November 2014

Clean and tidy.

Good value for money. Friendly staff. Good variety for breakfast. Continental breakfast well recommended. would stay there again.

  • M Lee

  • October 2014

Ideal for a city break

A clean and comfortable guest house within walking distance of the city.

A friendly host.

  • Emma A

  • September 2014

I feel it is very misleading to classify this accommodation as four star

I was disappointed with this accommodation.

The room was small, the doors/fittings were shoddy, the bed linen felt old. I wanted to leave almost as soon as I arrived, except there were few trains back to London. If you are staying here out of necessity or convenience, fine (although it is a good walk from the centre of Cambridge). If you are staying here for pleasure, don't. Breakfast was much better. Aspects were good (the fruit in the continental breakfast); other aspects not to my preferences but still fine (coffee quite weak, boiled egg closer to hard boiled).