No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentley's
Excellent accomadation
Value for money!
Best hotel I've stayed in this year and will be DEFINATELY back.

Reviewed by
D Jones roofing Contractors ltd

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for weekdays, bad stay for weekends
This place has extremely friendly and helpful staff members. Except for 1 older overweight, bald man who is creepy, asks inappropriate questions, is unprofessional, and might scare the bejesus out of you if you're a girl traveling on your own (remember: it's a family-run hotel, they have all the keys). The rooms are clean, well kept and comfortable. If you will be staying at this place throughout the week, you will probably not regret it. However, if you will stay there during weekends, you might want to think twice: you will probably not sleep due to drunk and annoying people continuing the after-party at the hotel, being extremely loud throughout the entire night.

Reviewed by
L Abidi

From Netherlands
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but basic!
Room was very small but clean. Ensuite was very basic and the grouting and sealant around the bath were discoloured. As I only showered and slept in the room this didn't make an awful lot of difference. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
hazel c

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very clean and warm
Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent value for money

Reviewed by
PAUL SIMMS

From GOOLE, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Rooms are basic, but that's all we needed. Very good value for money, with very pleasant and sociable staff.

Reviewed by
MARIA H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentley's
Smelly. DSS housing feel. Staff were socially aloof. Noisy at night time. Police car was outside the hotel on the first night. Not suitable for a family stay, or young children. Budget hotel only - you can stay if you'll be out most of the day, and only need a place to crash while in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the hotel very easily and had no problem parking. The welcome was good - the offer was made to carry our luggage. We were in room 6 on the front corner. We expected to hear the traffic - and did, but it was not excessive. The mattress on the double bed was not particularly comfortable - the springs could be felt as opposed to just being supportive. A wet shower mat was replaced very speedily and readily.Breakfasts were very acceptable, though tinned tomatoes were a disappointment - and no mushrooms! We would be willing to stay again if we needed to be in the area again.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Accomodation
Good price, fairly comfortable, food ok but could have better choice of cereals. fruit juice would be nice addition also. No problems at all!

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was small, but since I spent little time in it this was not a major problem. Whilst I liked the idea of having a coffee lounge for guests, I used it to make drinks and take them back to my room, so perhaps providing facilities in the room might be worthwhile.
The breakfasts were good, the cafe clean, and the staff welcoming.

Reviewed by
Rosalind White

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room smelt on enter.leak in bathroom under floor.floor spongy .room10.shower needs desperate clean.

Reviewed by
ivan c

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next