No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel, very helpful staff
Had had a lovely stay in a nice room, n theres a wonderful little cafe' to have breakfast in in the morning, who do a lovely full breakfast

Reviewed by
L Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
The accomodation was adequate for an over night stay, the room was clean, the shower worked and the bed linen was also clean. Overall great value for money for a no frills stay.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for stag nights or back packers
Although room appeared to be clean the whole place smelt musty and stagnant . Can't comment on food as I really wanted to just get out of the place. Booked and paid for 2 nights but left and booked into the premier inn for the 2nd night as I wasn't prepared to stay a 2nd night. Basically the place is more hostel than hotel!!!

Reviewed by
T W

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed basic, clean, brilliant value accommodation and got it.was visiting university open day- a bit of a walk into centre and got Taxi back since unsure of safety in neighbourhood but anxieties ungrounded. Host very helpful and happy for me to leave my car in car park after checkout time

Reviewed by
s blears

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright
This is a nice friendly place to stay. Clean with ample parking.

Reviewed by
R COOK

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok Be fair
I do not wish to appear critical so will I will be fair and honest.
This is an ideal friendly hostel type accommodation, the staff were helpful and polite. The room was very well looked after, clean and I have no issues with food or hygiene. I managed a hotel for a number of years and I have two issues. I found it difficult fining my way around the building, areas were mot sign posted and several times I went through doors leading to dead ends as the correct doors had no identification, way out signs etc. my second and more major grumble is the letting of rooms to groups. I had to attend an exam the next day in Newcastle and was disturbed at 2 am, 4 am and five thirty am by loud shouting from a an all male group the hotel had booked in on chance while I was there, I only stayed one night and I assume one would expect such behavior from a stag night etc, this totally ruined a good night I expected and paid for. For that reason I will not be returning to this hotel.

Reviewed by
t thompson

From pickering, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean. good position - 25 minutes walking from the city centre. the staff is helpful and nice.

Reviewed by
L Pennacchietti

From Assago (MI), Italy
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and very friendly.
Have no complaints at all, good size room, everything we needed. No problems, good location, excellent bus service.

Reviewed by
Jennifer J

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good value for money. Very helpfull staff

Reviewed by
J Carter

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice for the price
me and my friends had a really nice stay, rooms was nice and clean with tv. breakfast was a bit small for my likening, customer service was good. will stay again

Reviewed by
tracey butler

From Catterick Garrison, England
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next