No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bentley's

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
427 westgate road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL
Bentleys is a 3 star rated guesthouse and coffee shop, we are just 1 mile away from Newcastle City Centre. We have excellent transport links to the city centre and make an excellent base for exploring the lively city of Newcastle. Newcastle and Gateshead have something to offer every visitor with many cultural and historic attractions, museums, shops and world famous nightlife. Stunning architecture to be seen includes Gateshead Millenium Bridge, the Angel of the North and the Grade II listed buildings of Newcastle's Grainger Town. Shoppers should visit Eldon Square in Newcastle or Gateshead's MetroCentre. The guesthouse is well placed for those visiting Newcastle University or the Freemans Hospital. The world famous Hadrians Wall is just 20 minutes away and the historic attractions of Northumberland are nearby. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. A residents lounge and dining room are available for customer use. Free Car Parking is available. if there is a group of 4 people or more there is a bond of £25pp which you get back the morning you leave.
Picture of Bentley's, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly helpfull staff.
Accommodation clean.smell prominent though possibly due to local water problems.Accomodation is situated I would describe as a more suburban area.Not suitable for lone anxious travellers at night.standard of ensuite poor.no sink in it and shower area rustic.shower spray poor.clogged.

Reviewed by
S Rankine

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentleys 2 night stay-family room
As described. Good value. Good breakfast. Clean. Staff extremely helpful, polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
r carter

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Very plesant economy B&B just outside the city centre. I would recommend requesting a ground floor oom if you have mobility challenges as there is no lift and the stairs are very steep. I would also advise anyone over 5' 10'' to check the bathroom on the top floor before accepting the room as you may be in danger of knocking yourself out on the beams in the celing!

Reviewed by
michael nelson

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bentley's B&B in Newcastle Upon Tyne
If you're looking for a clean and comfortable accommodation, Bentley's Bed and Breakfast is definitely recommended. What you see online is exactly what you see on arrival. I was initially wondering whether to expect a commotion for the showers, but to my surprise, I was able to get in quickly without having to wait. I would absolutely recommend a stay here for everyone, but particularly for women. Simply because everywhere in general is very clean and secure; which helps to relax and most importantly, feel safe. As you know, a great start to anyone's morning requires a good breakfast! So make sure you wake up in time to enjoy what they have to offer without no extra cost. There's also an ASDA literally 5 minutes down the road in-case you forget your toothbrush at home! All in all, great value for money.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hit the spot. Car parked, somewhere to sleep, en suite & breakfast to start the day for under £30

Reviewed by
Peter Z

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. Only problem was the towels were very small.

Reviewed by
a poole

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
For £29 it was a complete bargain.
You get what you pay for and although not fantastically modern it was clean, comfortable and the staff where fantastic. Best bit being that it came with a good full english breakfast unlike many places. Also only a 10 minute walk into centre of Newcastle for all restaurants/pubs etc. Great value for a cheap night working away : )

Reviewed by
fiona k

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel, very helpful staff
Had had a lovely stay in a nice room, n theres a wonderful little cafe' to have breakfast in in the morning, who do a lovely full breakfast

Reviewed by
L Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
The accomodation was adequate for an over night stay, the room was clean, the shower worked and the bed linen was also clean. Overall great value for money for a no frills stay.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for stag nights or back packers
Although room appeared to be clean the whole place smelt musty and stagnant . Can't comment on food as I really wanted to just get out of the place. Booked and paid for 2 nights but left and booked into the premier inn for the 2nd night as I wasn't prepared to stay a 2nd night. Basically the place is more hostel than hotel!!!

Reviewed by
T W

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next