Bentley's

3

427 westgate road, ,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8RL

Price From 71.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Mulholland

  • March 2014

Theatre break

Was really clean helpfill staff breakfast lovely

  • Michael H

  • February 2014

Good stay

Very happy with all areas.

  • Michael C

  • December 2013

Value for money tidy but basic

Idea for short stay convenient location.

Free parking here which isn't available in city centre hotels. Staff very welcoming and helpful. No frills with some rooms not ensuite and tea/coffee making in shared lounge not bedrooms. However, all this is reflected in the price of this very friendly and very clean hotel.

  • Harry R

  • December 2013

One night stay in December.

Very good value.

I would recommend Bentley's as an ideal place to stay if you are looking for a basic cheap place to stay close to Newcastle City. £3.50 (Dec. 13) taxi into town. Breakfast in the cafe was decent. Free parking. Bowling Alley next door has friendly staff.

  • A Bushell

  • December 2013

All round excellent for the price.

Very warm and friendly welcome. It's clearly not a 5 star castle, but very comfortable, functional rooms at a cheap rate.

  • Dan S

  • December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room was just what I needed. I had a single room with single bed which was fine but only thing I would say to improve would be to put a double duvet on the bed for comfort. Didn't get up in time for breakfast either morning so can't comment on food.

  • m lord

  • November 2013

Great value

I booked a single room with shared facilities and was delighted to be accommodated in a comfortable, warm twin room with en suite.

Easy access to the city center and hospitals (I was visiting a patient in the Freeman Hospital) Fantastic value for money.

  • anthony b

  • November 2013

ok for money

ok for the money

  • E Bannister

  • October 2013

Cheap Hotel

My mum and I stayed in a twin room which was very clean and spacious.

They have a wide variety of food on downstairs in the cafe and had an overall pleasant stay.

  • c eaton

  • October 2013

one complaint

it would have helped if local bus drivers had known where this hotel was