Reviews - Dovey Inn

8 Seaview Terrace, Aberdovey, LL35 0EF

Price From 208.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • stephen f

  • November 2015

Good hotel

I have stayed here several times over the years, always a good experience.

The Welsh Gail's whistled in my room, as the sash window didn't fit well. Comfy bed, OK breakfast.

  • A Price

  • October 2015

Dovey Inn, Aberdovey

Only stayed for one night, wish it had been longer, staff Really friendly and helpful.

hotel and room were excellent, great sea view.

  • W Maynard

  • December 2014

Dovey Inn

First class room really clean.

  • Russell S

  • September 2014

No bread available for breakfast on the first morning...

No cook available for breakfast on the third morning....and then after waiting in excess of an hour and a half whilst a waiter cooked the breakfasts,I had to leave without having a meal as I had another appointment

  • Keith Davies

  • July 2014

Great location

Nice hotel/pub in a good location in the centre of Aberdovey.

We had a nice, clean room with a good bed, nice bathroom, lovely sea view. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We only ate breakfast, which was a good " full welsh ", but the bar / restaurant menu looked good. Nice bar, good beer.

  • Linda E

  • June 2014

fabulous view

We stayed in room 7 which is classed as a de luxe double room and it has the most fabulous view of the Dyfi estuary..

Spacious and comfortable air conditioning which we needed as the weather was hot.!!. Friendly accommodating staff who worked hard under pressure .. We ate there in the evening and my only criticism is that they were definitely understaffed then having to perform several duties on a busy evening..


  • May 2014

Pleasingly surprising

Lovely stylish rooms, obviously recently refurbished.

Needs attention to detail to get top marks. All clean just few missed cracks, paint points, creaky doors. No lift so bit strenuous for my 88/90 year old parents but they loved the view from the 2nd floor.

  • judith W

  • May 2014

dovey inn

lovely staff , nice clean room, food pleasant for the price we paid but the portion size was a little small ie; breakfast .

  • Francesca P

  • April 2014

Very nice room with beautiful view and very nice people!

We arrived about eight at night, the pub was busy but we were immediately and very friendly and nicely attended.

Room spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Breakfast was OK. The very nice location and the sunny day when we woke up did the rest!

  • J Elms

  • March 2014

Nice room poor else whee

On arrival I was asked to pay up front for my two nightstand, I personally don't like doing this, but whatcchoice did I have.

This was made worse when the inexperienced staff member couldn't produce a receipt for me. The room was very nice, well appointed with an excellent en suite. The food, bar food, was rather expensive and of on ly average quality. I settled my bill for my two nights of food the evening before as I had an early start, again with no receipt. I was told my receipt would be ready on my departure in the morning. My receipt for the room was Ineed ready, to date I'm still waiting on my food receipt. Not good when it's needed for expenses.