No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dovey Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
8 Seaview Terrace , Aberdovey, LL35 0EF
Dovey Inn is the social hub of the picturesque town of Aberdyfi, set in the heart of the town on the Dovey Estuary at the top of the spectacular Cardigan Bay.

Growing all the time, the Dovey offers Quality food, Lively pub and fantastic welsh brewed Ales
Picture of Dovey Inn, Aberdovey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Nice hotel/pub in a good location in the centre of Aberdovey.
We had a nice, clean room with a good bed, nice bathroom, lovely sea view. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
We only ate breakfast, which was a good " full welsh ", but the bar / restaurant menu looked good.
Nice bar, good beer.

Reviewed by
Keith Davies

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous view
We stayed in room 7 which is classed as a de luxe double room and it has the most fabulous view of the Dyfi estuary.. Spacious and comfortable air conditioning which we needed as the weather was hot.!!! Friendly accommodating staff who worked hard under pressure .. We ate there in the evening and my only criticism is that they were definitely understaffed then having to perform several duties on a busy evening..

Reviewed by
Linda E

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bread available for breakfast on the first morning...
No cook available for breakfast on the third morning....and then after waiting in excess of an hour and a half whilst a waiter cooked the breakfasts,I had to leave without having a meal as I had another appointment

Reviewed by
Russell S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasingly surprising
Lovely stylish rooms, obviously recently refurbished. Needs attention to detail to get top marks. All clean just few missed cracks, paint points, creaky doors. No lift so bit strenuous for my 88/90 year old parents but they loved the view from the 2nd floor.

Reviewed by
SUSAN S

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dovey inn
lovely staff , nice clean room, food pleasant for the price we paid but the portion size was a little small ie; breakfast .

Reviewed by
judith W

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room with beautiful view and very nice people!
We arrived about eight at night, the pub was busy but we were immediately and very friendly and nicely attended! Room spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Breakfast was OK. The very nice location and the sunny day when we woke up did the rest!

Reviewed by
Francesca P

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room poor else whee
On arrival I was asked to pay up front for my two nightstand, I personally don't like doing this, but whatcchoice did I have. This was made worse when the inexperienced staff member couldn't produce a receipt for me.
The room was very nice, well appointed with an excellent en suite.
The food, bar food, was rather expensive and of on ly average quality. I settled my bill for my two nights of food the evening before as I had an early start, again with no receipt! I was told my receipt would be ready on my departure in the morning. My receipt for the room was Ineed ready, to date I'm still waiting on my food receipt! Not good when it's needed for expenses!

Reviewed by
J Elms

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Service on reception could have been improved, an acknowledgement of my presence whilst the staff completed their service at the bar would have been an improvement. Our room was tasteful, warm and comfortable. The bathroom was large with luxurious bath, although it took a long time to fill and was actually quite tricky to get in and out of as it was on a raised platform and very deep. Would consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
H P

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We ( super 7 ) had cycled from Wolverhampton to Aberdovey on the day of our stay - the staff were very accomodating with the storage of our cycles and were excellent in assisting in responding to questions raised over various issues reating to the hotel and local facilities - made to feel extremely welcome

Reviewed by
peter w

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dovey Inn.
A quaint and busy Hotel in a very picturesque area, great service and hospitality from start to finish. All this with a stunning view of the Estuary through the bay windows of our room.

Reviewed by
Steven Thomas

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next