Reviews - Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

4

6 HIGH STREET, KENILWORTH, CV8 1LZ

Price From 170.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet L

  • June 2015

Fantastic Breakfasts

Lovely hotel in the old part of Kenilworth on the old high street.

Close to Kenilworth Castle and the Abbey fields. The breakfasts are just fantastic - great choice and big portions.

An enjoyable stay

  • James B

  • April 2015

An excellent stay......

I don't tend to leave reviews because most places are average, or simply do what they say on the tin.

I was very impressed with Milsom's in Kenilworth in every respect. We will definitely stay again.

  • Lesley A

  • March 2015

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

Excellent location, good service and delicious food.

Our room was comfortable, although very small. . Overall a pleasant stay and very good value for money.

  • H Williams

  • February 2015

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

Have stayed here a few times our room was excellent as always.

Breakfast was served in the dinning room, service was very slow and staff not very helpful. Will not be staying here again.

  • Amy B

  • February 2015

Busy, but nice

On arriving at the hotel, the car park was busy, but we managed to snag that last remaining space.

We then arrived in our room, it was basic but nice. The furniture was modern, the bathroom and bedroom clean and the furniture modern and comfortable. I would definitely recommend grabbing a bite to eat in the restaurant as well, but be sure to book as they were extremely busy. The food in the evening was lovely, and it was brilliant to just be able to go up a flight of stairs to bed. The hotel was quiet, and neither of us were woken up in the night. The breakfast service was lovely as well.

  • Anthony Willis

  • January 2015

Very good value, with parking.

  • John T

  • January 2015

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

Hotel was a little tired, for example worn carpets in the corridors and broken light fittings.

There was only one overworked member of staff for the restaurant and reception on Saturday morning, so hot food from the kitchen was served cool.

  • Joan Embree

  • December 2014

Wonderful location, good food, non-functional design

Milsom's Hotel is located in the perfect spot for history buffs -- near Kenilworth Castle, St.

Mary's Abbey grounds and pretty streetscapes. Food and service in the restaurant is good and it's a pleasant, modern space. We experienced two bad nights in Room #26 because the designer of the complete, modern, (boring, corporate) makeover located the bathroom door directly in front of the bed. He then installed an automatic light/fan that flares on with any movement (no switch involved.) This results in the partner-sleeper being blinded with light and battered with noise when one person gets up at night. The light can't be turned OFF, either, so it goes on for some minutes after there's no movement. There are switches that allow for manual turn-on (say, IF you want a light and after the door is closed,) and turn off if left unattended. That would be a nice change. The room was a little too "neutral and modern for our tastes, too. Where's any character that indicates it's a neighbor of the "Virgins and Castle" pub across the street?

  • Scott Newton

  • December 2014

Fantastic place to stay with the added bonus of an exceptional restaurant on site. Superb

The staff here couldn't do enough for us, making my birthday weekend really memorable.

A special thanks to Tina our waitress in the restaurant, really took care of us and made my birthday meal and evening really special thanks xx

  • Nicola B

  • November 2014

Excellent stay, really enjoyed the hotel being next door to the Loch Fyne restaurant