Reviews - Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Keith R

  • October 2014

Beautiful characterful room in a delightful hotel, so much better than the big impersonal places.

Immaculately presented, good location, easy parking, nice staff - faultless.

  • C Prior

  • September 2014

Excellent meal and value for money, friendly hotel service with clean accommodation

  • Carole B

  • September 2014

Was a lovely/friendly hotel in the older part of town, perfect walking distance to town centre

Just really comfortable and good value/although we did get a late deal which was even better.

Just what we wanted for an overnight stay, would've liked to have been able to stay longer.

  • Philip S

  • September 2014

Not bad

The hotel's location is perfect for pubs and the castle.

My single room really was a single room with a single bed and was small but OK. The bathroom was good. The continental breakfast was poor. The hotel has a bar and comfortable lounge. I might stay again if I could get a good room rate.

  • Alison T

  • September 2014

Relaxing stay

A quiet hotel.

Very relaxing and great place to stay.

  • D Wilkinson

  • August 2014

Weekend away

Lovely hotel in a great location .

This was my second visit this year and would stay here again. Very clean hotel .

  • Patricia E

  • August 2014

A pleasant stay in a comfortable room but unfortunately the whole experience was marred by lots of little niggles.i.e:- Breakfast though nice enough was never properly serviced always several things having run out & not replenished unless you asked continuously for each item.

Rather overdone pastries obviously put out two days running. We walked past the same empty dirty glasses & plates on the outside tables for two days of our stay. All these things & more could be rectified with a bit more care & attention from Management & staff. These are the reasons we don't feel able to give higher ratings. The staff are all very friendly but unfortunately we feel improvement is needed.

  • Laurence T

  • August 2014

High quality food, average accommodation.

We stayed here because of the high ratings on Trip Advisor.

As expected the quality of food was first class ( it is a Loch Fyne restaurant). The standard double room with en-suite was OK, satisfactory but not above average. Comfy bed, but very hot water from taps and a temperamental shower. The movement sensitive lights in the bathroom time-out (after 3 minutes) e.g. when you have the shower curtain drawn closed. The room was tidy but had cobwebs in ceiling corners & the bathroom bin wasn't emptied. Reasonably sized on-site car park but it fills up with restaurant customers. We did however manage to find a parking space on both nights. It is well located in Kenilworth centre close to the castle. We would stay there again.

  • A Moss

  • August 2014

Food Expensive for what we had, service limited, room OK and quiet

no reception service on arrival.

waited 25 mins as reception was also running the bar/serving in restaurant.

  • Martin T

  • August 2014

Cosy, very cosy

Booked a twin room for colleague and myself for 2 nights.

To say the room was small was a bit of an understatement - It should have been a single room. Room dimension excluding the en-suite was about 9' x 7'. I spoke to Reception who explained they only had two twin rooms in the Hotel and both were the same size. The restaurant was nice and food very good. I would stay again if I required a double room, but not a twin.