Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

4

6 HIGH STREET, KENILWORTH, CV8 1LZ

Price From 133.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia E

  • August 2014

A pleasant stay in a comfortable room but unfortunately the whole experience was marred by lots of little niggles.i.e:- Breakfast though nice enough was never properly serviced always several things having run out & not replenished unless you asked continuously for each item.

Rather overdone pastries obviously put out two days running. We walked past the same empty dirty glasses & plates on the outside tables for two days of our stay. All these things & more could be rectified with a bit more care & attention from Management & staff. These are the reasons we don't feel able to give higher ratings. The staff are all very friendly but unfortunately we feel improvement is needed.

  • Laurence T

  • August 2014

High quality food, average accommodation.

We stayed here because of the high ratings on Trip Advisor.

As expected the quality of food was first class ( it is a Loch Fyne restaurant). The standard double room with en-suite was OK, satisfactory but not above average. Comfy bed, but very hot water from taps and a temperamental shower. The movement sensitive lights in the bathroom time-out (after 3 minutes) e.g. when you have the shower curtain drawn closed. The room was tidy but had cobwebs in ceiling corners & the bathroom bin wasn't emptied. Reasonably sized on-site car park but it fills up with restaurant customers. We did however manage to find a parking space on both nights. It is well located in Kenilworth centre close to the castle. We would stay there again.

  • A Moss

  • August 2014

Food Expensive for what we had, service limited, room OK and quiet

no reception service on arrival.

waited 25 mins as reception was also running the bar/serving in restaurant.

  • Martin T

  • August 2014

Cosy, very cosy

Booked a twin room for colleague and myself for 2 nights.

To say the room was small was a bit of an understatement - It should have been a single room. Room dimension excluding the en-suite was about 9' x 7'. I spoke to Reception who explained they only had two twin rooms in the Hotel and both were the same size. The restaurant was nice and food very good. I would stay again if I required a double room, but not a twin.

  • E Towse

  • July 2014

Good quirky hotel

Really nicely done out in tune with the age of the hotel.

A bit hot in the depth of summer but it is an old building.

  • david c

  • July 2014

Great value

Stayed here for 2 nights in lovely room in the annex on ground floor, bed comfortable and had all we needed.

Staff pleasant and accomodating and food very good. Overall great value for money and would recommend.

  • Rachel F

  • June 2014

quiet weekend away

Booked this hotel as it was quite close to the prodrive car experience centre which we were at.

Couldn't fault hotel, staff friendly, room clean, bed extremely comfortable, food was lovely, and the beautiful surroundings and weather just topped of a great weekend.

  • Sue N

  • June 2014

I had a single room which was well kitted out along with bathroom, but it was very small.

I didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was delicious

  • Phil P

  • June 2014

Ok

I stayed in room 5 – as others have said, some of the rooms are not too large and this is one of them.

It’s on the front of the hotel with single glazing, so noise gets through. However, the main problem was the toilet cistern. It seemed to fill continuously throughout the night and as the bathroom plaster board wall is wafer thin was like Chinese water torture. You have to ring to get someone to check in-out, so not ideal if in a rush. Breakfast was good. All in all, they seem a bit complacent and almost seem to think customers should be honoured to stay with them.

  • Andrew Wilson

  • June 2014

Excellent stay

Nice welcome

Recently refurbished rooms

Comfortable bed

Lovely setting, village is steeped in history