No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
6 HIGH STREET , KENILWORTH, CV8 1LZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel and in Kenilworth is a stunning, boutique hotel providing chic comfort and value for money for business guests and tourists exploring the Heart of England.

Kenilworth is a small, historic town in the green heart of Warwickshire that provides an ideal base for visiting a multitude of places including Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle, Stratford-Upon-Avon and The National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh Park is home to The Royal Show and is located only 4 miles away.

All 31 bedrooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard, combining the historic elements of the 16th century building's architecture with elegant, modern furnishings.

The hotel is home to a fabulous Loch Fyne Seafood Restaurant that offers a selection of fresh fish, meat and vegetarian dishes to suit all tastes. Here you can also enjoy a much-celebrated Loch Fyne breakfast - definitely worth getting out of bed for!

The rooms are beautifully designed with crisp white bed linen, chic muted colours and bespoke artwork all blending to create a warm and comfortable small hotel experience. The original timber-framed "Castle Tavern", which is incorporated into the hotel, dates back to 1430 and to this day is still supported by the old oak tree around which it was built. The rooms vary from large doubles to smaller singles and each is elegantly and comfortably furnished with en-suite facilities. Room rate includes full english breakfast, upgrade available for approximately £6.

Restaurant Info
Loch Fyne Restaurants are renowned for their fresh, sustainable seafood and the Kenilworth branch is no exception. Step inside for a warm welcome from our friendly staff, a relaxed dining experience and, of course, fabulous fish, shell fish and Scottish-reared meat dishes. Our new Kenilworth restaurant is set in a traditional and charming building in the centre of the town. We have a stunning dining area and a separate bar serving cask beers as well as wines from our renowned wine list. On a sunny day, enjoy our fresh seafood outside. Due to the popularity of the restaurant, if you wish to dine with us during your stay, it is advisable to book to avoid disappointment.

Near by places to visit:
Kenilworth Castle
Warwick Castle
Stratford-Upon-Avon
Royal Leamington Spa
Warwickshire
National Exhibition Centre (NEC)
The National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Ricoh Arena
Birmingham Bullring
Picture of Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel , KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Located and Comfortable
Comfortable rooms and friendly service. A short walk across the park to the town centre. The car park is a bit of a squeeze for larger cars - easier to park in the church car park across the road (cost £0.50 overnight)

Reviewed by
Kirsty K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but met my needs. Auto light/fan on the bathrooms is annoying if you (or anyone else)gets up to use the bathroom as a)the room is flooded in light, b) the fan noise guarantees to wake you (neighbouring room) up. Very clean. Good shower.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy happy :-)
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff (a more permanent receptionist would be useful - we've stayed several times with the hotel and always have to wait a while for someone to check us in....only a minor detail and it hasn't put me off making further bookings :-) ), very efficient service and tasty food! I will be staying again x

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night bed and breakfast
Having booked Milsoms Hotel for a one night bed and breakfast stay with my daughter we were very much looking forward to it. It was a treat for my daughter before we then went on to her interview at Cheltenham University the next day. We were both particularly looking forward to our cooked breakfast.
However on being asked the following morning what we would like for breakfast, we were promptly told that there was no bacon!! unbelievable! How could a bed and breakfast establishment, including having a restaurant not have any bacon!! for goodness sake there is even a Sainsbury's a few minutes away. I have never had this happen before, and to be honest I would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Crosby

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy room, great location and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Robert Rowley

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at Milsom's in Kenilworth
A very cosy friendly hotel. An old building but with modern decor. It was very pleasant and is recommended. My only point of caution is that the rooms are quite small and there is little room to move around. This would make it less convenient for longer stays but ideal for shorter ones. The restuarant downstairs specialises in fish and crustacians which is of high quality and very convenient.

Reviewed by
stephen h

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternative to big chains
Excellent stay & my second in a few years. On first occasion I had a rather compact room. This time much more spacious, but the hotel is an old, character building so the rooms will vary in size & outlook. Apart from the size, the rooms are adequately equipped & the wifi was free & good quality which is important to me for business. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The food is excellent, the breakfast being of particular note. Being a Loch Fyne restaurant the fishy options for breakfast are simply superb. There is full English & Continental if you are not a lover of fish. Only hotel I know which has alcoholic drinks on the breakfast menu. Bravo! The entrance to the car park is a little tricky to find, so best get directions before you arrive.

Reviewed by
M Nichols

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice weekend break
Lovely clean fresh hotel...evening meal was a little disappointing...although breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
r vucevic

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet hotel in centre of Kenilworth
Great location and efficient staff. We had a standard twin which was tastefully decorated but a wee bit small but as we were only staying one night it didn't matter. Beds very comfortable and the all inclusive breakfast with a choice of continental of cooked was a great deal. Liked fact that room didn't overlook the road so no traffic noise.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next