No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
6 HIGH STREET , KENILWORTH, CV8 1LZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel and in Kenilworth is a stunning, boutique hotel providing chic comfort and value for money for business guests and tourists exploring the Heart of England.

Kenilworth is a small, historic town in the green heart of Warwickshire that provides an ideal base for visiting a multitude of places including Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle, Stratford-Upon-Avon and The National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh Park is home to The Royal Show and is located only 4 miles away.

All 31 bedrooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard, combining the historic elements of the 16th century building's architecture with elegant, modern furnishings.

The hotel is home to a fabulous Loch Fyne Seafood Restaurant that offers a selection of fresh fish, meat and vegetarian dishes to suit all tastes. Here you can also enjoy a much-celebrated Loch Fyne breakfast - definitely worth getting out of bed for!

The rooms are beautifully designed with crisp white bed linen, chic muted colours and bespoke artwork all blending to create a warm and comfortable small hotel experience. The original timber-framed "Castle Tavern", which is incorporated into the hotel, dates back to 1430 and to this day is still supported by the old oak tree around which it was built. The rooms vary from large doubles to smaller singles and each is elegantly and comfortably furnished with en-suite facilities. Room rate includes full english breakfast, upgrade available for approximately £6.

Restaurant Info
Loch Fyne Restaurants are renowned for their fresh, sustainable seafood and the Kenilworth branch is no exception. Step inside for a warm welcome from our friendly staff, a relaxed dining experience and, of course, fabulous fish, shell fish and Scottish-reared meat dishes. Our new Kenilworth restaurant is set in a traditional and charming building in the centre of the town. We have a stunning dining area and a separate bar serving cask beers as well as wines from our renowned wine list. On a sunny day, enjoy our fresh seafood outside. Due to the popularity of the restaurant, if you wish to dine with us during your stay, it is advisable to book to avoid disappointment.

Near by places to visit:
Kenilworth Castle
Warwick Castle
Stratford-Upon-Avon
Royal Leamington Spa
Warwickshire
National Exhibition Centre (NEC)
The National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Ricoh Arena
Birmingham Bullring
Picture of Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel , KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food Expensive for what we had, service limited, room OK and quiet
no reception service on arrival. waited 25 mins as reception was also running the bar/serving in restaurant.

Reviewed by
A Moss

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quirky hotel
Really nicely done out in tune with the age of the hotel. A bit hot in the depth of summer but it is an old building.

Reviewed by
E Towse

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Stayed here for 2 nights in lovely room in the annex on ground floor, bed comfortable and had all we needed. Staff pleasant and accomodating and food very good. Overall great value for money and would recommend.

Reviewed by
david c

From Blaenau Ffestiniog, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet weekend away
Booked this hotel as it was quite close to the prodrive car experience centre which we were at. Couldn't fault hotel, staff friendly, room clean, bed extremely comfortable, food was lovely, and the beautiful surroundings and weather just topped of a great weekend!

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From Thornhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
I stayed in room 5 – as others have said, some of the rooms are not too large and this is one of them. It’s on the front of the hotel with single glazing, so noise gets through. However, the main problem was the toilet cistern. It seemed to fill continuously throughout the night and as the bathroom plaster board wall is wafer thin was like Chinese water torture.
You have to ring to get someone to check in-out, so not ideal if in a rush. Breakfast was good.
All in all, they seem a bit complacent and almost seem to think customers should be honoured to stay with them.

Reviewed by
Phil P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a single room which was well kitted out along with bathroom, but it was very small. I didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was delicious

Reviewed by
Sue N

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Nice welcome
Recently refurbished rooms
Comfortable bed
Lovely setting, village is steeped in history

Reviewed by
Andrew Wilson

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loch fyne kenilworth
Hotel was clean and tidy very comfortable defiantly stay again , I'm well aware of the restaurant as been a few times before absolute quality food as per usual very impressed

Reviewed by
Ben Tucker

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this place.
Regularly stay here when visiting the Midlands, or on way back from North West. Lovely hotel, in great location, with lots of nice pubs and restaurants nearby. Very relaxing, would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Lawrence C

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop!
I stay in Kenilworth frequently but had never stopped at Milsoms until last week. Staff were really polite and well trained and the breakfast was the best I've sampled in a hotel for a very long time. The evening menu looks great although I didn't dine at the hotel this time - it is a pleasant walk into Kenilworth and I met some colleagues. I had a single room which was a tad small but very comfortable and with a real window that you could actually open! I will return!

Reviewed by
Duncan R

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next