No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penrhos Arms Limited

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cemmaes , Machynlleth, SY20 9PR
The Penrhos Arms Hotel is prominently positioned within an area of outstanding natural beauty that captures the hearts of many visitors enjoying a short break or visiting the area on business.

Ideally situated within the heart of a village life just a short drive from Machynlleth, where a traditional Welsh welcome awaits customers wishing to embrace the sceinic surroundings an enjoy a relaxing break or overnight stay

Mid Wales is adorned with magnificent mountains, valleys and lakes and just a short drive from the beaches makes The Penrhos popular with many customers who stay thoughout the year who enjoys a home from home experience.

Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.
Picture of Penrhos Arms Limited, Machynlleth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place made most welcome food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed, friendly hotel with excellent food.
We had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Penrhos Arms.
The staff were so friendly we felt completely at home.

Reviewed by
Jan O

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room in a nice location

Reviewed by
P Nicholls

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night break
Comfy bed, good food, attentive staff, will return, will recommend!

Reviewed by
D Cooper

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait to book again
What a perfect place to stay if you're a 'newby' to Snowdonia. We were in the heart of beautiful countryside with only a short drive to everything we could wish to visit. The staff were amazingly friendly and extremely helpful & nothing was too much trouble. We had lovely rooms and very comfy .. No shortage of tea, coffee biscuits & bottled water (even the few cobwebs didn't put us off - sort of made it more rustic!) The owner was LOVELY and I can't wait to go back in September with my other daughter and her new baby (due in August) Thank you so much for making our Easter weekend even more special than it was

Reviewed by
Hilary Hartrey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, the room was lovely and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Dawn the owner went out of her way to ensure our stay was very pleasant, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Dave H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, friendly, very helpful staff!
Penrhos was a great place to stay- the pictures did not do the family room justice. The staff were great, there was a noisy party in the pub on the first night which unexpectedly went on till 4 am- they moved us into the cottage next door the next night and were very accommodating

Reviewed by
N Yeong

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed just one night at the Penrhos and will certainly go back. Very friendly staff, good welcome and excellent large room with spacious double bed. Despite being on the front of the hotel, it was very quiet and we had a delicious breakfast too. Excellent stop over if walking the Cambrian Way.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room above pub, perfectly clean, but we think £80 a night is a bit high. food, my steak was fine, stayed on a Monday, the beef my wife had, we suspect was sundays left over carvery. not good. would stay again, but not at that price.

Reviewed by
PETER S

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a nice place to stay large plates of food.
Lots of salt on the food especially the scrambled eggs.

Reviewed by
P Golding

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next