Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre

3Visit Wales Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Station Approach Saunders Road, Cardiff, CF10 1RH
The Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Cardiff Central Station.

Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotel appeal to both leisure and business travellers.

A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; the lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and comfortable leather sofas. NCP/Station car park situated across the road from the hotel.
Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and central to the city centre
The room was very small with bunk beds the drain in the wet room was slow to drain which left soap on the floor I think the drain was blocked

Reviewed by
John S

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value near train station
Couldn't fault the stay at the price we paid, clean with polite staff and so convenient to the city centre.

Reviewed by
D Nicholas

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short work stop
Stayed for one night with two colleagues. Parking was simple and secure across the road and the location is great for all that Cardiff city centre has to offer of an evening. Close to the main station and train line but surprisingly quiet. Would stay here on business again.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy access
Excellent location for Cardiff City centre

Reviewed by
A Saunders

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boys on tour!
12 of us came down to cardiff for my stag do. Arrived two hours before check in and the staff happily let us keep our bags there till we checked in. They were spot in with us, even when I came down in not very flattering fancy dress. Even putting lipstick on for me! Will be back down again.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I picked the hotel as I had an offer to use and needed to travel down at short notice. I don't drive with the train station so close was very useful. More a business hotel than leisure in my eyes.

Reviewed by
A Rowlands

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break to see friends
I used to live in Cardiff but booked a hotel with my partner as a mini break and catch up with friends. I wanted to be near the city centre but not spend a fortune. The room was fine, the location was excellent. The only thing I would have liked was an opening window, however the air con worked fine once I worked it out. The staff were really friendly and welcoming on our arrival. I wouldn't mind staying here again however I think I would go for a slightly bigger room.

Reviewed by
Emily F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very polite and helpful,room clean and comfortable,enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
John Shanahan

From wELSHPOOL, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Middle of Cardiff
Very quite despite being close to both the centre of Cardiff and the railway station with parking close by . The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was well worth having.

Reviewed by
KEITH B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round customer service. Fantastic location.
Terrific location for exploring Cardiff. Value for money rooms as well as efficient and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
E Adams

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next