Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre

3Visit Wales Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Station Approach Saunders Road, Cardiff, CF10 1RH
The Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Cardiff Central Station.

Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotel appeal to both leisure and business travellers.

A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; the lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and comfortable leather sofas. NCP/Station car park situated across the road from the hotel.
Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I was only staying one night as I was attending a meeting. The room was comfortable, the bathroom ample. I was glad of the air conditioning in my room as it was warm. it was easy to operate. Very central and easy to get to the station, taxi's and the city centre. Plenty of places to eat during the evening.

Reviewed by
Sally J

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+Friendly Staff
+Wifi

Reviewed by
T Bowe

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight business trip
Nice room, very comfy bed and pillows, excellent breakfast, what more do you want?

Reviewed by
anthony green

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepers
Pleasent friendly staff, quiet room with no sound from the street life.
Only negative side to the hotel rooms are very small not for someone who is claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
G Ninnis

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ironing board and iron
The only complaint i have is that you should invest in some good irons and ironing tables i was given an old ironing board which i have thrown out better than i was given and the iron was cacthing on my clothes as someone had droped it on the floor I had important dinner one one of the evenings and when i was ironing the electric tripped and had to call the reseptioist whith was delt within 5 min but it shouldn't happen in a Hotel of your size but every thing else was fine thank you

Reviewed by
Edwina Parry

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Annwen Adams-Jones

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

God Hotel for a budget stay in Cardiff
Great location, rooms are modern but a little small and small bathroom. Rooms are starting to look a little tired with a few chips in the walls etc.

Reviewed by
Karl L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Sleep, Nice place, Shame about the food.
The quality and style of the hotel is really good. The beds are comfy, although a little on the smaller double size, but this is a theme in the room, it was quite a compact room, but not too bad. It was clean and tidy nice colours and available tea and coffee in room, the tv is set at a nice height on the wall so you're not straining your neck, plus free Wifi was a bonus to.
The only thing I wasn't so keen on (though my boyfriend thought it wasn't too bad) was the breakfast, which there didn't feel to be a great variety. I can't eat pig meat, so wasn't able to eat the hot food that was out, although they did provide me with the vegetarian sausages, they were over cooked, hard and dry, so not very appetizing, but at half price (which has to be paid by midnight the day before) it was alright, I'm glad we didn't have to pay full for what we got.
altogether though the staff were friendly and very helpful, and the room itself was nice, I just won't be having breakfast there again.

Reviewed by
Tania M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
The hotel was generally fine although the shower in my room did not drain very well and because it was a wet room the entire bathroom floor was flooded.
Also, the doors lock at 11pm and I found getting back in difficult as the security guard was not at his post and no one responded to the intercom! Apart from this, the stay was ok.

Reviewed by
O Davies

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed, overnight stay after a wedding. Compact clean rooms with clever and thoughtful use of space. Light room with decent shower and useful anti humidity mirror.

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next