Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Central Hotels > Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre

3Visit Wales Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Station Approach Saunders Road, Cardiff, CF10 1RH
The Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Cardiff Central Station.

Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotel appeal to both leisure and business travellers.

A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; the lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and comfortable leather sofas. NCP/Station car park situated across the road from the hotel.
Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Was a nice hotel, room was nice, just small.

Reviewed by
D Naylor

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room tiny. Like a student pod, and very dirty. Dirty walls, sockets and someone's false nail lying in dust. Bathroom was very smelly, the whole floor is the shower it's awful and I have stayed in a lot of hotels. Breakfast selection was small, the only eggs were scrambled. Very poor

Reviewed by
A Thomas

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate accommodation.
Rooms very small but hotel ideally located in the city centre

Reviewed by
M Davis

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value and comfort!
We booked this hotel last minute but were pleasantly surprised with how good it was. Fantastic value for money, right in the city centre so perfect location, room was clean and bed was comfortable and the breakfast had everything that you could want. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Reviewed by
T Banner

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, friendly staff and a lovely hotel room. Very clean and just as required.

Reviewed by
Steph D

From GREENWICH, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
Excellent customer service, I left a pair of expensive earrings behind in my room, and when I called them they had them safe and even offered to post them out to me. Very honest of the hotel and it's staff

Reviewed by
M Bates

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre location
The hotel was perfect for a short break.Rooms compact but fine for two nights.Breakfast good value especially if booked in advance.
The location near the station and stadium was very convenient especially on a rugby weekend and my top floor room was peaceful despite the busy streets outside.I would stay here again when visiting Cardiff

Reviewed by
Janet K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything good except getting hot food at breakfast and having to wait at least 10 mins for bacon to be cooked.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hairdryer useless!
The hair dryer blew cold air so took forever to dry my hair. Central location with excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next