Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre

3Visit Wales Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Station Approach Saunders Road, Cardiff, CF10 1RH
The Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Cardiff Central Station.

Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotel appeal to both leisure and business travellers.

A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; the lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and comfortable leather sofas. NCP/Station car park situated across the road from the hotel.
Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent location.

Reviewed by
CHARLOTTE M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good central location. Easy parking in the nearby station car park. Very dissapointing view of te 5 railway lines, room small but functional

Reviewed by
H Webber

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best, not the worst.
This Hotel is in a very good location for Cardiff, for shopping/gigs/rugby it's in an ideal spot to walk around.
The rooms are very small and the bathroom/wetroom wasn't great, the door makes you feel like the bathroom and bedroom are not very separate.
On this particular occaision I felt that the bathroom smelled unclean which wasn't very nice for a couples break!
However we were adequately comfortable and it was an ideal place to crash after the gig.

Reviewed by
Megan T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Lovely choice of breakfast.Good clean room good shower facilities and towels.

Reviewed by
F Silk

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From an experienced traveller
Very modern futuristic hotel right in the City Centre,large parking (pay) facilities right opposite.Very clean and staff were all excellent.Good food available at good prices.This chain is new to me,,but I will use them again without doubt and recommend them.

Reviewed by
John Francis

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Builth Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and comfortable; good for business, probably too small for a holiday. Great service.
The room was fine for a one night business trip, compact and comfortable, with a great hairdryer, shower, kettle and comfy bed. I didn't eat here so can't comment on breakfast. A bit of noise form the room next door but nothing unbearable. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
jan b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value would come again
First class value for money. Location was excellent and staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
The room was basic with a shower which didnt drain and flooded the whole toilet area. At 3 am there was a wild party near my room. At 3.30 am I rang reception who did interven and manage to stop the noise. Not the place to stay if you want a good night's sleep

Reviewed by
Justin Andersen

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next