Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre

3Visit Wales Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Station Approach Saunders Road, Cardiff, CF10 1RH
The Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Cardiff Central Station.

Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows, wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotel appeal to both leisure and business travellers.

A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; the lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and comfortable leather sofas. NCP/Station car park situated across the road from the hotel.
Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whilst the room was small it was neatly laid out and had everything we needed. It was clean and cleverly designed and certainly for the price and distance to the train station, it was worth it. However, the air conditioning system was terrible - on all night on the coolest setting and we were roasting in the room. Given the size you do also feel a little cramped. We we're told simply that the air conditioner could not go any lower and that it was working fine - but setting to 17 degrees and it feeling more like 30 wasn't right!

Reviewed by
Hollie R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Downes visit
Nice shiny and modern hotel/ room. Very comfortable with pleasant and helpful staff. Shower/ wet room was very messy with water spraying everywhere. Initially after showering the whole bathroom was flooded out! In the restaurant the staff struggled to replace food as it was consumed and on second morning only half the range of cooked food was available.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Thought being a superior luxury double it would be bigger, in particular the bathroom. Otherwise clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
A Hall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I was only staying one night as I was attending a meeting. The room was comfortable, the bathroom ample. I was glad of the air conditioning in my room as it was warm. it was easy to operate. Very central and easy to get to the station, taxi's and the city centre. Plenty of places to eat during the evening.

Reviewed by
Sally J

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+Friendly Staff
+Wifi

Reviewed by
T Bowe

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight business trip
Nice room, very comfy bed and pillows, excellent breakfast, what more do you want?

Reviewed by
anthony green

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepers
Pleasent friendly staff, quiet room with no sound from the street life.
Only negative side to the hotel rooms are very small not for someone who is claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
G Ninnis

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ironing board and iron
The only complaint i have is that you should invest in some good irons and ironing tables i was given an old ironing board which i have thrown out better than i was given and the iron was cacthing on my clothes as someone had droped it on the floor I had important dinner one one of the evenings and when i was ironing the electric tripped and had to call the reseptioist whith was delt within 5 min but it shouldn't happen in a Hotel of your size but every thing else was fine thank you

Reviewed by
Edwina Parry

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Annwen Adams-Jones

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

God Hotel for a budget stay in Cardiff
Great location, rooms are modern but a little small and small bathroom. Rooms are starting to look a little tired with a few chips in the walls etc.

Reviewed by
Karl L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next