Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

3

Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth, WV165NQ

Price From 118.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kev Baldry

  • March 2015

Could try harder

The room and facilities were top notch only let down by a little disorganisation.

On arrival there was no indication as to where to book in but once acknowledged, the staff, although very busy with diners, sorted us out. Breakfast on the first morning was very drawn out (nearly 55 minutes) probably due to the late arrival of staff. The second morning was in marked contrast with everything set out ready for us.

  • d coley

  • January 2015

fantastic

Arrived at the punch bowl to be greeted by Friendly staff.

We were shown to the room without any fuss, given any necessary info regarding our stay and were then left to our own devices...perfect.

the room consisted of a small lounge, double bedroom and a bathroom. All rooms were beautifully presented and of a high standard. Breakfast was delivered to our room the next day (lazy I know) and was on time and of great quality. the evening carvery was amazing..superb value and probably the best I have ever had.

All in all, I would be very happy to recommend this venue. The room, staff and food combined to provide an experience that far exceeded the price tag.

  • Andrew Green

  • November 2014

Great Stay

Lovely room but very poor TV signal but that apparently was temporary and no Wi-Fi in the room Carvery for dinner was absolutely beautiful.

I would go back there again just for the food

  • M Abercrombie

  • October 2014

Fantastic place

The whole experience was great from start to finish,Fantastic acomodation, great food and the staff where great.

  • Paul S

  • September 2014

Excellent food, but they're not hoteliers

This is a restaurant with rooms, not an hotel.

As such, I didn't expect hotel service and I wasn't disappointed. What I got was excellent value, exceeded my expectations, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again. I thought that the complimentary fridge was a lovely thought. Nice suite, lovely location, first class food.

  • Andy C

  • August 2014

A well deserved treat

Can not fault anything one word QUALITY

  • Michael K

  • August 2014

August 2014

  • B Mills

  • August 2014

Great Food, Lovely Accommodation - Poor Location

The food was excellent, the facilities in the room were very good - liked the mini bar with cold soft drinks but the bed was the worse we've ever slept in - far too soft, gave no support at all and was only about 3 metres from a pretty busy road, so very noisy.

The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble and overall this stay was excellent value for money.

  • Clive H

  • July 2014

Very helpful staff, even ironed my shirt and gave my an enormous breakfast ready for my wedding day.

  • p bentley

  • July 2014

A little gem

We had a short list of 3 hotels I think we chose the best ,The staff were friendly and made us feel at home.

The room was cosy the bedroom was a bit small , that could be due to the large bed, but when you consider the size of the bathroom and living room the overall space was quite large. The carvery was good and the full english breakfast was spot on .The was a good variety on the menu .A small bistro table and chairs would be a nice touch outside especially when its sunny .Ive already recommended The punchbowl to friends we will certainly go back