No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

4Visit England Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
Ludlow Road , Bridgnorth, WV165NQ
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn National Multi Award Winning Pub set in the heart of Shropshire’s finest country side. A truly family run business preserving the traditions of fine English Fayre and superior accommodation.

There is 700 years of history at Ye Olde Punchbowl from Oliver Cromwell being billeted here with his troops and we have residents ghosts to add to the historic atmosphere, still keeping much of the buildings original character we have lovingly restored the building and the accommodation was part of the stables several hundred years ago

We serve great food and specialise in our award winning carvery and a full gastro menu, we regularly have a selection of real ales and sometimes local locals ales as well available all year round.

Adam, Charlotte and the team look forward to welcoming you to our truly unique countryside Inn set on the rolling hills of Brown Clee Hill in Bridgnorth

Picture of Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, Bridgnorth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely room but very poor TV signal but that apparently was temporary and no Wi-Fi in the room
Carvery for dinner was absolutely beautiful. I would go back there again just for the food

Reviewed by
Andrew Green

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
The whole experience was great from start to finish,Fantastic acomodation, great food and the staff where great.

Reviewed by
M Abercrombie

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, but they're not hoteliers
This is a restaurant with rooms, not an hotel. As such, I didn't expect hotel service and I wasn't disappointed. What I got was excellent value, exceeded my expectations, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again. I thought that the complimentary fridge was a lovely thought.
Nice suite, lovely location, first class food.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well deserved treat
Can not fault anything one word QUALITY

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 2014

Reviewed by
Michael K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Food, Lovely Accommodation - Poor Location
The food was excellent, the facilities in the room were very good - liked the mini bar with cold soft drinks but the bed was the worse we've ever slept in - far too soft, gave no support at all and was only about 3 metres from a pretty busy road, so very noisy. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble and overall this stay was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
B Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
We had a short list of 3 hotels I think we chose the best ,The staff were friendly and made us feel at home. The room was cosy the bedroom was a bit small , that could be due to the large bed, but when you consider the size of the bathroom and living room the overall space was quite large. The carvery was good and the full english breakfast was spot on .The was a good variety on the menu .A small bistro table and chairs would be a nice touch outside especially when its sunny .Ive already recommended The punchbowl to friends we will certainly go back

Reviewed by
p bentley

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seeing old friends
From the moment I arrived I was so impressed with everything about my stay. The staff went out of their way to make my stay one to be remembered. They were wonderfully polite and made sure everything I wanted was attended to with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the suite superb. I thank them all for making my stay so memorable. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Guest

From Amlwch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay
We really enjoyed our stay here.
It's on the outskirts of Bridgnorth but an easy walk to the centre (about a mile).
It was great value for money. The rooom was really nice with lots of added extras like complementary soft drinks and breakfast could be brought to your room.
Would definitety recommend this place

Reviewed by
Rosalind G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff, even ironed my shirt and gave my an enormous breakfast ready for my wedding day.

Reviewed by
Clive H

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next