You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - King Solomon Ltd

2

155/159 Golders Green Road, London, NW11 9BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (11)

27% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stuart jeynes

  • August 2016

Dirty and very dated

The pictures on the Website of the hotel show a fresh and clean hotel yet these are very very misleading.

Room 69 is a disgrace to any hotel. The carpet is threadbare and very stained. The ceiling has a massive damp patch along with a major crack along it. The windowsills are dirty and have peeling paint. The sills do not meet the frame. The net curtain is mouldy. There is a chair with only three legs propped against a wall. plug sockets painted over. You cannot use the sink as the bathroom cabinet sticks out over it. The decor is dirty and marked.

  • stuart jeynes

  • August 2016

If coming to London do not use this hotel

I have stayed in hotels throughout this country and this is by far the worse one.

Dirty filthy carpets curtains. Dirty walls damp patches on the ceiling and cracked plaster. A bathroom sink you cannot use due to the mirror being above it. A chair with only three legs that was propped against a wall. Paint peeling off the window sill. The sill was not even joined to the frame. I will be sending pictures and a report to Environmental health and Trading Standards. Late rooms should take this off their website as its giving them a bad reputation.

  • Nancy B

  • March 2016

Terrible hotel could not sleep at all.

Nothing was good about my stay at this hotel.

  • J Adams

  • March 2016

King Solomon Ltd

Well worth the money I paid, fully deserved.

  • J Rawling

  • December 2015

Disappointed

This Hotel would be ideal if all you wanted was to have an overnight stay but I chose this Hotel because I have difficulty walking and use a stick to walk short distances only and the write up on 'LateRooms' said that there was a bar and restaurant.

Which meant I wouldn't have to leave the Hotel and look for a restaurant. The bar and restaurant in the Hotel was closed which meant I had to walk a considerable distance (for me) to get something to eat. The Hotel is currently being refurbished and to be honest it is looking great it just didn't meet my requirements although they did put me on the ground floor as I requested so it wasn't all doom and gloom.

  • scott t

  • July 2015

terrible

Hotel was a disgrace, staff very unhelpful and there was no signs in the corridors about the steps which were steep.

The room was appalling, there was stains all on the walls and ceilings and the lime scale in the shower and bathroom was disgusting, the kettle had to be put on the flop to reach the plug and the room next door sounded like a brothel so couldn't sleep with the noise etc. Very over priced and food was horrible.

  • P Brummitt

  • April 2015

King Solomon Ltd

Not a bad hotel for the price.

  • p wyrill

  • April 2015

convenient

arrived early hours, friendly helpful greeting...kindly extended my depature time due to late arrival..

very kind and needed to sleep...

  • M karwan

  • March 2015

King Solomon Ltd

Extremely poor hotel I have ever stayed .

  • T Ring

  • December 2014

my experience

dirty windows

extremely basic breakfast