Reviews - King Solomon Ltd

2

155/159 Golders Green Road, London, NW11 9BX

Price From 100.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (17)

24% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Rawling

  • December 2015

Disappointed

This Hotel would be ideal if all you wanted was to have an overnight stay but I chose this Hotel because I have difficulty walking and use a stick to walk short distances only and the write up on 'LateRooms' said that there was a bar and restaurant.

Which meant I wouldn't have to leave the Hotel and look for a restaurant. The bar and restaurant in the Hotel was closed which meant I had to walk a considerable distance (for me) to get something to eat. The Hotel is currently being refurbished and to be honest it is looking great it just didn't meet my requirements although they did put me on the ground floor as I requested so it wasn't all doom and gloom.

  • scott t

  • July 2015

terrible

Hotel was a disgrace, staff very unhelpful and there was no signs in the corridors about the steps which were steep.

The room was appalling, there was stains all on the walls and ceilings and the lime scale in the shower and bathroom was disgusting, the kettle had to be put on the flop to reach the plug and the room next door sounded like a brothel so couldn't sleep with the noise etc. Very over priced and food was horrible.

  • P Brummitt

  • April 2015

King Solomon Ltd

Not a bad hotel for the price.

  • p wyrill

  • April 2015

convenient

arrived early hours, friendly helpful greeting...kindly extended my depature time due to late arrival..

very kind and needed to sleep...

  • M karwan

  • March 2015

King Solomon Ltd

Extremely poor hotel I have ever stayed .

  • T Ring

  • December 2014

my experience

dirty windows

extremely basic breakfast

  • Stuart W

  • November 2014

Worst hotel I have stayed in

  • W Campbell

  • September 2014

Very good value for money.

Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable and would recommend.

  • Graham Sellers

  • August 2014

Lacks a lot.

Bedrooms were large but needed decorating and new windows which were wood framed and falling apart.

There were two double beds in each room and they were comfortable and clean. The shower in room 65 could not be controlled and the water was red hot therefore not used. The shower in room 64 was usable but had to be hand held as holder was broken. To say that it was continental breakfast was a laugh you got salad,cereals,toast,bagels,hard boiled eggs and tuna and sweetcorn. There was no bar or restaurant as this was being refurbished. I therefore believe we should have been informed re this matter and have had a reduction in the price. Will never return to this hotel again. We were the only English people there.

  • p wilson

  • August 2014

The shower room had cobwebs at head height above the wc.

If that was not bad enough, we actually discovered strands of long black hair on the tiles within the shower cubicle indicating a severe lack of cleaning!!!. Considering that either me or my two fair haired children dont have black hair.The roim waa not like the website suggests and is in urgent need of ripping out and starting again.