No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - King Solomon Ltd

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
155/159 Golders Green Road , London, NW11 9BX
If you are looking for cheap bed and breakfast hotels in London, King Solomon Hotel offers a good night’s sleep at an affordable price. Hotel provides our guests with modern facilities and plenty of amenities for your comfort and convenience.

Our budget bed and breakfast accommodation is located within walking distance of two tube stations: Golders Green and Brent Cross-that makes easy to reach many of London’s most popular tourist attractions. Whether you are travelling on business or holiday, we offer quality bed and breakfast hotel accommodation in an elegant 19th century building with modern facilities and amenities.

King Solomon Hotel is situated in Golders Green, North London. This 90 bedroom hotel is located near the Golders Green and Brent Cross underground (tube) stations, providing guests with easy access to central London and all its famous tourist attractions. The location of this hotel is ideal for business visitors and travellers alike. The upmarket area of Golders Green boasts many chic restaurants, bars and cafés, great shops, as well as lovely parks, such as the Golders Hill Park. Staff at the King Solomon Hotel is friendly, helpful and willing to assist with requests about local attractions and getting around. Features of this London hotel include wireless Internet access, a bar, and Frankies restaurant, serving Kosher Italian cuisine.
Picture of King Solomon Ltd, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
38% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable and would recommend.

Reviewed by
W Campbell

From Isle Of Islay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacks a lot.
Bedrooms were large but needed decorating and new windows which were wood framed and falling apart. There were two double beds in each room and they were comfortable and clean. The shower in room 65 could not be controlled and the water was red hot therefore not used. The shower in room 64 was usable but had to be hand held as holder was broken. To say that it was continental breakfast was a laugh you got salad,cereals,toast,bagels,hard boiled eggs and tuna and sweetcorn. There was no bar or restaurant as this was being refurbished. I therefore believe we should have been informed re this matter and have had a reduction in the price. Will never return to this hotel again. We were the only English people there.

Reviewed by
Graham Sellers

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower room had cobwebs at head height above the wc. If that was not bad enough, we actually discovered strands of long black hair on the tiles within the shower cubicle indicating a severe lack of cleaning!!!! Considering that either me or my two fair haired children dont have black hair.The roim waa not like the website suggests and is in urgent need of ripping out and starting again.

Reviewed by
p wilson

From portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room check.
Broken bathroom times, broken air con.

Reviewed by
V Omari

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the worst place iv ever been to
Well we got london at 145 and was not welcomed wen we got to this hotel looks v nice on the pic but its not itw in middle of a large Jewish community this I have no problem with bu5 wen the the hotel dont speak a word of the queens in her back garden then .......
The rrooms were v small and cold the window did not close and hot water well what hot water !!!
Food bad thats it

On our first night the fire alarm went off well all out of bed and in the street oooooo ye just me no one even came out this was not a test but the silly old woman next door havin a smoke in hrr room dont stay here

Reviewed by
gareth mabon

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor
Run down bar and restaurant shut shower coming off wall and leaking into bedroom beside power sockets ,no toilet roll ,friends room shrub growing in window that wouldn't shut shower cold drains smell. As you can tell I won't go back there

Reviewed by
P Armstrong

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Tired and exhausted surroundings. The floor in the room I stayed in was as even as a rough sea and im sure it would fail an inspection by HSE. The carpet was uneven and needed attention. Plug socket would not allow entry on one point. Toilet/shower compact. On an upnote the area is rich in culture and has numerous eating/dining and coffee shops. Parking area has enough spaces and I had no problem parking.

Reviewed by
Glynn L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I paid for the room, but did not feel confident enough to stay
the location of the room and the room itself was awful, in the end I decided to stayed somewhere else.
It was waste of money.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
j mckeown

From markham, Canada
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ONE NIGHT STAY AT KING SOLOMON HOTEL GOLDERS GREEN LONDON
The hotel was unpleasant in every way possible, awful bedding, one lamp in room not working, shower leaked from underneath onto floor makeing very wet and slippy in cupboard sized ensuite. Restaurant on site closed for reburfishment so had to go out after a long journey in very bad weather conditions to find a restaurant . Breakfast was margarine, toast and blackcurrant jam sachet.

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH C

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next