You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3

Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From 113.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan V

  • May 2016

Our stay at the Brantwood

Our stay at the Brantwood was relaxing and nothing was to much trouble.

The food and service was excellent. Chris and Catherine made our stay very pleasant. Would definitely stay again

  • B Richards

  • May 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Had a most enjoyable stay and was impressed with the quality customer care Chris and Catherine provided.

The hotel has a family feel and they make you feel like one of the family. Great value and Great breakfast. Couldn't fault them. Brian

  • Lisa C

  • April 2016

TOTALLY ROCK-On FAB!!!!

Mum and I had single rooms.

I have been going to Torquay for years and this is a real jewel of a find. The family are so lovely, genuine, real and so welcoming. NOTHING was too much trouble. Everyone was very attentive. I CANNOT fault ANYTHING. Breakfast was sublime, our rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. (My bathroom was like the Hilton!!!) Excellent value for money. I didn't feel in any way uncomfortable, it felt like my home. WONDERFUL!!!. I am looking froward to returning!!!. Thanks!!!

  • P Murphy

  • April 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Nice seaside b&b , at end of quiet cul-de-sac.

Short walk from three pubs, two fish and chip shops and a Chinese. Very good value for money, good food and friendly proprietors.

  • d lloyd

  • April 2016

fantastic stay at a guesthouse that puts in the extra effort

the service here was top class.very friendly and willing to go the extra mile even as far as putting an easter egg on everyones seat.the room was booked as a single....at single room price but room was actually a very nice standard double......owner said she doesnt like to see lone travellers suffer....a rare great attitude.breakfast was excellent quality.this will now become my first choice torquay hotel.ive already said it but the friendly service i was given was something a lot of businesses could learn from.

  • John B

  • March 2016

Home from home

A very welcoming hotel friendly helpful owners comfortable room and surroundings in a good location.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and reccomend it wholeheartedly. Thank you

  • Caradag. W. Evans

  • March 2016

Low cost, friendly cul de sac hotel.

Recently stayed at the Brantwood Hotel from Monday to Friday, warm welcome on arrival and during our stay .

Quiet location within walking distance of local shops and sea front by Torre Abbey and railway station. Room fresh and clean, breakfast outstanding. Would not hesitate staying here again.

  • T McClennon

  • February 2016

A Torquay Hotel

Excellent B & B.

with warm welcome from hosts. Room was spotless with restful maritime themed decoration. Very good choice of breakfast menu. Above all, exceptional value for money

  • w brink

  • February 2016

Good

The shower was a pain

Response from hotel

We are really disappointed that the guest had problems with the shower and apologise. The ensuite is about to be refurbished so hopefully it will be better though the guest was in our most popular room! There is only us here so sorry that our customer service wasn’t great – we really do try. We hope customers will read some of our other reviews also.

  • wallace brink

  • February 2016

Fine

Too many directions for the shower and there was a smell in the bathroom

Response from hotel

We are really disappointed the guest had problems with the hotel and apologise. We wish he had said something so we could have moved him. The smell in the ensuite may be the sealant on the shower as the ensuite was completely refurbished a week ago with a brand new shower, toilet, sink and flooring. The shower only has two dials so we apologise we did not realise they were hard to work. We will look at this as we refurbish the other ensuites and maybe pick a different brand. There is only us here so sorry our customer service and cleaning procedures weren’t up to scratch. We believe we offer good value for money so apologies this customer was not satisfied - £27 for a ensuite single room (though we put him in a double) we feel is great value. We really do try and hope customers will read some of our other reviews also.