No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rowdens Road , Torquay, TQ2 5AZ
A small 10 en-suite bedroom guest house situated at the end of a tree lined cul-de-sac, quiet yet in a central location. As well as bed and breakfast we also offer evening meal by arrangement. There is a private car park, a decking area with seating, a garden and patio.

We are a short level walk to the seafront and harbour past the delights of Torre Abbey and Gardens. The hotel is about 500 yards from the town centre, Torquay mainline station or Torre Station and five minutes drive from the National Express Coach station. We offer pick ups by arrangement.

Our rooms are equipped with en-suite shower rooms (one single has private facilities) , hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, wi-fi access. The rooms are mainly a mix of doubles, twin bedded rooms and family rooms. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor.

From the moment you enter our calming reception we hope you relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of The Brantwood Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this as a one night stop as we were attending a function in Torquay. It was extremely good value for money with friendly hosts and a warm welcome.

Reviewed by
P Foskett

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Torquay
Very friendly and helpful. Best breakfast ever.

Reviewed by
Mike Skelly

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely stay here again.
We couldn't have been looked after better by Catherine even though her husband was away for a few days so she had to cope on her own. She made us feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. It really as a home from home. :)

Reviewed by
Michelle worrall

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I'm not in the habit of leaving reviews (too lazy being honest) but I'll make an exception regarding the Brantwood Hotel.
As the title says, I stayed for one night to meet up with family in Torquay. The welcome couldn't have been better. Greeted by my first name and a very friendly greeting it was too.
My room was spacious, clean and had everything I personally needed for just the one night. Breakfast was good, plentiful and a fairly decent choice of options.
All in all, an excellent value for money hotel in my opinion and wouldn't hesitate to book it again !

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Comfortable
Don't feel the need to leave comments - rating system is entirely sufficient

Reviewed by
John T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming nothing too much trouble
Christine is a fantastic host nothing is too much of a problem. Breakfast was lovely , Room was amazing for a single and spotless.Fantastic couple I wish them and their young family all the best they deserve it.

Reviewed by
Debbie M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value And Comfort
Greeted with a friendly welcome and shown to a comfortable and pleasant room. The bed was very comfortable and I slept better than I had for a while. Breakfast was freshly cooked and filling, served in a nice airy dining room with nice views. Value for money is excellent and I would recommend the Brantwood Hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
James F

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service
Only stayed the one night but thought this hotel was excellent value. We were met upon arrival by the owner who was very friendly who showed us to our rooms. Within walking distance to most parts of Torquay. Breakfast was a good choice and they were happy to offer many options. Thank you for our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Mark Brown

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again and again
What lovely people. I have to say in all honesty that I have never had a more heart felt welcome and not only was my host there to greet me at breakfast but remembering my first name. Lovely little thing that makes you feel important to them that they would bother to call you by name rather than the usual nod or 'good morning' greeting that you normally get.
Thank you. Feel like we are best friends!

Reviewed by
Steven Barber

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone. I arrived late due to work, Cath welcomed me in like an old friend. After showing me to the room, she directed me to a Chinese takeaway (my request) and offered to lend me a DVD in case there was nothing on TV. When I returned I found she'd left me a plate and cutlery outside the bedroom door, a star.
Comfortable bed, nice ensuite and the breakfast and surroundings are very pleasant. To top off a fab stay, as I wasn't due back to work early, Cath let me stay in the room past the normal check out time (after I'd paid ;-) ) and just let myself out. Superb value and comfort for a lone traveller like me.

Reviewed by
David H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next