No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rowdens Road , Torquay, TQ2 5AZ
A small 10 en-suite bedroom guest house situated at the end of a tree lined cul-de-sac, quiet yet in a central location. As well as bed and breakfast we also offer evening meal by arrangement. There is a private car park, a decking area with seating, a garden and patio.

We are a short level walk to the seafront and harbour past the delights of Torre Abbey and Gardens. The hotel is about 500 yards from the town centre, Torquay mainline station or Torre Station and five minutes drive from the National Express Coach station. We offer pick ups by arrangement.

Our rooms are equipped with en-suite shower rooms (one single has private facilities) , hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, wi-fi access. The rooms are mainly a mix of doubles, twin bedded rooms and family rooms. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor.

From the moment you enter our calming reception we hope you relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of The Brantwood Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Devon
What a superb hotel,very very friendly,can't do enough for you,made me feel very welcome indeed,wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Brantwood Hotel to my friends and family
Thankyou very much
Gary Allen

Reviewed by
Gary Allen

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Brantwood Hotel
Lovely family run B&B. Chris and Christine are very friendly, food was cooked to order which meant no rubber bacon or hard eggs. Overall I would recommend this as a place to stay in Torquay.

Reviewed by
d wilkinson

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Came down at short notice for a Funeral and was very pleased with the accommodation, relaxed & friendly time I had there together with an excellent Breakfast.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Owner
Yuo are made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive - the rooms are clean with good towels etc supplied.

Reviewed by
ray w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
I enjoyed my stay free on site parking comfortable room great cooked breakfast and very nice owners

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly place
Great place to stay for a few days hosts very friendly and attentive breakfast wouldn't have got better in a 5 star hotel great value for money

Reviewed by
a goulding

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
A nice place to stay away from the traffic of Torquay.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely friendly hotel! Good value for money ,lovely room and the best breakfast in torquay we will definitely be staying there again

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and happy to suit all needs. Everyone staying was friendly which made it have that extra homely feel. Would defiantly stay again if I visit Torquay. No pressure to leave breakfast, very happy environment.

Reviewed by
Anna Maria Santos-Cobas

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really friendly owners who are very helpful. Well positioned for attractions. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Joy R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next