Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From 62.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Claudia D

  • August 2015

nice people, lovely breakfast

room was bigger than usual.

neat and clean. family very friendly and helpful. breakfast simply delicious

  • mary j

  • August 2015

The Brantwood Hotel

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Brantwood Hotel.

It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Very good value for the very good price. We would stay there again. :-)

  • J Hayes

  • August 2015

Very friendly,lovely room, fantastic breakfast

  • N Clarke

  • August 2015


Exceptionally well run hotel by hardworking hosts.

Very welcoming throughout our stay and delightful clean room. Great breakfast. Highly recommended


  • August 2015

Excellent value for money.

Very friendly atmosphere

  • Jan G

  • July 2015

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I loved our stay at this well-run and friendly B and B.

Our room was light and airy and a great place to relax between walks out to the town for sightseeing and for dinner. It is conveniently located saving us the need to drive everywhere. The owners couldnĀ“t have more welcoming and helpful. Top that with a delicious breakfast in the morning and you can see why we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Katie H

  • July 2015

Lovely place to stay, very lovely people!

Absolutely lovely people, nice quiet hotel, good value for money, close to amenities.

Would absolutely stay there again.

  • J Tickner

  • July 2015

Nice place, good room and lovely host

Stayed for a Saturday night, met on arrival and hon to room.

Nice room, great size but shower could have been bigger but good enough. Breakfast was good with nice choice of food and all hot. Would definately stay again.

  • kayleigh fletcher

  • June 2015


I only stayed for 1 night with my partner to explore and get away for 1 night..

Was welcomed by a lovely man and showed the room, where we were told breakfast times etc.. when we left the following morning we didn't have time for breakfast but the lady asked if we enjoyed our stay and even offered to leave the car in the car park if we wanted to wonder around anywhere else.. I would definitely stay here again I felt very welcome and almost like I was as home :-)

  • Martim L

  • April 2015

Good Experience

Friendly owners, and a very efficiently run establishment.

Only stayed one night but had an excellent breakfast which was very welcome as we had a long journey that day. It was Easter Sunday and a very nice touch was that all guests found an Easter Egg waiting for them on their table, provided by the owners.