No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rowdens Road , Torquay, TQ2 5AZ
A small 10 en-suite bedroom guest house situated at the end of a tree lined cul-de-sac, quiet yet in a central location. As well as bed and breakfast we also offer evening meal by arrangement. There is a private car park, a decking area with seating, a garden and patio.

We are a short level walk to the seafront and harbour past the delights of Torre Abbey and Gardens. The hotel is about 500 yards from the town centre, Torquay mainline station or Torre Station and five minutes drive from the National Express Coach station. We offer pick ups by arrangement.

Our rooms are equipped with en-suite shower rooms (one single has private facilities) , hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, wi-fi access. The rooms are mainly a mix of doubles, twin bedded rooms and family rooms. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor.

From the moment you enter our calming reception we hope you relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of The Brantwood Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly place
Great place to stay for a few days hosts very friendly and attentive breakfast wouldn't have got better in a 5 star hotel great value for money

Reviewed by
a goulding

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
A nice place to stay away from the traffic of Torquay.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely friendly hotel! Good value for money ,lovely room and the best breakfast in torquay we will definitely be staying there again

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and happy to suit all needs. Everyone staying was friendly which made it have that extra homely feel. Would defiantly stay again if I visit Torquay. No pressure to leave breakfast, very happy environment.

Reviewed by
Anna Maria Santos-Cobas

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really friendly owners who are very helpful. Well positioned for attractions. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Joy R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this as a one night stop as we were attending a function in Torquay. It was extremely good value for money with friendly hosts and a warm welcome.

Reviewed by
P Foskett

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Torquay
Very friendly and helpful. Best breakfast ever.

Reviewed by
Mike Skelly

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely stay here again.
We couldn't have been looked after better by Catherine even though her husband was away for a few days so she had to cope on her own. She made us feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. It really as a home from home. :)

Reviewed by
Michelle worrall

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I'm not in the habit of leaving reviews (too lazy being honest) but I'll make an exception regarding the Brantwood Hotel.
As the title says, I stayed for one night to meet up with family in Torquay. The welcome couldn't have been better. Greeted by my first name and a very friendly greeting it was too.
My room was spacious, clean and had everything I personally needed for just the one night. Breakfast was good, plentiful and a fairly decent choice of options.
All in all, an excellent value for money hotel in my opinion and wouldn't hesitate to book it again !

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Comfortable
Don't feel the need to leave comments - rating system is entirely sufficient

Reviewed by
John T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next