Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • n bendall

  • November 2015

The Brantwood Hotel

Will definately stay there again.

  • neil beard

  • October 2015

Weekend away in Torquay

This hotel is very good ideally situated for the town, the hosts were very helpful and friendly, our room was nice and comfortable and a good size, the breakfast was excellent with a good choice, would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be staying there again.

  • Claudia D

  • August 2015

nice people, lovely breakfast

room was bigger than usual.

neat and clean. family very friendly and helpful. breakfast simply delicious

  • mary j

  • August 2015

The Brantwood Hotel

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Brantwood Hotel.

It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Very good value for the very good price. We would stay there again. :-)

  • J Hayes

  • August 2015

Very friendly,lovely room, fantastic breakfast

  • N Clarke

  • August 2015


Exceptionally well run hotel by hardworking hosts.

Very welcoming throughout our stay and delightful clean room. Great breakfast. Highly recommended


  • August 2015

Excellent value for money.

Very friendly atmosphere

  • Jan G

  • July 2015

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I loved our stay at this well-run and friendly B and B.

Our room was light and airy and a great place to relax between walks out to the town for sightseeing and for dinner. It is conveniently located saving us the need to drive everywhere. The owners couldnĀ“t have more welcoming and helpful. Top that with a delicious breakfast in the morning and you can see why we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Katie H

  • July 2015

Lovely place to stay, very lovely people!

Absolutely lovely people, nice quiet hotel, good value for money, close to amenities.

Would absolutely stay there again.

  • J Tickner

  • July 2015

Nice place, good room and lovely host

Stayed for a Saturday night, met on arrival and hon to room.

Nice room, great size but shower could have been bigger but good enough. Breakfast was good with nice choice of food and all hot. Would definately stay again.