You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel Dear

  • July 2016

Home from home.

Lovely family who were the perfect host.

Thank you.

  • Steven S

  • July 2016

The Brantwood - Torquay

Great friendly welcome upon arrival, good spacious room.

Plenty of parking. Fantastic breakfast, would certainly be coming back.

  • Robert Le Plar

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Great value for money and very welcoming hosts.

Room was clean and all facilities working. Parking on site was no problem and full English breakfast was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying in the Torquay / Dartmouth area. Nice and central for town too.

  • Stu Wallace

  • June 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Pleasant stay as always.

Great sausage sandwich!

  • David F

  • June 2016

Business Stopover

Couldn't fault the hotel.

Warm welcome, nice location, clean and spacious room and great breakfast. Only there for one night but would have no hesitation recommending for a longer stay.

  • Chris Stone

  • June 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Had a lovely stay at the Brantwood.

Hosts were really helpful, breakfast was really nice. Good location, easy walk into town. Thank you both.

  • John T

  • June 2016

Will be back

The Brantwood is well worth using if in the Torquay area.

Has on site parking. Room was spacious clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was Fantastic. Kath and Chris were very friendly and accommodating which made for a very relaxed 'feel'. Have stayed in other places in the area, from the Grand Hotel (over priced) to the local Travelodge (Spartan and clinical). Do not feel either were worth the money in comparison the Brantwood. It's not the Ritz, but it's quiet, clean, comfortable, relaxed and great value for the money. We'll be booking here when we return (have family in the area, so visit frequently).

  • Paul A

  • June 2016

Lovely Stay

Easy to find and good location.

Very welcoming and friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and breakfast was extremely good and plenty of it.

  • Alan V

  • May 2016

Our stay at the Brantwood

Our stay at the Brantwood was relaxing and nothing was to much trouble.

The food and service was excellent. Chris and Catherine made our stay very pleasant. Would definitely stay again

  • B Richards

  • May 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Had a most enjoyable stay and was impressed with the quality customer care Chris and Catherine provided.

The hotel has a family feel and they make you feel like one of the family. Great value and Great breakfast. Couldn't fault them. Brian