No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rowdens Road , Torquay, TQ2 5AZ
A small 10 en-suite bedroom guest house situated at the end of a tree lined cul-de-sac, quiet yet in a central location. As well as bed and breakfast we also offer evening meal by arrangement. There is a private car park, a decking area with seating, a garden and patio.

We are a short level walk to the seafront and harbour past the delights of Torre Abbey and Gardens. The hotel is about 500 yards from the town centre, Torquay mainline station or Torre Station and five minutes drive from the National Express Coach station. We offer pick ups by arrangement.

Our rooms are equipped with en-suite shower rooms (one single has private facilities) , hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, wi-fi access. The rooms are mainly a mix of doubles, twin bedded rooms and family rooms. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor.

From the moment you enter our calming reception we hope you relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of The Brantwood Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Guest House - Would recommend
Excellent guest house at the end of a cul de sac.... Owners waiting to greet you at the door. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended,.

Reviewed by
V Bennett

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most welcoming Hosts!
Rooms were clean and comfortable. (with good quality linen) Hosts Chris and Catharine go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a very enjoyable one. Breakfast's were very tasty and plenty of it. Evening meal's were equally as good and all freshly cooked. Well recommended and would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
tracey w

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt very welcome
From the moment we arrived Chris and Cathrine made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, the room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Definatley recommend and look forward to staying again :)

Reviewed by
Dominic P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brantwood
Nice people, good room, great breakfast. I would thoroughly reccomend staying here

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B - Friendly owners, delicious breakfast
The service here was fantastic and Chris and Catherine were very friendly and welcoming. We were originally going to take bikes with us and they were very accommodating with our request to store them somewhere safely. The room was large, bright and clean with plenty of storage. There was a good choice of things to have for breakfast and the food was tasty. The B&B is a 20-25 minute walk from the town center and harbor, but only a 5-10 minute walk down to the sea front.

Reviewed by
Nichola Shackleton

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was probably the best B and B we have stayed in. Catherine and Chris were very helpful
Plenty of local information available .Excellent choice for breakfast - Yummy. We wold not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed by
Sylvia S

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would use again

Reviewed by
J Francis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay in Torquay
We had a very nice stay at the Brantwood nothing was too much trouble for Chris & Catharine a lovely friendly couple. An easy walk to the seafront thru Torre Abbey grounds and plenty of places to eat near by in the evening. There is an option to have an evening meal if you book in advance which we took up one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a quiet Cul de Sac and as it was very hot with the windows wide open we had no noise problems a tall at night. A lovely relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chris and Catherine could single-handedly end the recession ...
If customer service was as good in every business as what you get from Chris and Catherine, ... well let's just say that they set the highest standard of looking after their guests. My room was spotless, and although I'd booked a single ensuite on Laterooms I was given a room with a double bed.
Brantwood Hotel has a warm homely feel but doesn't invade your privacy -- as a female travelling alone that was perfect.
A major point to make for people who have food allergies is that they went out of their way to cater for me (I'm gluten and sugar free) ... and sent me packing with the rest of the gluten free loaf they'd baked for me (the best I've tasted, incidentally).

Reviewed by
Nicole O'Driscoll

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very nice hotel, amazing service! Very helpful.

Reviewed by
D Pisklov

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next