You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Gill

  • July 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Excellent service and comfortable accommodation.

Very friendly hosts who interact with their guests.

  • Paul J

  • July 2016

Pleasant hotel with very friendly proprietors

Suited my needs perfectly.

Good bed, shower and breakfast. Would return one day.

  • S Hill

  • July 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Very comfortable.

Breakfast excellent. Nothing too much trouble for accommodating hosts.

  • Charlotte G

  • July 2016

Review from Barnardos Bristol - Very friendly and value for money

Hi, Just wanted to say The Brantwood that you booked me into on Thursday in Torquay was really friendly, and included breakfast and free wifi – maybe one to remember if anyone else is staying down that way.



  • David M

  • July 2016

Nice room but microscopic bathroom. Superb Breakfast

the Brantwood Hotel is located in an elevated position towards the back of the resort and therefore there will be a hill to negotiate either coming back from the town centre or the seafront.

Our room was more than adequate and it was a shame about the microscopic bathroom where there was not room to swing a cat. Free WiFi available in the room with a good connection. Also car parking is free with plenty of space. Breakfast was huge and well cooked. The hosts were friendly and amiable.

  • Sharon C

  • July 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Very accommodating hosts, nothing too much trouble, ideal location, good breakfast, lovely biscuits!

  • K Gascoigne

  • July 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Good basic accommodation, hosts really friendly and helpful, good hearty breakfast.

  • D Phillips

  • July 2016

Great value

We stayed here for one night.

Catherine is a lovely lady, the service was first class & the breakfast was the best. The room was very clean, very comfortable and had everything we could want. Lovely bed and a great nights sleep. We never met Chris but we are sure he is a lovely guy, he is certainly a top chef. We will certainly be visiting again, thank you Catherine and Chris.

  • Angela I

  • July 2016

Short Break in town I was born in

We were made exceptionally welcome by the hotel owners, Chris & Catherine, who went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

The breakfast was excellent; everything was freshly cooked to order.

  • Luke Smith

  • July 2016

Great nights stay

Very friendly B&B that I would use again when in area.

Very responsible price.