You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3

Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From 58.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T McClennon

  • February 2016

A Torquay Hotel

Excellent B & B.

with warm welcome from hosts. Room was spotless with restful maritime themed decoration. Very good choice of breakfast menu. Above all, exceptional value for money

  • w brink

  • February 2016

Good

The shower was a pain

Response from hotel

We are really disappointed that the guest had problems with the shower and apologise. The ensuite is about to be refurbished so hopefully it will be better though the guest was in our most popular room! There is only us here so sorry that our customer service wasn’t great – we really do try. We hope customers will read some of our other reviews also.

  • wallace brink

  • February 2016

Fine

Too many directions for the shower and there was a smell in the bathroom

Response from hotel

We are really disappointed the guest had problems with the hotel and apologise. We wish he had said something so we could have moved him. The smell in the ensuite may be the sealant on the shower as the ensuite was completely refurbished a week ago with a brand new shower, toilet, sink and flooring. The shower only has two dials so we apologise we did not realise they were hard to work. We will look at this as we refurbish the other ensuites and maybe pick a different brand. There is only us here so sorry our customer service and cleaning procedures weren’t up to scratch. We believe we offer good value for money so apologies this customer was not satisfied - £27 for a ensuite single room (though we put him in a double) we feel is great value. We really do try and hope customers will read some of our other reviews also.

  • Craig c

  • February 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Was a very nice clean accommodation, which was value for the money you spend.

With an extra bonus of breakfast included. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Norman B

  • January 2016

Weekend Away

Just returned from a wet and windy weekend in Torquay.

The Brantwood is very basic the bedroom and bathroom are very dated and with no heating in the ensuite (had to leave the door open to utilise the heat from the bedroom) Chris and Catherine are however very welcoming and the breakfast which is included in the price was very enjoyable with endless tea and toast.

  • lee s

  • January 2016

Just what we needed!

We used the hotel as a one night stop over following the MCC Exeter trial.

As such, we arrived very tired, muddy, and ready for a simple check in experience. What we received was just that - Chris was amazingly helpful and welcoming, got us in to our rooms with the minimum of fuss, and gave us advice on the best places to go for food and a beer or two. The room was a good size, and simply furnished, which is just what I like. It was nice and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next day was simply perfect, and service was so friendly you could almost think you were at your best friends house for a stay. Thanks guys, we will be back, and recommending to others!

  • D Codd

  • December 2015

Value for Money

Basic but clean accommodation.

Friendly owners who were very accommodating. Very good breakfast!.

  • Marilyn Welch

  • December 2015

Lovely owners

Room a little basic but the owners were lovely and the breakfast very good.

Location of property is excellent.

  • n bendall

  • November 2015

The Brantwood Hotel

Will definately stay there again.

  • neil beard

  • October 2015

Weekend away in Torquay

This hotel is very good ideally situated for the town, the hosts were very helpful and friendly, our room was nice and comfortable and a good size, the breakfast was excellent with a good choice, would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be staying there again.