No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Rowdens Road , Torquay, TQ2 5AZ
A small 10 en-suite bedroom guest house situated at the end of a tree lined cul-de-sac, quiet yet in a central location. As well as bed and breakfast we also offer evening meal by arrangement. There is a private car park, a decking area with seating, a garden and patio.

We are a short level walk to the seafront and harbour past the delights of Torre Abbey and Gardens. The hotel is about 500 yards from the town centre, Torquay mainline station or Torre Station and five minutes drive from the National Express Coach station. We offer pick ups by arrangement.

Our rooms are equipped with en-suite shower rooms (one single has private facilities) , hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, wi-fi access. The rooms are mainly a mix of doubles, twin bedded rooms and family rooms. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor.

From the moment you enter our calming reception we hope you relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of The Brantwood Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value And Comfort
Greeted with a friendly welcome and shown to a comfortable and pleasant room. The bed was very comfortable and I slept better than I had for a while. Breakfast was freshly cooked and filling, served in a nice airy dining room with nice views. Value for money is excellent and I would recommend the Brantwood Hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
James F

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service
Only stayed the one night but thought this hotel was excellent value. We were met upon arrival by the owner who was very friendly who showed us to our rooms. Within walking distance to most parts of Torquay. Breakfast was a good choice and they were happy to offer many options. Thank you for our stay and will definitely recommend this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Mark Brown

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again and again
What lovely people. I have to say in all honesty that I have never had a more heart felt welcome and not only was my host there to greet me at breakfast but remembering my first name. Lovely little thing that makes you feel important to them that they would bother to call you by name rather than the usual nod or 'good morning' greeting that you normally get.
Thank you. Feel like we are best friends!

Reviewed by
Steven Barber

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone. I arrived late due to work, Cath welcomed me in like an old friend. After showing me to the room, she directed me to a Chinese takeaway (my request) and offered to lend me a DVD in case there was nothing on TV. When I returned I found she'd left me a plate and cutlery outside the bedroom door, a star.
Comfortable bed, nice ensuite and the breakfast and surroundings are very pleasant. To top off a fab stay, as I wasn't due back to work early, Cath let me stay in the room past the normal check out time (after I'd paid ;-) ) and just let myself out. Superb value and comfort for a lone traveller like me.

Reviewed by
David H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only stayed overnight and was made to feel very welcome.
The bed was very comfortable and the coffee and tea facilities useful.
Plenty of choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
E Wheeler

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money pleasant & friendly owners would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Paul Mabbitt

From Merthyr Tydfil , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
I was at the guest house just after one which was nice to get in early. Katherine was very welcoming and told me of pubs and eateries nearby. She even offered me a plate if I had a takeaway and an early breakfast if needed. A good breakfast from Chris set me up for a days fishing. The only negative was that If I had stayed in the summer months I would have been awakened early because there was no blackout lining to the curtains. Otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
john d

From gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
This little hotel was perfect for my stay. It was clean, plenty of hot water and the breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel anywhere. The parking was plentiful and the location quiet but near to the sea front. In all I have to say it was the best value for money I have had for a very long time. I would certainly go there again and recommend it without reservation as a friendly, homely B&B.

Reviewed by
Christine Bird

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Fantastic hotel, I'm in hotels 5 to 7 days a week, if I'm in the area I will definatly go back to the Brantwood hotel, would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
n ward

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful and great breakfast.
Very good all round

Reviewed by
ian w

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next