Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From 104.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • kayleigh fletcher

  • June 2015


I only stayed for 1 night with my partner to explore and get away for 1 night..

Was welcomed by a lovely man and showed the room, where we were told breakfast times etc.. when we left the following morning we didn't have time for breakfast but the lady asked if we enjoyed our stay and even offered to leave the car in the car park if we wanted to wonder around anywhere else.. I would definitely stay here again I felt very welcome and almost like I was as home :-)

  • Martim L

  • April 2015

Good Experience

Friendly owners, and a very efficiently run establishment.

Only stayed one night but had an excellent breakfast which was very welcome as we had a long journey that day. It was Easter Sunday and a very nice touch was that all guests found an Easter Egg waiting for them on their table, provided by the owners.

  • T Phipps

  • April 2015

Last minute Easter break

Booked this last minute.

Was given a warm welcome on arrival and shown to our room. Owners offered us the use of plates should we want to bring a takeaway back over the weekend. Room was small but plenty enough for us as we would be out all day. Bed was very comfy and breakfast was lovely each morning. Will definitely be staying here again

  • David D

  • April 2015

Best Breakfast!

On arriving we were met and shown our room.

Made to feel really welcome. The room was a good size, with plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. If anything it's just a little tired, but with that in mind also very good value. It was quite cold the first night, but the hotel and our room were both warm. The bathroom was to say the least a tight fit, I'm not the smallest of guys, but you did have to dry yourself off in the shower as there wasn't a lot of floor space between the shower, sink and toilet. Could perhaps put a smaller sink in, and re do the grouting and sealing. Bed was ok, and we slept well. Breakfast was amazing, and I think probably the best breakfast we've had in a b&b. The full English was cooked to perfection, really good bacon, a very good sausage, loads of really well cooked mushrooms, and good egg that was still soft, baked beans and a hash brown. My wife had an omelette of cheese and mushrooms and it was superb with loads of filling. All washed down with loads of coffee and toast. There was also fruit juice and cereals if we'd wanted.

All in all a good stay in a really welcoming place, when we're back in Torquay I would go back again.

  • Allan Noble

  • March 2015

Would Recommend for sure!

Good location, good food and a warm welcome.

Room and en suite I stayed in could do with updating but I believe the rooms are being decorated. Other rooms I saw looked excellent. Small car park but there is street parking near by if full. I will stay again.

  • kristina k

  • March 2015

a great find

the brantwood was a great find, close to the train station,about 10 minite walk,was greeted at the door by chris who made me feel very welcome and at home, was showed to my room that i had booked as a single,pleasantly suprised at the very nicely decorated double room,everything i needed for my overnight stay,i met and chatted to kath later, again lovely lady, breakfast was at a good time and a tasty meal, which included a veggi sausage, and cafitier of coffee,all in all a good stay, and i will be back to stay there when im in torquay next.

  • j beetlestone

  • February 2015

very welcoming

when i arrived i was met with a very warm welcome, it was very homely and comfortable.

  • s shears

  • February 2015

Family friendly

The Brentwood hotel is a lovely place to stay, very friendly and warm welcome and always happy to help if you have a problem would recommend to anyone.

  • Russell H

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Nice place, lovely people

  • Tom M

  • February 2015

stayed for one night

Just stayed the one night to avoid the commute.

Room was great, very friendly and helpful staff/owners, good location, excellent value for money. Couldn't have been any better.