No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Watford

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA
Welcome to the Hilton Watford hotel, conveniently located only 20 miles from Heathrow Airport and 25 minutes from central London. The hotel is the perfect base to explore scenic South East England, with many popular tourist attractions in close proximity. Discover the historic and picturesque city of St Albans or tour the magnificent Hatfield House and gardens and the Warner Bros. Studio Tours - The Making of Harry Potter, all less than 15 miles from the hotel. Travel into central London and visit Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace and the London Eye, shop till you drop or watch a fantastic West End show.Choose from a selection of spacious guestrooms, suites and executive rooms within the hotel, perfect for couples and families alike. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space and plush marble bathroom. Host a productive meeting or special event at the Hilton Watford hotel and choose from a range of 14 flexible meeting and function rooms, catering for up to 375 guests. Do business in the 24-hour business center and keep in touch with high-speed internet access.Work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor pool. Rejuvenate in the health club and relax in the sauna, steam room or soothing whirlpool. Enjoy classic French cuisine and à la carte dining at the popular Atelier Restaurant within the hotel then retire to the Patio bar and watch live sports on the widescreen TV.
Picture of Hilton Watford, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was good although could do with a lick of paint
The hotel was absolutely fine, it was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. Room service was very good. Only complaint is the outside of the building looks very grubby and could do with a paint!

Reviewed by
E Dickinson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton stay
The Hilton Watford was good value for a one night stay and breakfast the next morning was lovely and the staff were friendly. There is a Toby carvery next door to the hotel and they offer breakfast for £3.99 so if you didn't want to pay for a Hilton breakfast there is somewhere nearby offering a cheaper alternative.

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, tired decor....
By coincidence stayed at this hotel twice within a month. Stay in a lot of hotels during a year, UK & overseas, all staff I encountered during both stays were the friendliest & most helpful I have come across in a long while. Food & drink were fine. The hotel is in my experience clean but the decor is tired in a number of areas and in need of a refurb. Car park could do with some attention as well.

Reviewed by
Carl F

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Hotel Watford
Excellent hotel and great value for money and just10 mins drive from Harry Potter World tour ( reason for stay).

Reviewed by
k Wilkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value. Nice room and excellent breakfast. The evening meal was superb - a real taste of "french" cooking. Enjoyed the pool and steam room.
Rated room lower as little things niggle ... not enough power points... not enough milk ... only shower gel etc for one although two adults booked in ...

Reviewed by
W Allen

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very easy to find, just off the motorway. Very handy for nearby Harry Potter studios tour! Clean and comfortable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast lovely. The only disappointment was the restriction on when we could use the pool, as it is closed to guests at times because of classes which are held there. Some of the rooms are a long way from reception - if this matters to you, you should raise it when booking! Overall, recommended.

Reviewed by
Alison W

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night, would recommend
My room was not ready till 1600, check in was at 1400, however I did receive a complementary drink, also received complementary breakfast so overall I was happy.
Bed was comphy, shower was very powerful which I like.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Got a great deal. Were made to feel very welcome by the receptionist, even got a complimentary drink.
the room size was generous and the bed was big and very comfortable.
The room was well equipped and clean.
Only downside - there were a couple of small mold spots on the bath sealant which I wouldn't have expected at a Hilton and the quality of the generous tv screen wasn't great. But I am being very picky

Reviewed by
Susana S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great nights stay
A couple of housekeeping issues but we had a good nights sleep so no real problem.

Reviewed by
Stephanie W

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boosted the boxing!!!!

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next