You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Watford

4

Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA

Price From 125.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew f

  • August 2016

Hilton Watford

Ideal for a family going to Warner Bros.

Studio for Harry Potter

  • Laura W

  • August 2016

Pleasant but not the best

It will depend on how much you're paying but for me a Hilton should have air conditioning/heating that can be controlled in your room, free wifi and probably a pool/spa.

The Watford Hilton although clean and with good customer service falls short of what you'd expect from an apparent luxury chain.

  • john n

  • August 2016

Hilton

Greeted by friendly staff at reception.

Room was extremely clean and the provision of bottled water on hot day along with fan chilling room was excellent touch. Food in restaurant for breakfast was first class. Extremely good value for money. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Dani P

  • August 2016

Very average hotel

The service in this hotel was very average considering we had booked 30 rooms for our family and friends.

There were not enough staff to handle queries. This is not the usual standard that I expect and have experienced from a Hilton Hotel.

  • T Williams

  • June 2016

Hilton watford

Room was lovely and spacious.

Only thing wrong was bathroom toilet was badly stained and there was no slip mat for bath/shower.

  • Hilary O

  • June 2016

Amazing breakfast

Breakfast was amazing.

So much choice and all cooked just the way we like it. Try not to eat too much or too late the night before or you will miss out.

Good old fashioned customer service, nothing was too much trouble and all staff were lovely

  • Lucy O

  • April 2016

Staff were absolutely fantastic

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome.

The lady on reception was lovely and so friendly. The hotel is spotless, the only issue I had which is tiny, was that the plug hole in the bath was black and grimy. The food at breakfast was excellent, a massive selection and the waffle machine was brilliant. All of the staff at breakfast were lovely and kept coming over to play with our 1 year old daughter. One lady even went and got her a balloon. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

  • Amanda Smith

  • April 2016

Great Hotel

I booked the hotel as a treat for my nieces as a stop over before going to the Harry Potter studios.

On arriving at the hotel, the gentleman on reception was very welcoming and great with the kids (I can't remember his name), he was helpful and gave advice on how we could get into London that night. The room was very clean, we had booked a suite so it was very spacious and perfect for two adults and two children. There was a generous supply of products in the bathroom, so there is no need to take any with you. Our stay included breakfast, which was the best part of the trip!. There is so much choice and the food is amazing. The staff in the restaurant were extremely attentive and could not do enough for us. I would defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Felicitas S

  • April 2016

Supposed to be luxary

I've been to better hotels and cheaper.

The smell of the corridor when we got in at our first night was terrible. I was expecting for my kids to have 1 each bed. The food was not that great for breakfast. And no hair dryer.

  • Aaron Oakley

  • March 2016

Group stay

A pleasant stay for 4 young lads, arrived in the evening and was quickly checked in to our room.

Spacious and clean it was perfect for our one night stay. Staff were friendly and happy to help when we wanted to order a taxi to the town centre