Reviews - Hilton Watford


Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alexander K

  • November 2015

Was nice but not a wow

Rooms are a bit dated.

King size bed is two beds pushed together with a mattress topper on top, wasn't very comfy.

Breakfast menu was amazing. Shame that when it was brought to me it was practically cold.

  • Tracy K

  • November 2015

Found housekeeper in my room while in the shower.

Check out time was 12noon however the maid/housekeeper walked into my room at 10am while I was Sleeping.

This gave me a fright and I got very scared. I quickly got ready and left the hotel. Is there no privacy at this hotel .

  • l heritage

  • October 2015

lovely stay

Hotel was lovely the bed was huge and very comfy loved the little touches in the room like hello Mrs heritage on my tele when I got into the room.

Wonderful hotel

  • Andrew B

  • October 2015

Ample parking.

Checking in and out was easy. There were two or three big functions going on that evening. I was woken up by people talking as they returned to their rooms but my girlfriend had earplugs and didn't hear anything. It was generally quiet. In the morning there was a queue for breakfast with about a 5-10 minute wait to be seated. Breakfast was much better than I was expecting and I'd go for the breakfast option again..

  • Johan S

  • October 2015

Great food, nice accommodation, friendly staff

A good place to stay for business, all you need is there (including a little gym)

  • Michael F

  • October 2015

Comfortable beds but decor a little faded

Rooms could do with sprucing up, but the bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast very good; bar food limited and ok.. No free wifi though. It's 2015 - all the cheap and cheerful chains have reasonable free wifi so this was a bit poor.

  • hansa kumar

  • September 2015

Hilton Watford

Wow excellent hotel

  • Janet S

  • September 2015

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Room was clean and comfortable.

Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • John Scholey

  • August 2015

Lift didn't work

TV didn't work

Fan didn't work

Air Conditioning Units rattling all night

  • Barry C

  • July 2015

Shame about the bed....

Good location, staff very friendly & helpful.

Good facilities. Decent food & drink. Kingsize bed was a bit uncomfortable as it was 2 x single beds pushed together.