Hilton Watford

4

Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Revell

  • May 2015

Not what I expected

Hotel was okay but not what I expected of a Hilton, quite disappointing.

  • L Haberfield

  • April 2015

Fire alarm

Fire alarm went off but no one checked if guests were all out.

Then once issue fixed the alarm went off again, and after calling reception at midnight it was a reset test, but no one called ahead to advise.

  • Donna Knight

  • March 2015

Room was lovely but the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in!!.

Food was good quality but not very warm.

  • David C

  • March 2015

No spa

Booked hotel because website indicates it has spa facilities.

They have been closed - for good and I would not have booked a room at this hotel if I had known. Also thought it was close to public transport into London - it wasn't (40 min walk) and expensive tickets because so far out of London. Hotel accommodation and staff are fine, probably useful if you want to stay close to one of the airports for an early morning flight.

  • J Hawkhead

  • February 2015

Perfect hotel for visit to Harry Potter tour

We stayed here in January to visit the Harry Potter studio tour.

As the family rooms were booked up (though we weren't told this until arrival) we were given adjoining rooms which thankfully worked better as the children were old enough. Made use of the pool and sauna which was a good standard. Breakfast was ok with plenty of choice. Would stay here again when next in Watford.

  • David E

  • December 2014

Comfort and peace and quiet

This was a very comfortable night in a beautiful bed with beautiful sheets.

No down side at all.

  • n ali

  • December 2014

average

Room was next to the wireless/ mob phone tower outside.

Nice food

  • Emma G

  • November 2014

Disappointed

The only positive thing I can say is all the staff were helpful and friendly could not fault them.

I've stayed in other hotels for a cheaper price and experience more luxury. Here at the Hilton in my room there was stained carpets small bathrooms, and no mini fridge. Wasn't what I expected for a Hilton at £95 a night.

  • john thresh

  • October 2014

A pleasant stay at the Hilton Watford

Booked last minute on late rooms.

A nice pleasant surprise as the hotel was better than expected.

  • Ray A

  • September 2014

Nice but expensive

Nice comfortable hotel but somwhat expensive.