No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Watford hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA
Home to the largest ballroom in Hertfordshire, the Hilton Watford hotel is 3 minutes' drive from the M1 and 25 minutes from central London. Swim in the pool, rejuvenate in the sauna, work out at the gym, or dine at the Patio Restaurant.Local attractions include St Albans, offering a host of museums, and Knebworth and Hatfield stately homes, conjuring up times gone by. The Hilton Watford hotel's Patio Restaurant offers à la carte, table d'hôte cuisine and a carvery. Or order snacks and drinks in the Patio Bar.Find on-demand movies and high-speed internet access in all Hilton Watford hotel rooms. For more space, step up from a Hilton Room to a Deluxe Room.
Picture of Hilton Watford hotel, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night, would recommend
My room was not ready till 1600, check in was at 1400, however I did receive a complementary drink, also received complementary breakfast so overall I was happy.
Bed was comphy, shower was very powerful which I like.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Got a great deal. Were made to feel very welcome by the receptionist, even got a complimentary drink.
the room size was generous and the bed was big and very comfortable.
The room was well equipped and clean.
Only downside - there were a couple of small mold spots on the bath sealant which I wouldn't have expected at a Hilton and the quality of the generous tv screen wasn't great. But I am being very picky

Reviewed by
Susana S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great nights stay
A couple of housekeeping issues but we had a good nights sleep so no real problem.

Reviewed by
Stephanie W

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boosted the boxing!!!!

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
WIFI should be free in hotels, £5.99 for 1 hour is a bit steep!

Reviewed by
A Rushworth

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
We stayed here for one night as it was close to Harry Potter studio tour. We arrived and checked in no problems. Good car parking right near door (so often you have to park and walk quite a distance). The room was clean and only complaints were i had booked extra pillows and towels in advance but these were not in the room and by the time we realised I just wanted to go to sleep and not have to wait for them to be delivered to the room so managed without. The food in the hotel in the evening was fine and not overly expensive. Would recommend this hotel anytime. Good price too.

Reviewed by
G Martin

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RELAXING WEEKEND BREAK
Stayed at this hotel many times, we come up from Poole Dorset for shopping and hotel break.
You get an amazing room use of all facilites and breakfast in the morning is out of this world.
Will be back again in the summer and at christmas too.

Reviewed by
vincent barlow

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not sleep due to other guests
The other guests that have late drinks should be asked to keep quiet when returning to there rooms

Reviewed by
jeff w

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Accomodation, Superb Food!
We chose this hotel as we were going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour during the weekend.
We arrived at the same time as a coach load of Championship footballers and despite the busyness, staff were knowledgeable and we were shown to our room efficiently. The room was basic but just what we needed: large bed, TV and clean bathroom! After a trip out for some coffee we lost track of time when we arrived back and so decided to dine at the hotel restaurant. A 2 course meal with a bottle of wine and bread/olives worked out at about £50 a head, great value for food which was cooked to a very high standard where the waiting staff were extremely polite and helpful. The only problem we encountered during our stay was that there was a function going on in the hotel's function room, the music from this party was very loud and went on until about 1.30AM. Breakfast the next morning was buffet, the cooked breakfast was ok but the pastry selection was very good!
Overall I would recommend this hotel to those needing to attend an event close by. Very clean and very useful!

Reviewed by
Louis Baker

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory for a short business stay
This Hilton is a little tired in terms of decor, but it has a certain faded charm. However it is clean and comfortable and adequate for a short stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the far end, which was quiet. Pillows were terrible though and need to have a choice of soft/firm available.

Reviewed by
C Miller

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next