No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Southampton hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bracken Place, Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 3NG
Unwind in the wooded landscaped gardens of the Hilton Southampton hotel, an ideal base for exploring England's South Coast. Try an aquacise class in the 45-foot indoor pool, work out in the LivingWell Health Club or unwind in the sauna.Enjoy à la carte dining at The Restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in The Bar, or coffee and sandwiches in Caffé Cino.10 minutes' drive from Southampton Airport and the city center, the Hilton Southampton hotel has 14 meeting rooms for 2-200, a business center and wireless internet access in public areas.All rooms offer high-speed internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to a Deluxe Room for added comfort.
Picture of Hilton Southampton hotel, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxed atmosphere with the best way to get the most popular holiday

Reviewed by
claudio deluca

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is showing signs of age now. Disappointing that my room did not have air conditioning. TV did not work although I was not in the room long enough to complain.

Reviewed by
J Meredith

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Hotel looks nice, was expensive but very disappointing.
Restaurant food order was wrong & we ended up having to have a discount (would have preferred a good meal) Car occupying a disabled parking spot (which we needed) not displaying a Blue Badge; staff did nothing & a subsequent note from Hilton did not explain why. TVs do not use Freeview & ours gave constant issues with picture'freezing'

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Worst Bed ever.
Quite simply the worst bed ever. I could feel every spring and could also hear it. Had I been staying in a £30 B&B I would have been unimpressed but in a hotel of this standing not acceptable.
My complaint was dealt with efficiently and with genuine concern, though they did not take me up on my offer to try it themselves and left it to the General Manager. Given the number of stays I have each year with Hilton I would have expected a follow up call if only to say sorry.
I have indicated below that I would not stay here again nor recommend it - that is purely in case I had a similar bed, however the rest of the hotel was fine and of a standard you would expect with nice staff and surroundings. That said all would count for nothing if you do not get a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
martyn w

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience
Friendly staff, tasty cocktails, delicious food. We stayed one night as a get away for my wife's birthday, and it was a fantastic night. Must recommend.

Reviewed by
Damian B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is a very nice hotel .located in Avery quite area . I really enjoyed it

Reviewed by
m A

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shamazing
This hotel was absolutly fantastic! Cannot wait to stay here again.

Reviewed by
philip p

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding trip
overall good but had problems with service at breakfast on second morning ,but genrally good.

Reviewed by
michael berg

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent servce no complaints

Reviewed by
George W

From Spain
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hilton
Everything lovely apart from the beds which were very uncomfortable - low and hard (as in very little padding rather than firm)

Reviewed by
M Woolley

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next