No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Southampton

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bracken Place, Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 3NG
The Hilton Southampton hotel is ideally located just ten minutes from Southampton International Airport (SOU) and only four miles from Southampton city center. Discover Southampton attractions and explore England’s South Coast with ease from this comfortable and convenient Southampton hotel.Enjoy a tranquil setting in a wooded landscape in this Southampton hotel. Indulge in contemporary à la carte cuisine served in elegant surroundings at the Restaurant, savor a morning coffee or light snack at Costa or relax and enjoy the latest sporting events at the comfortable hotel bar.Host a conference or corporate event for up to 200 people in one of the hotel’s 14 meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in the fully equipped LivingWell Health Club or enjoy a refreshing swim in the 13 meter indoor pool. Relax in the sauna and steam room or retire to a comfortable and stylish guest room and unwind with a 32-inch TV and 24-hour room service.
Picture of Hilton Southampton, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Marks Hilton at Southampton
I was very satisfied with my standard type room - it overlooked the wooded garden - and the
bathroom was well stocked with toiletries.
Unfortunately I didn't have time to use the leisure pool and other facilities, but will try to on a
future visit!

Reviewed by
Audrey M

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Peppa Pig World
Chose the hotel primarily as not far from the theme park and Hilton always good value for money. This was no exception, perhaps not the most modern but nothing to really grumble about, perhaps fold away bed could have been bigger and better as our nearly 4 year old almost seemed to big for it. We didn't have an evening meal in hotel - we went to a local pub instead - as weren't sure it was quite right given had young child plus other online reviews weren't that encouraging. However, breakfast was great and we used the small swimming pool twice. Overall, good value for money!

Reviewed by
I Turley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and very good hotel
Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly particularly the breakfast staff who
Excelled in customer service. Room was large and comfy with all mod cons, the only
Things that let them down was the z bed which was tiny and had seen better days but overall
A very good hotel and one we would go back to.

Reviewed by
N Garratt

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & clean, but £15 to use the internet for 24 hours!!!!!!!
If WiFi was inclusive, I'd have thought much better of the place.
Other than than, lived up to expectations of a Hilton.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocking standard
I have stayed in many Hilton and found this one to the be worst by far. The rooms were badly ventilated, hot, musty smelling, the decor was tired. The bath room had an unkept feel about it. The beds were shocking. There were only twins available, they were not what I would expect from a Hilton and felt more like children's beds, the mattresses saged in the middle and squeezed as if they were fitted with rubber sheets.

Reviewed by
julie nunn

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay & poor value for money
I paid for a luxury kingsize bed room as a treat. None of the extras (robes, fruit) were there. So I had to ask for them. A bowl of fruit and one robe was left between the two of us. There was one of each of the items in the bathroom (luckily I brought my own shower gel).
The round table in the room wobbled dangerously. The sink didn't empty quickly & the welcoming message on the TV had the wrong name and room on.
We waited 20 mins to be seated at breakfast (as did everyone eating after 9:00 - the posters stuck everywhere warned us we would). We were also charged £3 for parking (there was nowhere else to park).
The hotel staff were all very friendly but the policy of the hotel seems to be to cut back on all "extras" such as shower gel, robes etc that I had paid extra money for and should have to ring up and ask for.
I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Holding

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxed atmosphere with the best way to get the most popular holiday

Reviewed by
claudio deluca

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is showing signs of age now. Disappointing that my room did not have air conditioning. TV did not work although I was not in the room long enough to complain.

Reviewed by
J Meredith

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Hotel looks nice, was expensive but very disappointing.
Restaurant food order was wrong & we ended up having to have a discount (would have preferred a good meal) Car occupying a disabled parking spot (which we needed) not displaying a Blue Badge; staff did nothing & a subsequent note from Hilton did not explain why. TVs do not use Freeview & ours gave constant issues with picture'freezing'

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Worst Bed ever.
Quite simply the worst bed ever. I could feel every spring and could also hear it. Had I been staying in a £30 B&B I would have been unimpressed but in a hotel of this standing not acceptable.
My complaint was dealt with efficiently and with genuine concern, though they did not take me up on my offer to try it themselves and left it to the General Manager. Given the number of stays I have each year with Hilton I would have expected a follow up call if only to say sorry.
I have indicated below that I would not stay here again nor recommend it - that is purely in case I had a similar bed, however the rest of the hotel was fine and of a standard you would expect with nice staff and surroundings. That said all would count for nothing if you do not get a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
martyn w

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next