No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top hospitality, great food

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hilton Gateshead
We had a lovely stay, and we are planning our next stay. The only down side was the receptionist were not a friendly as I would have liked

Reviewed by
Allison W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation
What a beautiful hotel, the foyer is really impressive and the room was immaculate. I went to the gym in the evening and the morning and was impressed with the service there both times. The only downfall I found was the walk from the carpark to the foyer as you have to go outside and it is not very well covered (altough aesthetically pleasing) . Also we decided to go into Newcastle to eat as the menu was quite overpriced compared to some of the fine dining experiences Newcastle has to offer. A standard glass of wine was rather pricy too at nearly £9.00. However I can imagine the hotel is mainly aimed at business users so can understand why.
The breakfast was really good too, a very wide selection and a chef there to prepare food to order in view of the guests is a nice touch.

Reviewed by
Antony B

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great location next to quay side, great views, great hotel... Can't fault it.... Luxury

Reviewed by
Liam Crompton

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff could do to be a bit more customer friendly.

Reviewed by
J Fraser

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really good hotel near to everything perfect for a nightout

Reviewed by
S Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre visit (trocaderos theatre royal -Newcastle )
We booked an executive room on the 5th floor ,the view over the Tyne bridges was fantastic ,we had an enormous balcony overlooking the Tyne .The deal included access to the executive lounge on the 5th floor where we were provided with complimentary drinks and eats,all included in the price. We dined in the main dining room on the first night ,but afterwards went to the executive lounge ,and were amazed to see the selection of drinks and food available,so the second night we skipped dinner and wined and dined in the executive lounge for free!.Superb value.

Reviewed by
Allan J

From Guisborough, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent weekend
checking in was easy and quick. didn't have a room with a view and when complaining to receptionist she quickly gave us one with a fab view over the tyne.The room was spacious,clean ,tea making facilities and comfy bathrobes and slippers made it a great weekend! Have always stayed at The Hilton in Newcastle and would do so again

Reviewed by
H Butler

From Workington, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was really nice and really clean. Nice there is a spa which you can relax in either after a shopping trip or a night out. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was spot on. Facilities in the hotel were really good. Staff in the hotel was very polite and professional.

Reviewed by
L Nixon

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects except that we were charged £18 for two nights parking when we were told it would be £16.

Reviewed by
S Rees

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next