No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
The staff, hotel and Newcastle itself were all amazing we had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
m williams

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel, great size room, very clean and tidy and 5 minute walk to bars. great customer service. thank you

Reviewed by
G McGunigall

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but smoky smell!
Stayed in room 109, fantastic view of the Tyne, nice & clean, but the room absolutely stank of cigarettes. As an ex-smoker (I gave up in 2009), I am acutely aware when anyone has been smoking, but the room stank like I must have when I smoked! We mentioned it to Reception, who generously waived the car parking fee (think they have a cheek charging £10 for parking your car overnight, when you pay top rate for one night's accommodation).

Reviewed by
Ian Horsburgh

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Fantastic from start to finish
Really friendly, helpful staff
Great food

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. nice and clean rooms. Our room was good size with working desk and comfortable

Reviewed by
Muhammad Anwar Memon

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to wait for our room to be ready, however free drinks were provided while we waited . The room was very comfy and the hotel food was lovely. When checking out we were then told the car park was free as we had to wait for the room . Excellent service in the end .

Reviewed by
k cummings

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service!
Very disappointed with the customer service! Especially for the price at the Hilton you expect better than blank faces, no offers of help or extra info or one word answers.
Free car parking runs out at 8am when check out is not till 12 but no one tells you this!

Reviewed by
E Pearson

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheaper than a lot of Central Hotels !
Just a short taxi ride over the river and the Hilton was cheaper than a Lot of the city centre Hotels !
Maybe as its not within walking distance of Newc city centre ?

Reviewed by
Phil M

From Scotland
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Gateshead
Staff as always are very helpful, my only concerns this stay were some of the lights in room did not work not did the iron. The room service menu isn't great but appreciate this is not down to the individual hotel, the food was a little overlooked and dry and no condiments or cutlery came with the food tray.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very nice hotel in a great location. I brought my fiancée here for a break and it was pretty much what you'd expect considering the reputation of the company. The staff were first class and very polite & engaging while we were in the hotel. About 2 minutes walk puts you on the Newcastle Quayside which has some great night life although a few can be a little pricey its well worth a look.

Reviewed by
C Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next