Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead


Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 205.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gail P

  • August 2014

Very Good

we both enjoyed our stay at the hilton newcastle and will be going back excellent

  • M Nightingale

  • August 2014

Dirty room

the room 253 was very dirty with mold in the bathroom, cigarette burns on the carpet and unvacuumed worn carpets

  • A Hawkes

  • August 2014

Great overnight stay

We decided to book in for the night rather than pay an £80 taxi fare to and from home to have a night out in Newcastle.

The room was therefore great value with breakfast included. If I can get more rooms at the rate I secured I will book in here more often and spend more time out in Newcastle.

  • j younger

  • August 2014

lovely two days

A lovely 2 days spent here, the rooms were as expected by myself but the wive expected a bit more old world but by the end of the stay she was very happy and we will stay at a Hilton again.

the food was pretty much above average but the presentation had a lot to be desired for a high class hotel ,sorry but i have had better

As i have said we enjoyed our stay and will be back again

sorry but why do you have to pay for parking??. you pay enough for the rooms with out £20 fee for parking as well

  • J Learoyd

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, Lovely Location, Parking is not free for residents however!!

  • G Young

  • August 2014


Staff were warm and friendly, room was nice with a great view of the Tyne.

The hotel itself is situated on a big hill so was a nightmare for my wife to walk up with heels!!. Can't fault it though, we will definitely re book next time we are in town.

  • Michael B

  • July 2014

Our room was supposed to be a deluxe double it was far from it there was wet stains on the carpet the wood work was chipped there was a pair of slippers missing a hole in the toilet door that had been badly filled black marks all over the ceiling to be blunt I've stayed in better premier inns at a fraction of the cost did not expect this at the Hilton .

  • Stephen K

  • July 2014

Stay for Sage American weekend

Exellent weekend in an excellent hotel, made extra special by the precence of the Australian Commewealth games team, who were so friendly.

Someone did remove my Sunday Paper from outside our room, could have been that chap Ned Kelly from down the corridor . !. Seriously Good Luck Team Oz . We will be back next year.

  • Pat S

  • July 2014

Tired Hilton

We picked this hotel because of its name and it had a spa.

Big mistake, spa tub was very cosy with just four people in it. Carpet in room was badly stain and in need of removing or a deep clean. Basin in bathroom was cracked and badly stained. The only real positive for the money spent was the staff, all were very friendly and the service was excelent.

  • craig lee

  • July 2014


Everything was perfect the room the service the staff and the views thanks ..