No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newbury North

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
M4 Junction 13, Oxford Road, Newbury, RG20 8XY
Situated just off the M4 motorway and close to glorious countryside, the Hilton Newbury North Hotel is a beautiful hotel in the south of England, and is perfect for a short break. All Guest rooms feature rich, warm tones and have high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV. Upgrade to a Double Hilton Deluxe room for views of the courtyard and free internet access. Surf the web in this Newbury, UK hotel’s fully equipped business center with internet access, or hold meetings in the six meeting rooms for 2-80 guests. Host an event in the elegant Oxford Suite, which seats 80 guests. Swim lengths in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool. Take an aerobics class or keep fit in the gym with cardiovascular machines and weights. Relax in the sauna, steam room, or whirlpool. Check out the nearby local attractions, including a golf course, Newbury Racecourse and Highclere Castle. Enjoy traditional favorites and healthy salads at The Space, a modern business lounge with comfortable surroundings and professional service.
Picture of Hilton Newbury North, Newbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experiance
The only thing that let the room down was the matress, it was the hardest we've every slept on and creaked at every move. Partner hardly got any sleep, which after a a very long day was'nt good. Receptionist at check-out informed us that all mattresses had recently been changed for new ones, i stated that we had stayed at a few hotels in the area and that some cheaper ones had far superior matresses. Also the bathroom extractor fan ran all night and was noisey and the toilet was hard to flush. Bathroom paintwork look well past a renewal. I was also not informed at booking that there was a charge for car parking. All in all not what you expect from a Hilton hotel

Reviewed by
Simon C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Saturday at the Hilton
We got a very friendly welcome up on our arrival on Saturday afternoon. The service was friendly throughout. Alas the facilities weren't. The sink and bath were both blocked. As we each showered the bath was steadily filling up. It took quite a while to drain off. The same applied to the sink as we were cleaning out teeth the same happened. All in all the staff were helpful and friendly and our stay could have been a lot worse

Reviewed by
Marion v

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton 24/10/14
For similar price to staying at a Premier Inn or similar Hilton was good value. Comfortable public area, helpful attentive staff and good breakfast. Only spoilt by poor bed; old lumpy mattress. (Room 267)

Reviewed by
geoffrey prentice

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, non-intrusive but very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, facilities (As used) good

Reviewed by
clive jones

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
j gardiner

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel

Reviewed by
N Baker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe
Overall this is a lovely hotel. - The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The complimentary, wine water & chocolate was a very nice touch. - Thank you. Iron and Ironing board discretely hidden within the wardbrobe, along with comfy dressing gown and with more than enough space to hang clothes etc. - At the rate I paid, which was lower than the standard price, this was great-value-for money. - Unfortunately I had not long eaten before arriving but there was plenty of choice and room service was also available until 10pm, but a surcharge applies.
However there were a few downsides. On arrival, I did find the reception staff to be quite lifeless and robotic like in her delivery and didn't notice much of a smile. I couldn't find any extra pillows within the room? but expect that they would have been provided if I had made the effort to call Reception. Wifi is not included, and has to be paid for separately which I felt was quite expensive for what you actually get and chose to use my own 4g instead. Somewhere to gain and store cold drinks within the room is always a problem for me when staying away, but a very small drinks fridge would soon eliminate this problem as not all wish to sit at a bar, especially when you nice and comfy and finishing off work.
The breakfast was not a big hit with me. There was plenty of variety to choose from but the scrambled eggs were vile. They looked and tasted microwaved and they were runny and greatly underdone and the sausages looked unappealing and lacked quality. The fried eggs were all runny and no option to request a hard egg and there was also no option to choose between Orange juice with bits or without. Other than this toast, cereal, croissants, and fruit were all good.

Reviewed by
R Lee

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as expected
With the Hilton brand you expect it to be good and it was. The facilities were great and I have no complaints about anything. Breakfast had everything you could possibly think of to eat. Will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Keith V

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down
This Hilton was very run down and in need of upgrades, including beds, painting, new carpet, etc., etc. We were sent to this Hilton because the main (and classy) Hilton in Newbury was full. We felt that this was probably a newly bought hotel that maybe they planned to bring up to the Hilton standards. If this isn't the case, it should be!

Reviewed by
Frank M

From San Luis Obispo, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next