No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Waldorf Hilton, London

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD
This is our commitment to you: If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we'll make it right.Explore London's West End from the iconic Waldorf Hilton hotel in Theatreland, 5 minutes' walk from fantastic shopping in Covent Garden. Dine in style at the restaurant, de-stress at the gym or go for a dip in the indoor pool.Savor modern European cuisine in stylish surroundings at the Homage Grand Salon restaurant, enjoy afternoon tea in Homage Private Bar or sip a cocktail in Good Godfrey's bar. Visit top London attractions within a mile radius of this central London hotel, including the London Eye and Trafalgar Square or enjoy a play or musical at the theater.Situated 2 miles from London's financial center, The Waldorf Hilton hotel has an Executive Lounge, a 24-hour business center and 7 meeting rooms for up to 400 with wireless internet access. All guest rooms have high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room or choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access.
Picture of The Waldorf Hilton, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice weekend spoilt
I stayed at the Waldorf with my friend for her birthday. At check in we were told breakfast was included in our booking and breakfast times given to us. Went for breakfast on Sunday morning to be told we had room only. I told them that we were told at reception that breakfast was included. He phoned reception and was told breakfast was not included but as a gesture they would give us breakfast included. Bear in mind that I paid extra for two glasses of champagne plus service charge.
Returning to our room to check out we couldn't get in. Suddenly the door opened from the inside and there was a receptionist in our room. She said she was looking for a case???? We found this strange and mulled over it all day and so I decided to phone yesterday morning to query it. I am still waiting for the call back they promised. Not very good customer service for a hotel of that calibre.

Reviewed by
Lynne Price

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel for a luxury city break. Gorgeous room and facilities. Great location for shows a shopping.

Reviewed by
K Large

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a wonderful stay at Waldorf Hilton
Room was beautiful and spotless
The service was second to none and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh with the staff very attentive and constantly refreshing the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
J King

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Excellent location ,room on the small size for the cost

Reviewed by
G Welford

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as expected
Hotel was clean and efficient and in a fabulous position for the west end

Reviewed by
William P

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very satisfied

Reviewed by
Lee R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Waldorf Hilton London
Lovely, friendly & welcoming. Great base for visiting London.

Reviewed by
D Boorer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend staying at the Waldorf Hilton, London
Girls weekend staying at the Waldorf was excellent. The staff were brilliant (we were all newcomers to London) so we needed advice on places to go and they were very helpful. The rooms were at the highest quality and yes you pay more to stay at the Waldorf buts its more than worth it. We didn't get to see all the facilities at the Waldorf but we shall return. Can't wait to re-visit.

Reviewed by
T Hunter

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad we stayed at this iconic hotel.
Not a brilliant start, with no doorman around to help the two of us, plus cases and wheelchair, into the building. However, we were allowed to check in early (9 am for £50 charge) and the room was lovely. We had a deluxe twin room on the fifth floor. It was spacious, freshly decorated and spotlessly clean. Afternoon tea was wonderful at the Homage restaurant. We were able to order kids burgers by room service at 10.30pm as we only wanted a small not a full meal.... But it was huge! The waiter bringing us breakfast in bed didn't appear to particularly enjoy his job! Most of the time there was help with the wheelchair available. I am glad we stayed there. Iconic hotel, central location.

Reviewed by
Susie Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great name but disappointing
Standard double non smoking room booked in November 2013. Upon checking in we went to our allocated room only to see a twin room. Not being happy we contacted reception who apologised and said no non smoking double rooms available. Porter arrived at the room to advise we had been given a complimentary upgrade to ensure a non smoking room. Pleased with the outcome we exchange keys and head to the new room. Upon opening the door we were greeted with an unpleasant stench and decided to head to reception.
Explaining our dissatisfaction we were offered chocolates and wine as a gesture of goodwill! In response we suggested all we wanted was what we booked 3 months earlier. If the room hadn't have been an available option we would not have booked. The receptionist advised there appeared to have been a mix up and that the agent who booked on our behalf had made a mistake. Eventually after a lengthily discussion a double non smoking room suddenly became available......after a long day all we wanted was a nice shower before heading out to eat.
The shower was not powerful at all, infact there was no way long hair could be washed unless you had an hour to spare!
Apparently the room was recently refurbished however it was extremely dusty and whilst the bed was comfortable we really were expecting more from a top name hotel in the heart of London.
The location is fantastic and the breakfast was delicious, however very expensive!

Reviewed by
Mellissa Mason

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next