No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Waldorf Hilton, London

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD
The Waldorf Hilton, an iconic hotel, is located in London’s West End in the Theatreland district. Take a 5-minute drive to the exclusive boutiques of Covent Garden and find plenty to explore. Situated 2 miles from London’s financial center, this central London hotel is ideal for a corporate visit – host a meeting in one of the seven WiFi-enabled function rooms, or keep in touch via the 24-hour business center. Get some rest in a stylish, contemporary guest room. Each spacious room features a plasma TV, WiFi and Edwardian marble washstand. Upgrade to a Suite for a separate living area. After a day of exploring, surf the net with high-speed internet access or curl up in front of a movie on the flat-screen TV. Stay active by swimming some laps of the indoor pool. Make the most of this West End hotel’s commitment to culinary excellence; take traditional afternoon tea in the Homage Grand Salon or enjoy a delicious meal in the Homage Grand Salon restaurant. Head to the popular Good Godfrey's Bar for lunch and afternoon tea during the day, or a sophisticated cocktail as evening approaches. With a 24-hour Concierge desk to help you plan your stay, you can really make the most out of your time in London.
Picture of The Waldorf Hilton, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could not have had a better aniversary in a better hotel, one weekend I'll never forget!

Reviewed by
k brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location for theatre & hotel was outstanding
We were absolutely overwhelmed by the quality of the hotel, location, food. It was the best we have stayed in in London. Perfect location for the theatre. We had a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
BEVERLEY HUTT

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed experience
I chose this hotel based on location to the specific theatres I would be visiting. We had a couple of issues with the room, missing bed linen and safe not reset from previous occupant. These were rectified quickly once reported. I found hair on the bed linen. The room was beautifully decorated and was comfortable although not large. The shower room was elegant and looked recently installed. The greatest disappoint of the visit was afternoon tea. The food was delicious but the service was appalling. There was no leadership on the floor and the team didn't seem to have any understanding of how to respond with gentle complaints of unreasonably long waits for everything. We spoke to others who felt the same. The place wasn't nearly full so I can't understand what the problem was. The final straw was watching staff prepare the room for evening service while we were still waiting for elements of our tea an hour later. If I was visiting just for tea I would never return based on my experience. Fortunately our disappointment was recognised by someone as we were not charged. Breakfast was much better. Overall I think that there are so many hotels in London offering similar facilities the Waldorf needs to up its performance to be a main player. I would stay here again but with so many others to choose from I doubt I will. I would only recommend specifying reservations.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice weekend spoilt
I stayed at the Waldorf with my friend for her birthday. At check in we were told breakfast was included in our booking and breakfast times given to us. Went for breakfast on Sunday morning to be told we had room only. I told them that we were told at reception that breakfast was included. He phoned reception and was told breakfast was not included but as a gesture they would give us breakfast included. Bear in mind that I paid extra for two glasses of champagne plus service charge.
Returning to our room to check out we couldn't get in. Suddenly the door opened from the inside and there was a receptionist in our room. She said she was looking for a case???? We found this strange and mulled over it all day and so I decided to phone yesterday morning to query it. I am still waiting for the call back they promised. Not very good customer service for a hotel of that calibre.

Reviewed by
Lynne Price

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel for a luxury city break. Gorgeous room and facilities. Great location for shows a shopping.

Reviewed by
K Large

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a wonderful stay at Waldorf Hilton
Room was beautiful and spotless
The service was second to none and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh with the staff very attentive and constantly refreshing the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
J King

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Excellent location ,room on the small size for the cost

Reviewed by
G Welford

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as expected
Hotel was clean and efficient and in a fabulous position for the west end

Reviewed by
William P

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very satisfied

Reviewed by
Lee R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Waldorf Hilton London
Lovely, friendly & welcoming. Great base for visiting London.

Reviewed by
D Boorer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next