No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trafalgar London

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 Spring Gardens, Trafalgar Square, London, SW1A 2TS
Explore the heart of London from the boutique-style Trafalgar hotel set in a prime location on the south side of Trafalgar Square. In the heart of the Theatreland district, this central London hotel enjoys close proximity to the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and the London Eye.Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room at this chic London hotel. Admire views of London from the large windows, get to work at the desk with ergonomic chair or keep in touch with wireless internet access. Watch DVDs from the comfort of the easy chair. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for extra space, a walk-in shower and upgraded amenities. Many rooms offer superb views over Trafalgar Square.Enjoy breakfast in the Rockwell Room and feast in style as you take in breathtaking art installations alongside the sleek décor. Sip drinks in the Rockwell Bar, London’s first nutritionist cocktail bar – offering unique and inspiring cocktail choices and casual dining with a British inspired menu. Admire breathtaking views of the London landscape whilst you sip champagne at the outdoor Vista bar. Doubling as an events venue, Vista offers a truly unforgettable place to celebrate - whatever the occasion.Just minutes away from Charing Cross, meet colleagues in one of our two meeting rooms, both with views of Trafalgar square. The 24-hour business center is conveniently located adjacent to the meeting rooms. Secure, wireless internet access is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of The Trafalgar London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room wasn't ready did a little after 3 i prob wouldn't stay again with my children, but probably would with my wife. ideally located nice walk to lots of places... i found the whole of the hotel very dark, all in all pleasant stay .

Reviewed by
n hilton

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome
Great hotel and a great view of trafalgar square from the rooftop bar!

Reviewed by
levi c

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Booked the day before, couldn't have picked a better hotel if I tried again. The location was perfect, car park was an added bonus, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Everything was perfect :)

Reviewed by
Kaye A

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Lovely hotel a great roof top bar!
Room wasn't as clean as I might of expected from a Hilton chain hotel and the view from our second floor room was of a car park. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend the roof top bar - lovely views on a sunny day.

Reviewed by
L Singleton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central London hotel
Only downside was that the external phone didn't work (my mobile had run flat & they don't have chargers) & you don't get free wi-fi in the hotel room, which in this day & age (and given I was spending £300 for 1 night) should be provided as a matter of course.

Reviewed by
Suzanne H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast

Reviewed by
A Monk

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Excellent standard of service. Friendly, polite staff. Location is amazing.

Reviewed by
Lisa Lodge

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peter's Birthday trip
We were booked to see a play at the Theatre Royal Haymarket and wanted a hotel to stay in close by. The Trafalgar Hotel came up and seemed very convenient with location, plus all the facilities. The price was reasonable too for a city centre hotel. Everything was perfect - we were a short walk from the Theatre, plus Trafalgar Square was right on our doorstep. The hotel was calm and beautifully decorated, with very friendly, helpful staff. We arrived early but were able to access our room immediately which was a bonus. The room was spacious and extremely clean, with a good sized bathroom and facilities. The bed was lovely and comfortable too, and we are quite fussy about the kind of beds we encounter at hotels. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous too, with very good service - the staff were very friendly and helpful, and catered to our every whim. Altogether a fabulous hotel with excellent service. We will definitely think about booking here again next time we have a weekend in London. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed by
Judith Usher-Letch

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classic Hilton hotel in central location
All the traits of a Hilton hotel as you would expect

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel, not so nice view
Nice reception, good service, nice bar, good styling.
unfortunately, our room did not have the best view, inless you like looking at the bins and carpark

Reviewed by
stuart c

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next