No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trafalgar London

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 Spring Gardens, Trafalgar Square, London, SW1A 2TS
Explore the heart of London from the boutique-style Trafalgar hotel set in a prime location on the south side of Trafalgar Square. In the heart of the Theatreland district, this central London hotel enjoys close proximity to the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and the London Eye.Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room at this chic London hotel. Admire views of London from the large windows, get to work at the desk with ergonomic chair or keep in touch with wireless internet access. Watch DVDs from the comfort of the easy chair. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for extra space, a walk-in shower and upgraded amenities. Many rooms offer superb views over Trafalgar Square.Enjoy breakfast in the Rockwell Room and feast in style as you take in breathtaking art installations alongside the sleek décor. Sip drinks in the Rockwell Bar, London’s first nutritionist cocktail bar – offering unique and inspiring cocktail choices and casual dining with a British inspired menu. Admire breathtaking views of the London landscape whilst you sip champagne at the outdoor Vista bar. Doubling as an events venue, Vista offers a truly unforgettable place to celebrate - whatever the occasion.Just minutes away from Charing Cross, meet colleagues in one of our two meeting rooms, both with views of Trafalgar square. The 24-hour business center is conveniently located adjacent to the meeting rooms. Secure, wireless internet access is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of The Trafalgar London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chic & Stylish
I was wowed as soon as I stepped in the hotel by the decor and lighting. Checking in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great pillows!
I would suggest replacing the shower curtain with a glass partition as the bath has a deep tiled edge and a lot of water went on the floor. The bar staff were nice and friendly but had to wait for my drinks a long time on a few occasions. I would suggest ordering when you still have half left.
We left our phone charger behind and the hotel returned it by post which I'm thankful.
Overall great hotel, great location.

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay
As the title says, it's my second stay at the Trafalgar. I love it and the staff are fantastic. Look forward to staying at when the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
M Haynes-Perks

From Tunbridge Wells, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bathroom was appalling, dirty tiles looked like something you would find in the swimming baths and were dirty

Reviewed by
aimee f

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel
Loved the place - the decor is sensual and the room was wonderful. The Rockwell bar is great, the staff are very friendly and I hope to visit it again one day.

Reviewed by
M Haynes-Perks

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room wasn't ready did a little after 3 i prob wouldn't stay again with my children, but probably would with my wife. ideally located nice walk to lots of places... i found the whole of the hotel very dark, all in all pleasant stay .

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Trafalgar Hotel. We are always looking for ways of improving the services we provide to our guests and we have very much appreciated your feedback. I was glad to see that you had a overall good stay with us and please accept my apologises for the room not being ready on arrival. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest Regards, The Trafalgar Team

Reviewed by
n hilton

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best
Excellent location, staff, service,food and comfort.We thought they had been told the Hotel inspectors were coming and it may be us!

Reviewed by
Carol L

From Beaudean , France
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome
Great hotel and a great view of trafalgar square from the rooftop bar!

Reviewed by
levi c

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Booked the day before, couldn't have picked a better hotel if I tried again. The location was perfect, car park was an added bonus, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Everything was perfect :)

Reviewed by
Kaye A

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Lovely hotel a great roof top bar!
Room wasn't as clean as I might of expected from a Hilton chain hotel and the view from our second floor room was of a car park. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend the roof top bar - lovely views on a sunny day.

Reviewed by
L Singleton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central London hotel
Only downside was that the external phone didn't work (my mobile had run flat & they don't have chargers) & you don't get free wi-fi in the hotel room, which in this day & age (and given I was spending £300 for 1 night) should be provided as a matter of course.

Reviewed by
Suzanne H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next