You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Trafalgar London


2 Spring Gardens, Trafalgar Square, London, SW1A 2TS

Price From 384.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Faye N

  • August 2016

Great location. Fantastic service.

The hotel has an amazing location and is central for all the main tourist attractions.

We arrived early to leave our bags and our room was available straight away. The staff were very friendly, professional and super helpful. We booked a deluxe double. It was a nice room - no view, but that didn't really matter to us as we were in London to go out and explore anyway. It was a little tired in places (the carpet) but overall it was a pleasant room. All the facilities were good - including the hairdryer!!. Breakfast was included in our room price and it was lovely - there was a great selection of things to choose from and, once again, the service was excellent. Overall, a great stay.

  • Paul R Taylor

  • April 2016

The View of Nelson's Mask...

Hotel, Very good, reception staff charming, rooftop bar staff good, weather, could have been warmer...

Nelson had been 'Masked' which was fun...

  • Graham D

  • January 2016

The Trafalgar London

Stay were very friendly and helpful.fantastic location.will say again next time we are in town.

  • j osborne

  • August 2015

Staff were child friendly everything was excellent

Excellent stay

  • Trevor W

  • May 2015

Great Location

The hotel location is perfect, just opposite Trafalgar Square.

The hotel was spotless and very modern. The only let down was the booking. We had clearly booked for 2 adults and a six year old and my confirmation came back as a family room had been booked. The hotel said the room we had booked would not accomodate a rollaway bed and wanted £30 to upgrade me. I shown them our booking confirmation and they upgraded us. Is this a scam???

  • Julie Osborne

  • May 2015

The Trafalgar London

Excellent hotel central to everything we needed to do We would recommend a stay here.

  • Iain M

  • February 2015

Chic & Stylish

I was wowed as soon as I stepped in the hotel by the decor and lighting.

Checking in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great pillows. I would suggest replacing the shower curtain with a glass partition as the bath has a deep tiled edge and a lot of water went on the floor. The bar staff were nice and friendly but had to wait for my drinks a long time on a few occasions. I would suggest ordering when you still have half left.

We left our phone charger behind and the hotel returned it by post which I'm thankful.

Overall great hotel, great location.

  • M Haynes-Perks

  • February 2015

Second stay

As the title says, it's my second stay at the Trafalgar.

I love it and the staff are fantastic. Look forward to staying at when the opportunity arises.

  • aimee f

  • January 2015

the bathroom was appalling, dirty tiles looked like something you would find in the swimming baths and were dirty

  • M Haynes-Perks

  • December 2014

Gorgeous hotel

Loved the place - the decor is sensual and the room was wonderful.

The Rockwell bar is great, the staff are very friendly and I hope to visit it again one day.