Hilton London Metropole

4

225 Edgware Road, London, W2 1JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ranya B

  • May 2015

Terrible

The lobby was nice.

However the room we were given at first was terrible!!. The bathroom was disgusting and we couldn't even touch the tap water or the toilet . The view was horrendous. They put us in a room where it looked at these big white Pipes and they were awfully noisy. After they changed us into a different room which was a floor higher on top of the other it was just the same. So we complaint again. We were then given a room on the 17th floor exactly on top of the others and just in the same condition as the previous two but at least the view was nice. The hotel is supposed to be a 4* but the conditions of the rooms and the bathrooms were disgusting. Too overppriced and its deceiving with the pictures it showed on laterooms. It looks nothing like that!

  • Helen L

  • April 2015

Outstanding service!

Each and every one of the staff members, that we came into contact with during our stay, were extremely helpful and polite.

They all went that bit further to make us feel welcome. The standards of this hotel are very high. A very enjoyable stay!

  • L Koumourou

  • March 2015

Fantastic hotel

We stayed here while we visited London for a medical appointment for our daughter, the hotel staff were amazing very helpful and accommodating they couldn't do enough for us.

The room was large and very clean with everything you could need

The price was very reasonable and the restaurant we visited while there was flamia the food and service were top class and they also had a very good children's menu

  • Kevin A

  • February 2015

Stayed on the 7th floor, felt a bit 1970's up there...

Small rooms, beds not comfortable, more of a holiday inn express type within the rooms.

Facilities at the hotel are good and plush, shame the rooms aren't.

  • J Gill

  • February 2015

Hilton Metropole

Lovely hotel even if it is undergoing building works at the moment.

I got lost on the way in and way out, but luckily found some very helpful staff to direct me. Would definitely visit again as such a great location and fabulous rooms.

  • Denise F

  • February 2015

Very Impressed

I was travelling with a friend, my teenage daughter and her friend.

It was my daughters 15th birthday and so both our rooms were upgraded complimentary. We had 2 queen size beds in each room and a lovely big tv. The staff were very professional and friendly. At breakfast the waiters sang happy birthday to my daughter and brought in a plate of lovely little cakes with a candle. She was very impressed.

  • Kelly C

  • February 2015

Great Stay

I booked this for my boyfriend's Birthday.

From start to finish the customer service was amazing. I had to speak to the hotel a few times before the arrival and each time they did their very best to help. Once we arrived the staff was second to none and made the Birthday extra special. The room itself was a great size especially considering it is a city hotel. The hotel was in a great location with Edgware Road tube station very close but also close to Marble Arch to go to Oxford Street.

  • A Richards

  • February 2015

Birthday getaway

Really enjoyed my stay and in a great location to tube station which was just across the road.

Highly recommend

  • I Cueto

  • January 2015

Big room and hotel is very close to tube station.

Breakfast was very good, lot of choices.

  • Philip Skinner

  • October 2014

Not a good experience

We arrived early (10am) and our surprise the room was already available, the room was clean, although the bathroom floor had grout missing from between the tiles.

The bed was old and creaky and the tv had a mind of it's own, changing channel all by it's self. These we're minor problems really as we'd come to visit London and location wise the hotel was in a good position, a tube station across the road and Marble Arch only 10-15min walk down the road. The chaos came the following morning, the swimming pool didn't open until 8am so we decided to go swimming before having breakfast. I don't know too much about swimming pools, but I do know cloudy water isn't a good thing. Breakfast was a complete disaster, the hotel simply couldn't cope with the guests they had. We queued for over 30mins for a manager to tell us there was a second restaurant to have breakfast with a shorter waiting time. So we followed his advise, only to join an even longer queue in a the basement. The restaurant wasn't a restaurant at all, but a improvised conference room, serving cold food. The room was half of the room was empty even though there was huge cue out side, the staff we're simply unable to even clear the tables quick enough. In all we queued for almost an hour, this was not the experience I'd have expected for a hotel like this. Especially was breakfast cost an additional £60. When we again queued up to check-out, and challenged the receptionist about this, she did apologise and I asked the duty manager to call me, nobody has returned my call. So I can only suggest you choose a different hotel, there is a compete disregard for customer satisfaction and the staff cannot cope with basic catering.