No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Edgware Road, London, W2 1JU
Discover a revolutionized arrival experience at Hilton London Metropole Hotel, a contemporary central London hotel, located just a 10-minute walk from the West End and Oxford Street. Enjoy a 10-minute tube ride to London Westfield Shopping Centre from this hotel. An expansive renovation of Hilton London Metropole hotel, completed in October 2013, increased the lobby size and modernized the hotel's entrance and reception area. Featuring contemporary design elements and impressive menu options for the culinary or cocktail connoisseur, this London hotel also introduces two new chic and sophisticated food and beverage outlets, EDG Bar & Lounge and Whisky Lounge. Relax in stylish and spacious guest rooms, some with skyline views and all with WiFi (charges apply) at this impressive hotel in London. Suites and executive rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge, serving continental breakfast and refreshments. Superior Family Rooms feature two double beds. Ask about the hotel's accessible rooms and day-use room. Hilton London Metropole provides over 4,100m2 of event space and 42 function rooms for meetings and events as well as a modern business center. Venture to the 23rd floor to discover floor to ceiling views of London from the hotel’s Asian Fusion Restaurant, Minako at the Met, or relax and watch a game in the Metropole’s Sports Bar. Fiamma offers Mediterranean menu selections for dinner and a breakfast buffet to start your day. This hotel also boasts the LivingWell Health Club, complete with a gym, 12.5 meter heated indoor pool, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Hilton London Metropole, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel ok - good location, good bar space, poor rooms & overpriced
Hotel is in a great location and it is easy to access central London from here - upon first impression the hotel seems very impressive with a clean, modern, contemporary feel however this was suddenly changed when we entered our room - the room was dark and dingy with a dirty carpet and a very worn bathroom suite. The windows in the room did not open to allow any fresh air in & the room smelt very fousty. The mini bar was a complete rip off - £3.50 for a can of coke and even if we had wanted to indulge there was nothing in there! The bar in the evening was not overly busy however service was very slow - we sat at the bar and ordered a couple of drinks and it took 15 minutes for them to arrive - we complained and were offered a bowl of complementary crisps (which are free anyway) all in all very disappointing. Would not stay here again, much nicer hotels available in London at a similar price offering greater value for money.

Reviewed by
C Grice

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the London Hilton Metropole Hotel many times. Each time we find they have updated some part of the Hotel. The parking is an asset, because we always drive to London. The rooms food bars are very good. Clean comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. The situation is good for the city and all activities.

Reviewed by
Pamela P

From Kington, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service
We had problems with the TV and after reporting it, it took 45 minutes for a maintenance man to appear, we had to go down to reception to chase up on two occasions.

Reviewed by
R Falloon

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in London!
The hotel was lovely, we thought the staff were very friendly and approachable! The executive room was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel in the future, as very easy access to the tube station.

Reviewed by
J Houten

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never agaim
King size super duelux which is tiny smelly. filthy and omg I found some one elses here in my cupboard of a bathroom. Total ruined my expectations of this brand.

Reviewed by
R Nasser

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful reception staff
Impressive and spotless lobby and downstairs areas, super helpful staff on Reception, though less impressed with our room in the Tower which smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and was looking a little jaded. We visited a friends room in the newer west wing which was beautifully appointed (though £60 a night more) so i would recommend a room there. All staff we came into contact with were extremely helpful and very smiley. Excellent breakfast. We also found the hotel to be stiflingly hot and slept with the cool setting on boost all night to make the temperature more comfortable in our room, as did our friend and a number of his friends staying there for a conference.

Reviewed by
L Douch

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unhappy
Hilton should get with the trend which is for all guests to enjoy free wi fi.
£15 a day is daylight robbery and I shall avoid any Hilton which does not offer
free wifi. It should be considered a similar service to television, light and hot and cold water

Reviewed by
C Howard

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely room, comfortable bed. Helpful polite staff. Great stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
j ward

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, Everything you need and brilliant location.
Very good, clean and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Seb G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next