Reviews - Hilton London Metropole

4

225 Edgware Road, London, W2 1JU

Price From 343.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip Skinner

  • October 2014

Not a good experience

We arrived early (10am) and our surprise the room was already available, the room was clean, although the bathroom floor had grout missing from between the tiles.

The bed was old and creaky and the tv had a mind of it's own, changing channel all by it's self. These we're minor problems really as we'd come to visit London and location wise the hotel was in a good position, a tube station across the road and Marble Arch only 10-15min walk down the road. The chaos came the following morning, the swimming pool didn't open until 8am so we decided to go swimming before having breakfast. I don't know too much about swimming pools, but I do know cloudy water isn't a good thing. Breakfast was a complete disaster, the hotel simply couldn't cope with the guests they had. We queued for over 30mins for a manager to tell us there was a second restaurant to have breakfast with a shorter waiting time. So we followed his advise, only to join an even longer queue in a the basement. The restaurant wasn't a restaurant at all, but a improvised conference room, serving cold food. The room was half of the room was empty even though there was huge cue out side, the staff we're simply unable to even clear the tables quick enough. In all we queued for almost an hour, this was not the experience I'd have expected for a hotel like this. Especially was breakfast cost an additional £60. When we again queued up to check-out, and challenged the receptionist about this, she did apologise and I asked the duty manager to call me, nobody has returned my call. So I can only suggest you choose a different hotel, there is a compete disregard for customer satisfaction and the staff cannot cope with basic catering.

  • R Leach

  • October 2014

Poor room

Having stayed here many times in the east and west wing, this stay was in the tower.

The room was very small, old fashioned, the fridge was warm, the room was cold. I will not be returning

  • C Grice

  • August 2014

Hotel ok - good location, good bar space, poor rooms & overpriced

Hotel is in a great location and it is easy to access central London from here - upon first impression the hotel seems very impressive with a clean, modern, contemporary feel however this was suddenly changed when we entered our room - the room was dark and dingy with a dirty carpet and a very worn bathroom suite.

The windows in the room did not open to allow any fresh air in & the room smelt very fousty. The mini bar was a complete rip off - £3.50 for a can of coke and even if we had wanted to indulge there was nothing in there. The bar in the evening was not overly busy however service was very slow - we sat at the bar and ordered a couple of drinks and it took 15 minutes for them to arrive - we complained and were offered a bowl of complementary crisps (which are free anyway) all in all very disappointing. Would not stay here again, much nicer hotels available in London at a similar price offering greater value for money.

  • Pamela P

  • June 2014

We have stayed at the London Hilton Metropole Hotel many times.

Each time we find they have updated some part of the Hotel. The parking is an asset, because we always drive to London. The rooms food bars are very good. Clean comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. The situation is good for the city and all activities.

  • R Falloon

  • May 2014

Service

We had problems with the TV and after reporting it, it took 45 minutes for a maintenance man to appear, we had to go down to reception to chase up on two occasions.

  • J Houten

  • April 2014

Our stay in London!

The hotel was lovely, we thought the staff were very friendly and approachable.

The executive room was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel in the future, as very easy access to the tube station.

  • R Nasser

  • March 2014

never agaim

King size super duelux which is tiny smelly.

filthy and omg I found some one elses here in my cupboard of a bathroom. Total ruined my expectations of this brand.

  • L Douch

  • March 2014

Very helpful reception staff

Impressive and spotless lobby and downstairs areas, super helpful staff on Reception, though less impressed with our room in the Tower which smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and was looking a little jaded.

We visited a friends room in the newer west wing which was beautifully appointed (though £60 a night more) so i would recommend a room there. All staff we came into contact with were extremely helpful and very smiley. Excellent breakfast. We also found the hotel to be stiflingly hot and slept with the cool setting on boost all night to make the temperature more comfortable in our room, as did our friend and a number of his friends staying there for a conference.

  • C Howard

  • December 2013

unhappy

Hilton should get with the trend which is for all guests to enjoy free wi fi.

£15 a day is daylight robbery and I shall avoid any Hilton which does not offer

free wifi. It should be considered a similar service to television, light and hot and cold water

  • j ward

  • November 2013

Great stay

Lovely room, comfortable bed.

Helpful polite staff. Great stay. Would stay again.