No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Edgware Road, London, W2 1JU
Discover a revolutionized arrival experience at Hilton London Metropole Hotel, a contemporary central London hotel, located just a 10-minute walk from the West End and Oxford Street. Enjoy a 10-minute tube ride to London Westfield Shopping Centre from this hotel. An expansive renovation of Hilton London Metropole hotel, completed in October 2013, increased the lobby size and modernized the hotel's entrance and reception area. Featuring contemporary design elements and impressive menu options for the culinary or cocktail connoisseur, this London hotel also introduces two new chic and sophisticated food and beverage outlets, EDG Bar & Lounge and Whisky Lounge. Relax in stylish and spacious guest rooms, some with skyline views and all with WiFi (charges apply) at this impressive hotel in London. Suites and executive rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge, serving continental breakfast and refreshments. Superior Family Rooms feature two double beds. Ask about the hotel's accessible rooms and day-use room. Hilton London Metropole provides over 4,100m2 of event space and 42 function rooms for meetings and events as well as a modern business center. Venture to the 23rd floor to discover floor to ceiling views of London from the hotel’s Asian Fusion Restaurant, Minako at the Met, or relax and watch a game in the Metropole’s Sports Bar. Fiamma offers Mediterranean menu selections for dinner and a breakfast buffet to start your day. This hotel also boasts the LivingWell Health Club, complete with a gym, 12.5 meter heated indoor pool, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Hilton London Metropole, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
nice accommodation but pricey.

Reviewed by
A Simpson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, shame about the bed
My wife and I had a 4 day break in London. We decided to stay at the Hilton Metropole. We chose it for location and leisure facilities. Overall our stay was enjoyable. Staff very helpful and the accommodation was above average. My only complaint would be the bed. It was far too hard. I did complain at reception and was offered a mattress topper which did help but still did not stop my wife and I from waking up with sore backs. So until they replace their mattresses we won't be staying at the Hilton again.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference In London
i stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. customer services was a little disappointing with queues and a long wait to check in and pay for parking (machine not workin). Breakfast was ok but a buffet style. I have had better quality at cheaper hotels.
Room was great as well as leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
John C

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
You would expect quality from a Hilton but the standard of accommodation was disappointing.
Room small (double delux), several light bulbs not working and TV showing only channels 1,2,3 and 5.

Reviewed by
B Healey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of room
The hotel is Hilton but I think the room is poor, it is good for 2 star hotel not for Hilton Hotel

Reviewed by
Hatm A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked at short notice, it was very busy and hotel is still going through construction work which was still going on 9 months ago on my last visit. If staying for breakfast make sure you allow plenty of time there were long queues taking up to 15 mins and it was chaos in the food area. Quality of food good but no order to queuing system and not a lot of room in the serving area. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Browz

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High standards but too close to the A40 for me to sleep well
Hotel was of a high standard, which is reflected in the price.
My only issue was that the Marylebone Flyover section of the A40 was a mere stone-throw away and the traffic was constant throughout the night.
Having asked for a quiet room away from busy roads when I booked via LateRooms.com , I was a little annoyed by nopt being able to get a good nights sleep having paid good money for the room and having a 12 hour seminar to attend feeling tired.
Very nice hotel but anyone who is a light sleeper may want to ensure a quiet room or stay elsewhere, as the A40 is active all night!

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade
I receivied a free upgrade to a superior room - excellent

Reviewed by
Richard Jarvis

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was ok but not the room I had requested. I paid for a standard king room smoking requested but when I got to the hotel was Told that the room is non smoking and the only room that was available was a twin smoking room so me And my partner has 2 seperate beds.

Reviewed by
C De-Gale

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for location but rooms a little tired

Reviewed by
Kiran M

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next